wazua Thu, Aug 28, 2025

19 Pages«<89101112>»
Mumias results
mwanahisa
#181 Posted : Wednesday, September 01, 2010 2:06:15 PM

And now supply on MSC has dried up completely at the 10% price cap for today (i.e. 12.90).

My purchases at 12.00 on Monday and 11.80 yesterday are beginning to look good. I was waiting to pick more at 10 or thereabouts - Eish. Hope I will still be smiling next week.

I am prepared for a drop should it turn out to be no more than a relief rally!
Brewer
#182 Posted : Wednesday, September 01, 2010 2:36:53 PM

And what's with the wazua live feed on prices showing MSC at 12.40 when it has consistently been 12.90 for almost the last one hour?
#183 Posted : Wednesday, September 01, 2010 2:39:27 PM

@Mwanahisa,
Nothing to panic.....Some organizational changes which my mole says might turn out to be a blessing.New and fresh blood in two key depts!!.......On a lighter note,my order failed miserably(That idiot of a broker!!).I can only envy you...hehe!!...Kweli mganga hajigangi....lol
#184 Posted : Wednesday, September 01, 2010 3:30:48 PM

@All - What have we learned from this thread?

1) @qw has no chance with @guru.
2) @qw did not graduate [high school] from a 'reputable county'. That or his English teacher was not a graduate from a 'reputable county'. But I think it is both!

It looks like some professions require very low qualifications indeed.
qw25041985
#185 Posted : Wednesday, September 01, 2010 3:38:44 PM

@mwenza , @MaichBlack . we can all learn from this thread that TECHNICAL ANALYSIS is always right.And to add sugar to Mumias if the markets stabalize by friday the target of 19.00 wount be so far fetched.i was readin in this same same thread that people were putting orders @ 10.00 and yet VOLUME dried up at 11.75 ????? what the f**k do people think with ????
On a lighter note :

@Guru dnt worry me.My arms are still open for you. EHEHE!
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
#186 Posted : Wednesday, September 01, 2010 4:59:34 PM

qw, you made the right call on MumiasApplause
The Merchant
#187 Posted : Wednesday, September 01, 2010 5:58:00 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
@mwenza , @MaichBlack . we can all learn from this thread that TECHNICAL ANALYSIS is always right.And to add sugar to Mumias if the markets stabalize by friday the target of 19.00 wount be so far fetched.i was readin in this same same thread that people were putting orders @ 10.00 and yet VOLUME dried up at 11.75 ????? what the f**k do people think with ????
On a lighter note :

@Guru dnt worry me.My arms are still open for you. EHEHE!

You are quite strange qw. One would even be tempted to think you do this on purpose to shine the light on yourself.smile
So where do you get your charts from? I also employ TA in other markets and would like to do so in this market also. Thank you.
#188 Posted : Wednesday, September 01, 2010 6:34:55 PM

@Merchant,
Strange or weird?
mwanahisa
#189 Posted : Wednesday, September 01, 2010 6:48:42 PM

@Njunge. Thanks for that tidbit (or is it titbit?) regarding the inner workings at our ENERGY factory. I actually thought you had decided to stand on the sidelines w.r.t MSC this time around and NOT buy. I presume you had sold prior to results.
The Merchant
#190 Posted : Thursday, September 02, 2010 10:36:33 AM

@Merchant,
Strange or weird?

Maybe the correct description is 'difficult to understand'. Not entirely a bad thing though.
Mumias opened at 13 bob today.smile
#191 Posted : Thursday, September 02, 2010 10:49:34 AM

The Merchant wrote:
@Merchant,
Strange or weird?

Maybe the correct description is 'difficult to understand'. Not entirely a bad thing though.
Mumias opened at 13 bob today.smile

I'm considering coming back in.. But i'm weighing my options
mjuaji wa stocks
#192 Posted : Thursday, September 02, 2010 12:24:14 PM

qw...1985...Congrats for your reselience!

