Investor
Stocks
KENOL/KOBIL
Rank: Member Joined: 8/5/2010 Posts: 335 Location: Nairobi
KK have been consistently letting me down of late. I do my monthly budget and deposit my 10k fuel money on my card then i am forced to pay cash. And I cant withdraw the money on card anywhere. KK needs to relook at their franchise guys, some are not serious business people. One near my home was closed for renovation just after I got my card maybe 6months ago, another has a faulty card POS machine for 2months and the owner doesn't seem to care much The other on my way from work does not have POS at all, one wonders why My last resort is the Kenol in hurlingham (unless I want to get into CBD traffic) and it mostly runs out of product by 6pm on discount days Some staff can use POS and some can't. Some grown up man tells me "yule ndio anaweza kutumia card, mimi sijui, ngojea kidogo atakusaidia"... I don't work for KK and I've never had training but I can use it.... It asks for mileage, a password and few other things... unless I cant read English I should be able to learn in under 5minutes Also why would a station with 8 pumps have one POS? "I'd rather be lucky than clever... every time!" - ME "The problem is not what we don't know... it's what we know for sure that just ain't!" - MARK TWAIN "Space we can recover... time never!" - NAPOLEON BONAPARTE
Genghis Khan wrote:KK have been consistently letting me down of late. I do my monthly budget and deposit my 10k fuel money on my card then i am forced to pay cash. And I cant withdraw the money on card anywhere. KK needs to relook at their franchise guys, some are not serious business people.
One near my home was closed for renovation just after I got my card maybe 6months ago, another has a faulty card POS machine for 2months and the owner doesn't seem to care much
The other on my way from work does not have POS at all, one wonders why
My last resort is the Kenol in hurlingham (unless I want to get into CBD traffic) and it mostly runs out of product by 6pm on discount days
Some staff can use POS and some can't. Some grown up man tells me "yule ndio anaweza kutumia Card, mimi sijui, ngojea kidogo atakusaidia"... I don't work for KK and I've never had training but I can use it.... It asks for mileage, a pasword and few other things... unless I cant read English I should be able to learn in 5minutes
Also why would a station with 8 pumps have one POS?
Am sure if you raise the above with KK, something will be done, here is their email kenkob@kenkob.co.ke
Jamani wrote:Genghis Khan wrote:KK have been consistently letting me down of late. I do my monthly budget and deposit my 10k fuel money on my card then i am forced to pay cash. And I cant withdraw the money on card anywhere. KK needs to relook at their franchise guys, some are not serious business people.
One near my home was closed for renovation just after I got my card maybe 6months ago, another has a faulty card POS machine for 2months and the owner doesn't seem to care much
My last resort is the Kenol in hurlingham (unless I want to get into CBD traffic) and it mostly runs out of product by 6pm on discount days
Some staff can use POS and some can't. Some grown up man tells me "yule ndio anaweza kutumia Card, mimi sijui, ngojea kidogo atakusaidia"... I don't work for KK and I've never had training but I can use it.... It asks for mileage, a pasword and few other things... unless I cant read English I should be able to learn in 5minutes
Am sure if you raise the above with KK, something will be done, here is their email kenkob@kenkob.co.ke On your behalf and mine as an invest I sent this link for their attention/action
Jamani wrote:Jamani wrote:Genghis Khan wrote:KK have been consistently letting me down of late. I do my monthly budget and deposit my 10k fuel money on my card then i am forced to pay cash. And I cant withdraw the money on card anywhere. KK needs to relook at their franchise guys, some are not serious business people.
Am sure if you raise the above with KK, something will be done, here is their email kenkob@kenkob.co.ke On your behalf and mine as an invest I sent this link for their attention/action Actually i have in some ways, a friend of mine works in the Kcard section and i have vented to him. I'll drop them a formal email, we'll see... "I'd rather be lucky than clever... every time!" - ME "The problem is not what we don't know... it's what we know for sure that just ain't!" - MARK TWAIN "Space we can recover... time never!" - NAPOLEON BONAPARTE
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,261 Location: Nairobi
Genghis Khan wrote:KK have been consistently letting me down of late. I do my monthly budget and deposit my 10k fuel money on my card then i am forced to pay cash. And I cant withdraw the money on card anywhere. KK needs to relook at their franchise guys, some are not serious business people.
Some staff can use POS and some can't. Some grown up man tells me "yule ndio anaweza kutumia card, mimi sijui, ngojea kidogo atakusaidia"... I don't work for KK and I've never had training but I can use it.... It asks for mileage, a password and few other things... unless I cant read English I should be able to learn in under 5minutes
@GG Try k-card@kenkob.co.ke & I am sure they will get back to you. TEL +254-20-2755285 Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:Genghis Khan wrote:KK have been consistently letting me down of late. I do my monthly budget and deposit my 10k fuel money on my card then i am forced to pay cash. And I cant withdraw the money on card anywhere. KK needs to relook at their franchise guys, some are not serious business people.
