wazua Fri, Feb 7, 2025

11 Pages«<891011>
Safcom on a dive, whats going on?
#181 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 3:26:23 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
guru, fancy picking up some more at 2.80?smile

lets wait and see if it actually gets there because i suspect there is support at 4.50
#182 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 4:13:48 PM

ati Scon is silently charging sms at 3.50/= what a shameShame on you Shame on you Shame on you !!!!!!!!!

Kenya Mpya... Vuka...
chris79
#183 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 7:35:13 PM

Kwani si kuna sms bundles, 15 sms for 10 bob. Guys stop hating just for the sake of hating...
#184 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 9:42:19 PM

Sms @ 3.50 is totally unjustified. Messaging through facebook is literaly free. There is also email on your mobile, starting with nokia ovi also free.
ati Scon is silently charging sms at 3.50/= what a shameShame on you Shame on you Shame on you !!!!!!!!!

Kenya Mpya... Vuka...

#185 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 11:03:16 PM

chris79 wrote:
Kwani si kuna sms bundles, 15 sms for 10 bob. Guys stop hating just for the sake of hating...

what if i dont want the whole 15 sms?
Caveman
#186 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 11:24:13 PM

kyt wrote:
chris79 wrote:

what if i dont want the whole 15 sms?

If you want to send only 1 sms and intend to spend 1/=, use Zain.

If we were so keen on cost like we disply here, then:

We would be roaming all over town looking for the cheapest fueling station

Window shopping at every supermarket to get the one with the cheapest packet of unga ya ugali

Doing research to know which bar sells beer the cheapest etc .......

Some of us here mourn about cost of sending an sms @ Ksh 3.50 while we needlessly overspend on overpriced basic needs without much noise. the likes of power bills, Sugar, Rice, bus fare etc.

My take

jerry
#187 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 11:50:26 PM

@caveman, I think you've an identity that says exactly how you reason out. Unless you are MJ (employee of Scon) or directly benefits from the extortion by scon, you should have vuka'ad. Don't enjoy the fruits by Zain in scon, do it in zain permanently and not as a promo.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
My 2 cents
#188 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 11:52:26 PM

i agree, people should spend most of their effort saving on the big ticket items, rent, school fees, car etc what is the use spending so much effort saving 500 bob per month on smses while forgetting to pay attention to other areas where greater savings might be made.
#189 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 12:35:14 AM

Haba na haba, hujaza kibaba

(@my2cents @caveman)
#190 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 8:17:33 AM

Haba na haba, hujaza kibaba

(@my2cents @caveman)

Every penny counts
#191 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 8:31:49 AM

Window shopping at every supermarket to get the one with the cheapest packet of unga ya ugali

Some of us here mourn about cost of sending an sms @ Ksh 3.50 while we needlessly overspend on overpriced basic needs without much noise. the likes of power bills, Sugar, Rice, bus fare etc.

My take

[/quote]
actually that is what i do always.
Gatheuzi
#192 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 9:58:43 AM

If scom is worried what will happen to the likes of orange?
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
#193 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 11:00:24 AM

safaricom is not worried indeed none is worried! They r used to fleecing us and that is what they see coming to an end. They r just disgusted not worried.
#194 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 11:30:27 AM

Anglo Fleecing indeed!
KenyanLyrics
#195 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 1:22:30 PM

Caveman wrote:

I can tell you me and my family do all those things, and I know many other people who do that.
Jamani
#196 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 1:33:54 PM

KenyanLyrics wrote:
Caveman wrote:

I can tell you me and my family do all those things, and I know many other people who do that.

@KenyanLyrics: And once you do your math, taking into account the roaming around and time taken you will notice that you saved nothing
#197 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 3:00:02 PM

@ jamani it depends on how u plan to look 4 the places, like me i always know which supermarket unga, one 4 juice one 4 kiwi other 4 sugar etc. As 4 fuel i know 2 stations which are always 2 or 3 shillings lower and 4 all the above, i also know those who charge the highest. So i dont loose a thing and hey i dont shop on one day! I am doing shopping at different times, difference places.
#198 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 6:06:11 PM

I am laughing my arse off...

While you search for the 'big' savings... the small ones will have passed you by...

Reader's Digest used to have great examples/methods to plug the small leaks... Do not ignore the large leaks but always know small leaks lead to large leaks...

My mzee refused to spend 500/- to fix a leak in his flat (I offered to supervise it) & wanted me to bargain the fee down or get a new plumber... I would have paid the plumber 500/- from my pocket lakini for my mzee it was 'pride' not to use the same plumber! I didn't bother to go look for another plumber...

I am sure the lost maji over 2 years cost him much more... And he has to shut off the main valve at night... Plus run to open the valve every morning... I just keep quiet...
#199 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 10:05:37 PM

In that case then i think Zain is a terribly bad small leak.

what they are doing is not making business sense, in fact they are running it at a loss.. if everybody follows suit to maintain or attract customers at such suicide rates.. we might just as well, in the LONG TERM kill the industry, watafunga kazi...

or im i not seeing something?
#200 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 10:28:37 PM

Mazee @vvs tengenezea mzee hiyo maji. If he is like my mzee, and I suspect he is, what a sight for a bare chested man with a towel round his waist trudging down the stairs every morning!!!