Investor
Stocks
Mumias Sugar huge demand
Rank: Member Joined: 5/30/2016 Posts: 217 Location: Talai
Spikes wrote:The Great wrote:Impunity wrote:SAD! But may this bad news sink it futher to 50 cents for traders to dig in deeper. Amen May the same happen to KQ. Amen and amen. Obiero the same guys praying for the failure of KQ are the same guys who are buying and the same guys who will regret for the rest of the lifes for not buying even 100 shares.. KQ will never die for heavenly sake of Kenyans. we need to embrace our Pride no matter the worse it can get. I believe KQ is taking position. no matter the losses it is making. we will have a way out guys. a Balance will soon be achieved. Watch and Listen and Live
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
ARAP CHARLES wrote:Spikes wrote:The Great wrote:Impunity wrote:SAD! But may this bad news sink it futher to 50 cents for traders to dig in deeper. Amen May the same happen to KQ. Amen and amen. Obiero the same guys praying for the failure of KQ are the same guys who are buying and the same guys who will regret for the rest of the lifes for not buying even 100 shares.. KQ will never die for heavenly sake of Kenyans. we need to embrace our Pride no matter the worse it can get. I believe KQ is taking position. no matter the losses it is making. we will have a way out guys. a Balance will soon be achieved. If you want to be a Millionaire, start with a billion dollars and launch a new airline ~~~ Richard Branson. Life is short. Live passionately.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Pesa Nane wrote:make a date with "the pain of the cane" tonight on NTV @2100 hrs Makes me think of Life is short. Live passionately.
Just seen my former teacher "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Pesa Nane wrote:make a date with "the pain of the cane" tonight on NTV @2100 hrs Continuation: Quote:make a date with "the rise and fall of Mumias Sugar Company" tonight on NTV @2130 hrs Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
Pesa Nane wrote:Pesa Nane wrote:make a date with "the pain of the cane" tonight on NTV @2100 hrs Continuation: Quote:make a date with "the rise and fall of Mumias Sugar Company" tonight on NTV @2130 hrs http://www.businessdaily...89038-kktfgu/index.html
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,095 Location: Nairobi
Mumias mills cane 2 days a week http://www.businessdaily...tem-1-61w67t/index.html
"The worst hit is Kenya’s largest miller Mumias which has totally run out of cane, and now operates two days in a week." Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,677 Location: NAIROBI
GoK should expedite the large scale growing of sugar at TARDA to meet future demand. Land there is extremely big,weather conditions favourable for the early maturing variety and plenty of water from River Tana for irrigation Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Privatise all public sugar mills. Hizi corrupt deals that cost the mills will shrivel and die "Buy when there's blood in the streets, even if the blood is your own."
Ericsson wrote:GoK should expedite the large scale growing of sugar at TARDA to meet future demand. Land there is extremely big,weather conditions favourable for the early maturing variety and plenty of water from River Tana for irrigation Did you speak too soon? State firm Tarda loses ownership of 25,875-hectare land in Tana RiverPesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
This is the bloodiest blow to MSC since it's woes started haunting. http://www.mumias-sugar....hp?page=Future-Products
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
The Great wrote:Privatise all public sugar mills. Hizi corrupt deals that cost the mills will shrivel and die Mumias is private but look where it is now? Privatization is not the root solution for the sugar woes...but the carteoz! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,095 Location: Nairobi
Impunity wrote:The Great wrote:Privatise all public sugar mills. Hizi corrupt deals that cost the mills will shrivel and die Mumias is private but look where it is now? Privatization is not the root solution for the sugar woes...but the carteoz! Mumias is only private in word but not deed. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
When are end year results being released? Ama they are just too shocking!!! “You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
Rank: Veteran Joined: 6/23/2011 Posts: 1,740 Location: Nairobi
Unless you want a heart attack, wachana na hii kitu
Only in Kenya is this possible: Briton on narcotics charge wants sugar trade licence backhttp://www.businessdaily...399440-d2kb9t/index.html“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
Rank: Veteran Joined: 6/23/2011 Posts: 1,740 Location: Nairobi
There must be some other news, I see an upswing of 9% , why ?
streetwise wrote:There must be some other news, I see an upswing of 9% , why ? There is no news. Just a novice individual who has popped into NSE with a lot of excitement mostly those people striking dirty deals out there. NSE has become a financial shrine where rituals for their money is conducted before spending. John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Now Kenya makes plans to produce industrial sugarhttps://www.tralac.org/n...ce-industrial-sugar.html“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
http://www.the-star.co.k...e-mumias-sugar_c1431690
It is dead too! John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Investor
Stocks
Mumias Sugar huge demand