Charts zimekufanya noma....lakini that language and tone of yours....is the worst i have come across in wazua....halafu Danny6 anakufuata....naelewa ni ngumu when people dont see what you see..but you beat people by being silent and let their arguements prove them wrong....not abusing ( Being harsh to make a point)...na usinituzi smile smile smile smile
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

qw25041985
#193 Posted : Thursday, September 02, 2010 12:37:19 PM

I must confess though some of these things are just so so so easy to spot from the charts and just some logic can go along way.....I was urguing with over 5 people here and i beat them ALL on pure logic !!!!!!!I love t.a . it sought of gives you that edge over everybody else...
Now i am just waiting for KCB to start moving. they you guyz will knw w@t price appreciation is...This stock is goin to burst men.... i am so exited i cld sell my house,car,shamba just to get a piece of this stock.....
And bytheway i amnt born in 1985 .who says that...mimi ni mzee lakini swagga ndio mingi !!!!LOLest
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
stock.enigma
#194 Posted : Thursday, September 02, 2010 12:53:26 PM

Sukari ni tamu sana. I will exit @17.30 next week.
PKoli
#195 Posted : Thursday, September 02, 2010 12:58:09 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
I must confess though some of these things are just so so so easy to spot from the charts and just some logic can go along way.....I was urguing with over 5 people here and i beat them ALL on pure logic !!!!!!!I love t.a . it sought of gives you that edge over everybody else...
Now i am just waiting for KCB to start moving. they you guyz will knw w@t price appreciation is...This stock is goin to burst men.... i am so exited i cld sell my house,car,shamba just to get a piece of this stock.....
And bytheway i amnt born in 1985 .who says that...mimi ni mzee lakini swagga ndio mingi !!!!LOLest

What is your price target for KCB before end of the year. I am also highly invested after taking half my profits from cfc and part of the loses from BOC
tkzee
#196 Posted : Thursday, September 02, 2010 1:49:04 PM

stock.enigma wrote:

That i don't see,i would give is 14.50-14 depending on how it closes tomorrow.
''i can calculate the motion of heavenly bodies,but not the madness of people''-Isaac Newton
PKoli
#197 Posted : Thursday, September 02, 2010 1:53:45 PM

tkzee wrote:
stock.enigma wrote:

I also doubt; i see a lot supply coming at the current prices and this will depress the price. It may settle at around 13 bob
Jamani
#198 Posted : Thursday, September 02, 2010 2:00:46 PM

PKoli wrote:
tkzee wrote:
stock.enigma wrote:

I also doubt; i see a lot supply coming at the current prices and this will depress the price. It may settle at around 13 bob

The current status as at now
BIDS 2.51M
Quantity Price Splits Time
10,000 13.25 1 12:59:15
16,900 13.20 2 12:59:15
10,000 13.15 1 12:59:15
77,400 13.05 5 12:59:15
573,200 13.00 7 12:59:15
ASKS 662,000
58,600 13.30 1 12:59:15
3,400 13.35 1 12:59:15
135,400 13.40 5 12:59:15
3,700 13.45 1 12:59:15
202,400 13.50 8 12:59:15
TRADES
Quantity Price Time
3,000 13.25 12:58:16
6,300 13.25 12:58:16
6,700 13.25 12:57:31
3,300 13.25 12:57:31
600 13.20 12:57:25
PKoli
#199 Posted : Thursday, September 02, 2010 2:03:08 PM

Jamani wrote:
PKoli wrote:
tkzee wrote:
stock.enigma wrote:

The current status as at now
BIDS 2.51M
10,000 13.25 1 12:59:15
16,900 13.20 2 12:59:15
10,000 13.15 1 12:59:15
77,400 13.05 5 12:59:15
573,200 13.00 7 12:59:15
ASKS 662,000
58,600 13.30 1 12:59:15
3,400 13.35 1 12:59:15
135,400 13.40 5 12:59:15
3,700 13.45 1 12:59:15
202,400 13.50 8 12:59:15
TRADES
Quantity Price Time
3,000 13.25 12:58:16
6,300 13.25 12:58:16
6,700 13.25 12:57:31
3,300 13.25 12:57:31
600 13.20 12:57:25

Thanks. Let us see how it trades next week.
PRAPCAT
#200 Posted : Thursday, September 02, 2010 11:50:18 PM

Guys, what a discussion this has been. Thanks all. I have learnt alot. I'm heavily invested in Mumias and was hoping @qw would come out on top.

Maybe I can become qw's new wife if he hasn't made up with guru yet!! Consolation prize ama? Laughing out loudly

I came across this on bloomberg. Does'nt state anything new but I thought it interesting that they estimate the share price as follows...

Mumias Sugar Co., Kenya’s largest producer of the sweetener, was rated “buy” in new coverage at Sterling Investment Bank, which cited plans by the company to diversify its revenue base.

Mumias’s share-price estimate was set at 18.6 shillings ($0.23) per share
Pray

http://www.bloomberg.com...new-revenue-streams.html