Some staff can use POS and some can't. Some grown up man tells me "yule ndio anaweza kutumia card, mimi sijui, ngojea kidogo atakusaidia"... I don't work for KK and I've never had training but I can use it.... It asks for mileage, a password and few other things... unless I cant read English I should be able to learn in under 5minutes
@GG Try k-card@kenkob.co.ke & I am sure they will get back to you. TEL +254-20-2755285 Sawa will do. Don't worry brother, I won't throw away my card and kill your goose  ... "I'd rather be lucky than clever... every time!" - ME "The problem is not what we don't know... it's what we know for sure that just ain't!" - MARK TWAIN "Space we can recover... time never!" - NAPOLEON BONAPARTE
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
Nice to see some dedicated shareholders here... good lookin out!! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,261 Location: Nairobi
LOL... @GG @guru - We are the type of shareholders who KK loves! I will not fill up anywhere else unless I have no choice! Of course, the 5/- discount on Sunday helps! It's a 4% discount for me & with 122/- a litre... every penny helps! PLUS... I get a tiny, tiny percentage of my 122/- back as a dividend!!! Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
guru267 wrote:Nice to see some dedicated shareholders here... good lookin out!!
Today i rejoined the best share on the NSE. Its good to be back folks. I've held out since ex-div. If it goes lower or not, i will just keep buying. Glad to be back in. The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Rank: User Joined: 8/29/2011 Posts: 1,045 Location: Mtaani
Aguytrying wrote:Today i rejoined the best share on the NSE. Its good to be back folks. I've held out since ex-div. If it goes lower or not, i will just keep buying. Glad to be back in.
now that the index is shedding off points everyday , with failure of 3500 mark . why are you so excited to enter now ???? lol i think you cld have waited for lower prices !!!
btw i wount be surprised if the index touches 3k mark. thats how bearish i am .... bears are in full control now ...
Aguytrying wrote:Today i rejoined the best share on the NSE. Its good to be back folks. I've held out since ex-div. If it goes lower or not, i will just keep buying. Glad to be back in.
fatigue hey comrade  welcome back.
QW25081985 wrote:btw i wount be surprised if the index touches 3k mark. thats how bearish i am .... bears are in full control now ... Pereka!! 
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
Cde Monomotapa wrote:Aguytrying wrote:Today i rejoined the best share on the NSE. Its good to be back folks. I've held out since ex-div. If it goes lower or not, i will just keep buying. Glad to be back in.
fatigue hey comrade  welcome back. Let's say a very good company performing excellently at the moment. Jesse Livermore, the best trader of his time, had this to say - Things change: Life changes, relationships change, health changes, seasons change, your children change, lovers change, why shouldn't the basic conditions that originally caused you to buy a stock change?
Anyway, karibu, tuko wengi GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Cde Monomotapa wrote:QW25081985 wrote:btw i wount be surprised if the index touches 3k mark. thats how bearish i am .... bears are in full control now ... Pereka!!  donot even dare talk or isit write ...kcb at 90 is so coming ...lol technical analysis is telling me to avoid this market like a plague . we saw an attempt to rally the market on weak volume now the market is weak and as i said if we dnt trade above 3500 mark its back t the dogs... what i believe happened for the last couple of weeks the index was at below 3500 was that smart money was selling and 'foolish' wanjiku buying . i am on record saying i donot trust this rally . YOU CANNOT ARM TWIST Mr.Market . Nope not him . he will always have his way. technically lets see if we can retest the recent lows at 3227 ..
I wouldn't like to be in your position boss. All the best.
If you know the value of what you are buying into just ignore the noisemakers,i am glad it has stayed at these levels this long for it has enabled me scale up and get close to my target holding.
@cde, youcnt, cnn. Thanks guys. I have been watching this share hawk-eyed for a very long time. Things have surely changed. And since this is not a short term play, i'm happy with my investment. I'm still a long way off from filling my portfolio target for kk, so will still be dipping on price dips. Happy hunting! The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
QW25081985 wrote:Aguytrying wrote:Today i rejoined the best share on the NSE. Its good to be back folks. I've held out since ex-div. If it goes lower or not, i will just keep buying. Glad to be back in.
now that the index is shedding off points everyday , with failure of 3500 mark . why are you so excited to enter now ???? lol i think you cld have waited for lower prices !!! i will still be waiting and hoping for lower prices, i'm not done buying. The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Investor
Stocks
KENOL/KOBIL