#2021 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 11:58:56 AM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
Up up up we go
Oh no.....supply wiped out!!!
Be sufficiently philanga...thropic & offer some for sale ;-)

I thought i was when i offered to buy @guru's lot "bottoms up"Laughing out loudly
Why don't you offer some at 14.40? I will buy a few Pray

Let's talk huko ma end month when the bills come calling. As for now, nikukaa ngumusmile
You are no better than a MPig d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! Lakini, we will tax you on the gain Applause Applause Applause ION, let's hope no more delays in paying out the cash.
mwekez@ji
#2022 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 1:45:54 PM

YAWN!!! #Damn 10% rule! This Mbus ingekua imeenda mbali saaii
Jamani
#2023 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 2:34:48 PM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#2024 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 2:37:57 PM

@vvs,we will have the $€£¥¢ by chrissie,@Mwekez$ji,just chew a composure......it wont be longsmile,and we'll be homeLaughing out loudly
@SufficientlyP
#2025 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 3:21:20 PM

Fortunes change overnight yesterday was 10% rule to the downside and a day after the same rule upwards.who is fooling who?all the yesterdays million's of shares at 13?
Jamani
#2026 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 3:59:37 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Fortunes change overnight yesterday was 10% rule to the downside and a day after the same rule upwards.who is fooling who?all the yesterdays million's of shares at 13?

The game is called fear or greed, you must be on one side of it at a time, In or out, you burn your fingers or eat fish fingers.
#2027 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 4:04:07 PM

@true jamani the way iam buying hfck like a mad dog.
Jamani
#2028 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 4:13:54 PM

mlennyma wrote:
@true jamani the way iam buying hfck like a mad dog.

All the best, will join in the mad dog investment once i get my cheque from KK
Cde Monomotapa
#2029 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 8:32:29 PM

Manze...
Jamani
#2030 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 8:37:41 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Manze...

iko sawa
#2031 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 8:50:20 PM

Jamani wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Manze...

iko sawa

I regret selling @ 13.85bob.. But it was at a 25% gain & i put it all into Simba that i believe will provide higher returns than puma!!
hisah
#2032 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 9:15:42 PM

guru267 wrote:
Jamani wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Manze...

iko sawa

I regret selling @ 13.85bob.. But it was at a 25% gain & i put it all into Simba that i believe will provide higher returns than puma!!

No worries. U made money smile
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#2033 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 1:02:27 AM

guru, at least you'll now sleep well. KPC throws a spanner in the works!
http://www.businessdaily.../-/9q4d2az/-/index.html
#2034 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 1:06:42 AM

Hii kesi I hope haitakaa 8 months like KPC's appeal:
On January 26, two judges allowed an appeal by KPC and set aside Sh5.6 billion awarded to KenolKobil by an
arbitrator for an alleged
breach of contract.
Judges—Daniel Musinga and George Kimondo - referred the dispute to the sole arbitrator and seasoned lawyer Ahmednasir Abdullahi
for reconsideration.
“We are satisfied that we
should disturb the award for being so inordinately high as to represent an erroneous estimate,” ruled the judges and declined to uphold a
counter-claim of Sh1.6 billion awarded to KPC by the arbitrator.
Aguytrying
#2035 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 8:28:59 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
guru, at least you'll now sleep well. KPC throws a spanner in the works!
http://www.businessdaily.../-/9q4d2az/-/index.html

Sasa hii ni nini? They can be viewed as buying opportunitie.....
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
mwekez@ji
#2036 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 8:37:06 AM

KK is claiming KES 5.6B from KPC, while KPC is claiming KES 2B from KK. #In the past, KK won #Sept 24 the battle goes again! #this one is already tilted in favour of KK
Cde Monomotapa
#2037 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 9:19:32 AM

Known claims must be provided for - forward!
#2038 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 9:25:01 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Hii kesi I hope haitakaa 8 months like KPC's appeal:
On January 26, two judges allowed an appeal by KPC and set aside Sh5.6 billion awarded to KenolKobil by an arbitrator for an alleged breach of contract. Judges—Daniel Musinga and George Kimondo - referred the dispute to the sole arbitrator and seasoned lawyer Ahmednasir Abdullahi
for reconsideration. “We are satisfied that we
should disturb the award for being so inordinately high as to represent an erroneous estimate,” ruled the judges and declined to uphold a counter-claim of Sh1.6 billion awarded to KPC by the arbitrator.

What sort of BS is this? "so inordinately high as to represent an erroneous estimate" coz KK had provided the facts behind those figures! IN any case, it is to be heard on 24 Sep so not an issue to fret about. What's more, KPC is simply using this as an excuse to hassle KK but it will be won by KK. It's about the amount not the 'case' anymore!
#2039 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 9:32:42 AM

"George Odunga warned KenolKobil against sealing the deal with Puma Energy, divesting itself from any of its business or facilitating transfer of shareholder’s interest to the foreign company."
This is nonsense. KK is not divesting its business. KK's shareholders are selling its shares. How can the judge think he can direct KK to stop its shareholders from selling their shares?
#2040 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 10:32:58 AM

If the courts will be used to stifle business growth then I think we are heading to dangerous grounds.Looking at the suits that are putting on hold the sale of KK,they are really very frivolous.

The KPC suit is an abuse of the court system they know their case is in arbitration and they are owed big time by KK,Tee law suit by employees is quite interesting How do you stop a sale because you fear business restructuring will render you redundant.

Unless KK has broken any labour laws the suits by the employees shld not halt the sale.