wazua Tue, Sep 23, 2025

119 Pages«<99100101102103>»
KENOL/KOBIL
Kabird
#2001 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 1:50:21 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Kabird wrote:
Accumulating...accumulating...and soon i will be laughing when the tide shifts...I have packed enough patient to last me for 2 to 3 years..

So what do you do with the patients? Eat them over the said period?

Don't hate...invest where you think you can make money...If you can't stand the waves you can climb a tree
Aguytrying
#2002 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 7:39:31 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
"KenolKobil was the first marketer to sue KPRL over yield shift losses, with the dispute elevating in 2010. The details of the settlement were never disclosed to the market but it is widely thought that the marketer had a valid case. (Business Daily, Standard Investment Bank)

I didn't know the case was settled. unconfirmed source.

Seriously people, when did KK settle with KPRL. I never heard the news????
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Cde Monomotapa
#2003 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 6:19:30 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
"KenolKobil was the first marketer to sue KPRL over yield shift losses, with the dispute elevating in 2010. The details of the settlement were never disclosed to the market but it is widely thought that the marketer had a valid case. (Business Daily, Standard Investment Bank)

I didn't know the case was settled. unconfirmed source.

Seriously people, when did KK settle with KPRL. I never heard the news????

Say wha?? 4 birrions zote? Ama unlimited OTS tenders Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
kenyainvestor
#2004 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 6:34:23 PM

People are confusing KPRL and KPC
LATEST BLOG POST: NSE BANKING SECTOR REPORT - THE TOP 5
FACEBOOK: Kenya Investing
TWITTER HANDLE: @kenyainvestor
Aguytrying
#2005 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 3:48:51 PM

KK at 9.40. I actually have to hold myself back from pressing buy buy buy. seems to be responding to round two bear.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#2006 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 4:25:26 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
KK at 9.40. I actually have to hold myself back from pressing buy buy buy. seems to be responding to round two bear.

Had previously predicted 8.30. I think we will get there.
Kabird
#2007 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 4:42:19 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

That would be a good loading price...anything below 9 should be awesome
#2008 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 4:51:08 PM

Kabird wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

Not yet d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! Sad Sad .Wait till we get Kshs 7.

2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
the deal
#2009 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 7:30:59 PM

I said this chart freaks me out http://live.mystocks.co.ke/m/stock=KENO if u r an Elliot wave theorist you will know what I mean smile
hisah
#2010 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 7:54:27 PM

the deal wrote:
I said this chart freaks me out http://live.mystocks.co.ke/m/stock=KENO if u r an Elliot wave theorist you will know what I mean smile

But they still wait for 11 - 12... The number of times I've been slaughtered for going against the trend on this forum...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Aguytrying
#2011 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 8:50:58 PM

Considering the total turnover today and recent KK turnover, KK can be said to have had a volume spike.
Aguytrying
#2012 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 8:52:50 PM

'user' wrote:
Kabird wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

Not yet d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! Sad Sad .Wait till we get Kshs 7.

7? well i love to dream also, but that is very unlikely to happen, Very.
QW25081985
#2013 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 9:28:16 PM

I believe 7 bob is on the cards.
And 8 bob is as certain as the rising sun in the morning.
Today 90% of the sales was frm foreigners. Bad ! Bad ! Bad ! .
Aguytrying
#2014 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 11:53:39 PM

QW25081985 wrote:
I believe 7 bob is on the cards.
And 8 bob is as certain as the rising sun in the morning.
Today 90% of the sales was frm foreigners. Bad ! Bad ! Bad ! .

under normal conditions i would disagree. However. Rem when we all thought it was hard for equity, kcb to trade at 20.00. Then we felt that price would hold, coz they had lost alot. Now we are 16-17. And kcb very soon is touching 15. In the same way, i find it hard to imagine kk at 8.00. But anything goes at the moment.
Aguytrying
#2015 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 12:00:21 AM

@qw. Actually it was 99% foreigner sells. 14.4M out of 14.52M total turnover. Also noticing heavier supply coming in at lower prices. in other news. how the hell has unga been so stable. It has stayed above 9-10. Which is where it was before the market went south. What if kk pulls this??
#2016 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 8:53:39 AM

Total has given a profit warning and anticipate SIGNIFICANT reduction in profits. I find it hard to comprehend that KK's fortunes would be inversely proportional to Total's, even with the regional nature of their foot print. Their other markets must also suffering as much as Kenya so something tells me that JS could be withholding something back. Another thing, the deal poa is driving volumes, but is it driving the bottom line?
#2017 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 9:41:50 AM

However beautiful this share is,i can only buy it from 9 downwards,if not so let me marry other equally beautiful darlings in the nse.
cnn
#2018 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 10:52:28 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Total has given a profit warning and anticipate SIGNIFICANT reduction in profits. I find it hard to comprehend that KK's fortunes would be inversely proportional to Total's, even with the regional nature of their foot print. Their other markets must also suffering as much as Kenya so something tells me that JS could be withholding something back. Another thing, the deal poa is driving volumes, but is it driving the bottom line?

Folks had the same question of KK after the decline in Totals first quarter numbers.We all know the answer at half year.How businesses respond to challanges in its sphere of operations separates the men from the boys.
mkonomtupu
#2019 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 2:58:06 PM

PUMP N DUMP?

Fuel marketer KenolKobil is expanding along the east African coast with the hope of eventually becoming a takeover target for an Asian or Middle Eastern firm, its chairman and managing director said....
"We are developing a set of assets, an outfit, which would be a target for a takeover bid coming from India, China, Arabian Gulf players, or Malaysia."
http://www.businessdaily...90/-/f80ybo/-/index.html
Cde Monomotapa
#2020 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 3:06:00 PM

[quote=mkonomtupu]PUMP N DUMP?

Fuel marketer KenolKobil is expanding along the east African coast with the hope of eventually becoming a takeover target for an Asian or Middle Eastern firm, its chairman and managing director said....
"We are developing a set of assets, an outfit, which would be a target for a takeover bid coming from India, China, Arabian Gulf players, or Malaysia."
http://www.businessdaily...0/-/f80ybo/-/index.html[/quote]
Yaani live! Hakuna kuficha hata. LoL!! But really KK is doing an attractive job with its investment decisions & positioning. Why not. Let's sell this thing 40 bob a share :-P