Yipeeee we are at 1000...ok 1001. possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,331 Location: Masada
maka wrote:Impunity wrote:maka wrote:@jmada... Opus Dei guy is one hard nut to crack... Werent we doing a Eurobond? That will ease the pressure from domestic borrowing...
50 mins to go.... On that Eurobond note,the rate may flatten...may not go further up .  Alas.... So for Anjelica-ann who placed kes.1M...what is she supposed to pay finally? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:maka wrote:Impunity wrote:maka wrote:@jmada... Opus Dei guy is one hard nut to crack... Werent we doing a Eurobond? That will ease the pressure from domestic borrowing...
50 mins to go.... On that Eurobond note,the rate may flatten...may not go further up .  Alas.... So for Anjelica-ann who placed kes.1M...what is she supposed to pay finally? Price per 100 @ average yield 98.678 * 1,000,000 = 986,780 No tax payable... possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:Impunity wrote:maka wrote:Impunity wrote:maka wrote:@jmada... Opus Dei guy is one hard nut to crack... Werent we doing a Eurobond? That will ease the pressure from domestic borrowing...
50 mins to go.... On that Eurobond note,the rate may flatten...may not go further up .  Alas.... So for Anjelica-ann who placed kes.1M...what is she supposed to pay finally? Price per 100 @ average yield 98.678 * 1,000,000 = 986,780 No tax payable... Still discounted, you thought it would be at a premium in your earlier comment. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:maka wrote:Impunity wrote:maka wrote:Impunity wrote:maka wrote:@jmada... Opus Dei guy is one hard nut to crack... Werent we doing a Eurobond? That will ease the pressure from domestic borrowing...
50 mins to go.... On that Eurobond note,the rate may flatten...may not go further up .  Alas.... So for Anjelica-ann who placed kes.1M...what is she supposed to pay finally? Price per 100 @ average yield 98.678 * 1,000,000 = 986,780 No tax payable... Still discounted, you thought it would be at a premium in your earlier comment. Looks like a poor showing to me. 80% response rate 54% acceptance rate?
Angelica _ann wrote:maka wrote:Impunity wrote:maka wrote:Impunity wrote:maka wrote:@jmada... Opus Dei guy is one hard nut to crack... Werent we doing a Eurobond? That will ease the pressure from domestic borrowing...
50 mins to go.... On that Eurobond note,the rate may flatten...may not go further up .  Alas.... So for Anjelica-ann who placed kes.1M...what is she supposed to pay finally? Price per 100 @ average yield 98.678 * 1,000,000 = 986,780 No tax payable... Still discounted, you thought it would be at a premium in your earlier comment. He thought ni mjuaji aki. He daent know opus dei ma'am. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:maka wrote:Impunity wrote:maka wrote:Impunity wrote:maka wrote:@jmada... Opus Dei guy is one hard nut to crack... Werent we doing a Eurobond? That will ease the pressure from domestic borrowing...
50 mins to go.... On that Eurobond note,the rate may flatten...may not go further up .  Alas.... So for Anjelica-ann who placed kes.1M...what is she supposed to pay finally? Price per 100 @ average yield 98.678 * 1,000,000 = 986,780 No tax payable... Still discounted, you thought it would be at a premium in your earlier comment. He thought ni mjuaji aki. He daent know opus dei ma'am. So Angelica-ann will only pay some 986K and still expect 1M from tax payers at maturity. Please madam tolea sisi locks with that 13K balance please Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
maka wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:maka wrote:Impunity wrote:maka wrote:@jmada... Opus Dei guy is one hard nut to crack... Werent we doing a Eurobond? That will ease the pressure from domestic borrowing...
50 mins to go.... On that Eurobond note,the rate may flatten...may not go further up .  Alas.... Here tulichezewa, prearranged kabisa. Processed in one day!!!!! Kabisa been following this market for a while... Hii hapana.... 😊 2 days... Brokers dint have time to give an indication where guys should bid... Sneaky. Very sneaky. Pre-arranged jumbo sale can only mean this was aimed at offshore investors in some kind of fx play to shore up the KES. Smart play by CBK. The main purpose of the stock market is to make fools of as many people as possible.
lochaz-index wrote:maka wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:maka wrote:Impunity wrote:maka wrote:@jmada... Opus Dei guy is one hard nut to crack... Werent we doing a Eurobond? That will ease the pressure from domestic borrowing...
50 mins to go.... On that Eurobond note,the rate may flatten...may not go further up .  Alas.... Here tulichezewa, prearranged kabisa. Processed in one day!!!!! Kabisa been following this market for a while... Hii hapana.... 😊 2 days... Brokers dint have time to give an indication where guys should bid... Sneaky. Very sneaky. Pre-arranged jumbo sale can only mean this was aimed at offshore investors in some kind of fx play to shore up the KES. Smart play by CBK. This is not a jumbo sale. 27.6BN accepted. How is this a smart play with a 56% acceptance rate? Their bookbuilding process was horrible. They should have knowm not to launch a KES50BN bond to start with.
Market talks says there were very few offshore buyers. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Investor
Bonds
Treasury Bills and Bonds