Investor
Stocks
Mumias Sugar huge demand
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/4/2016 Posts: 1,997 Location: Kitale
enyands wrote:streetwise wrote:You can’t go to preach politics when your guy caused the collapse of the only money maker and the children are out of school, have no cloths and the stomachs are empty.
Politics of poverty no more
Its not Raila who brought mumias down.Ask kidero and Ameyo. Towards the goal of financial freedom
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,300 Location: kenya
Ebenyo wrote:enyands wrote:streetwise wrote:You can’t go to preach politics when your guy caused the collapse of the only money maker and the children are out of school, have no cloths and the stomachs are empty.
Its not Raila who brought mumias down.Ask kidero and Ameyo. Ebenyo I agree with you but how Rao is linked by luhya's is how he didn't stand up strongly to looters . They see him to have chosen to sit over the fence and watch. Maybe he was expected to stand by families that lost income for school fees or maybe be part of the protesting farmers .but silence means you are an accomplice by associate.thats the sad bit about kenyan politics.we know he didn't loot but that tribe mate gorvonor did. If the way he acted during IEBC could be duplicated during mumias protest then a huge difference would be made. Stand to be corrected though
Ebenyo wrote:enyands wrote:streetwise wrote:You can’t go to preach politics when your guy caused the collapse of the only money maker and the children are out of school, have no cloths and the stomachs are empty.
Its not Raila who brought mumias down.Ask kidero and Ameyo. Kenya: Raila to Sue Duale Over Sh40m Mumias Sugar Debt Remarks http://allafrica.com/stories/201508250847.html
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eAdYTVR4B68
Please comment on the difference between a commercial loan and a loan thats not ment to be paid.( please note the use of the word LOAN ) - Also comment on what's a commercial debt, and which bank gives and guarantees such. I would also like to be a customer.“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
Rank: Veteran Joined: 6/23/2011 Posts: 1,740 Location: Nairobi
Even me want to know, kwani Mumias is a bank
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,497 Location: nairobi
HaMaina wrote:Ebenyo wrote:enyands wrote:streetwise wrote:You can’t go to preach politics when your guy caused the collapse of the only money maker and the children are out of school, have no cloths and the stomachs are empty.
Its not Raila who brought mumias down.Ask kidero and Ameyo. Kenya: Raila to Sue Duale Over Sh40m Mumias Sugar Debt Remarks http://allafrica.com/stories/201508250847.html
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eAdYTVR4B68
Please comment on the difference between a commercial loan and a loan thats not ment to be paid.( please note the use of the word LOAN ) - Also comment on what's a commercial debt, and which bank gives and guarantees such. I would also like to be a customer. Now the region turns on Raila and even dares to block his convoy HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
The soon to be pronounced news that Mumias Sugar will opt to curve part of its land holding to build a city will be mind boggling. It is said that it will use the proposed land lease to encourage investors come in, build and operate their business for 99 years after which the property will be owned by Mumias. From this mumias will be earning agreeable fees from first year of agreement depending on size and area of occupancy plus other concessionary fees. Mumias will only provide land. The City name to be unveiled as VICTORIA SMART CITY will be demarcated for Hotels, High end schools, playgrounds, Real estates(Residential, factories, commercial outlets, an airstrip etc. It is to be sold as a haven for Worlds who is who
I do not doubt you but due diligence entails checking facts.
So , question number one: Is there any reason why investors would be interested in investing in this particular area, i.e. what is the attractiveness against other locations which may even have cheaper land.
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,095 Location: Nairobi
Realtreaty wrote:The soon to be pronounced news that Mumias Sugar will opt to curve part of its land holding to build a city will be mind boggling. It is said that it will use the proposed land lease to encourage investors come in, build and operate their business for 99 years after which the property will be owned by Mumias. From this mumias will be earning agreeable fees from first year of agreement depending on size and area of occupancy plus other concessionary fees. Mumias will only provide land. The City name to be unveiled as VICTORIA SMART CITY will be demarcated for Hotels, High end schools, playgrounds, Real estates(Residential, factories, commercial outlets, an airstrip etc. It is to be sold as a haven for Worlds who is who I think @RealTreaty should quit his day job and become a comedian... Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:Realtreaty wrote:The soon to be pronounced news that Mumias Sugar will opt to curve part of its land holding to build a city will be mind boggling. It is said that it will use the proposed land lease to encourage investors come in, build and operate their business for 99 years after which the property will be owned by Mumias. From this mumias will be earning agreeable fees from first year of agreement depending on size and area of occupancy plus other concessionary fees. Mumias will only provide land. The City name to be unveiled as VICTORIA SMART CITY will be demarcated for Hotels, High end schools, playgrounds, Real estates(Residential, factories, commercial outlets, an airstrip etc. It is to be sold as a haven for Worlds who is who I think @RealTreaty should quit his day job and become a comedian... cities are not just built for the sake of it. they are built because they are near tourist attractions, they are built because they are hubs for regional trade, they are built because the nearby city if full and needs to expand, they are built because the surrounding community is affluent
Rank: Member Joined: 5/30/2016 Posts: 332 Location: Kayole
@HaMaina when are Mumias results coming out KEGN, KPLC, KQ, SCOM
Coming out.
They may keep them since there will be no news, other than MSC makes a larger loss in 2015/2016 than 2014/2015 of UUUUUUHHHIIII
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
streetwise wrote:Coming out.
They may keep them since there will be no news, other than MSC makes a larger loss in 2015/2016 than 2014/2015 of UUUUUUHHHIIII Be prepared for upcoming sub 1bob! Fixed costs and overheads are being paid ballooning MSC losses. John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
mkate_nusu wrote:@HaMaina when are Mumias results coming out Pole the only people who can help you with that work at Mumias, and they have been unusually silent for the past 3 weeks. “You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
Any one of the 47m wants to be presi. It's like telling he ate Ugali for dinner
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/20/2011 Posts: 1,820 Location: Nakuru
This guy of Kenyaconfidential.com seems to have insight on the happenings za huko corridors of power. Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Finally a penny stock! 1 bob tasted today!? Sub-bob beckoning! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
will this be the first counter to trade in cents? or has there been any other in the history of the NSE African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
If the plant is not operating , what do you expect.
This is what they call penny stocks.
Investor
Stocks
Mumias Sugar huge demand