wazua Thu, Jan 9, 2025

38 Pages«<89101112>»
Monica Kimani
Nandwa
#181 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 6:44:00 PM

I have a question.
When the police get someone to the police station is one compelled to record a statement or can one choose to stay silent not say anything?
Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#182 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 8:19:03 PM

Nandwa wrote:
I have a question.
When the police get someone to the police station is one compelled to record a statement or can one choose to stay silent not say anything?

If you know your rights, you keep quiet so you do not incriminate yourself.
But the police will intimidate you that failure to talk means you are hiding something.
If Maribe and the dude had waited to speak through a lawyer, they probably would have gotten away with it or milden the situation.

MugundaMan
#183 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 9:15:11 PM

No end in sight to the bizarre twists and turns jameni
#184 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 10:05:41 PM

Nandwa wrote:
I have a question.

If you know your rights, you keep quiet so you do not incriminate yourself.
But the police will intimidate you that failure to talk means you are hiding something.
If Maribe and the dude had waited to speak through a lawyer, they probably would have gotten away with it or milden the situation.

Discussed this with a lawyer today afternoon, you don't have to say anything including'writing' statements. Lakini you need to be strong to defy their threats.
#185 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2018 5:41:15 AM

He shot himself in her bedroom. Kirimino kabisa

@Impunity,you finally have your answer to a question you asked sometimes back and #wazua almost swallowed you alive!!!!

Remind me the query dear.
Thanks

#186 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2018 6:41:49 AM

There is too much rumour about Nairobi 1 in this story.Could there be some chembechembe of truth ama ni wild fertile imagination?

Is Brian the gun owner or his problem is being stupid enough to hide a gun for someons?

Did Jacque hide part of the loot and items in her parents home?Could the father have assisted her to hide some of the £££ which are said to have been found in his house?

With the stories coming up.Jacque Wanjiru Maribe is a Kirimino.Case closed.
#187 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2018 6:47:12 AM

There is too much rumour about Nairobi 1 in this story.Gould there be some chembechembe of truth ama ni wild fertile imagination?

what are the rumours? is he the one who is reported to have been with maribe in the club in the video above?
#188 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2018 6:54:54 AM

mkenyan wrote:
There is too much rumour about Nairobi 1 in this story.Gould there be some chembechembe of truth ama ni wild fertile imagination?

what are the rumours? is he the one who is reported to have been with maribe in the club in the video above?

What I have heard........Poor Monica was caught pinching or beneffiting from sale of his stocks(She was his carrier)He got so incensed and asked Jowie to deal on his behalf with finality.Any fallout which was eminent would have led to her spilling the mboshos,so her throat had to be slit open...........blablabla........

Will update more....my ears are wide open and firmly on the ground on this case.
Baratang
#189 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2018 8:49:49 AM

mkenyan wrote:

What I have heard........Poor Monica was caught pinching or beneffiting from sale of his stocks(She was his carrier)He got so incensed and asked Jowie to deal on his behalf with finality.Any fallout which was eminent would have led to her spilling the mboshos,so her throat had to be slit open...........blablabla........

Will update more....my ears are wide open and firmly on the ground on this case.

Seems the dead lady was being hunted from two fronts...from Nairobi and FROM JUBA. She was a con.
#190 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2018 10:10:24 AM

Baratang wrote:
mkenyan wrote:

Seems the dead lady was being hunted from two fronts...from Nairobi and FROM JUBA. She was a con.

So it's yet another governor being implicated in a murder within a span of two months. Goodness
MugundaMan
#191 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2018 12:35:51 PM

On a side note as we wait for more details to emerge..I was shocked how different Jacque looks without makeup. Kumbe we guys have all been deceived by these tusupuus. The way they look on TV and in person with their expensive makeup and weave on is a totally different person than who they look like bila makeup and with their own hair on. Dunia kweli ina maajabu. Makes me wonder if some hubbies have gotten shocked after marriage day when they wake up to their wives in their full glory bila make up the next morning only to discover it is a completely different person sleeping in their marital bed!

Before:

After:

#192 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2018 12:39:03 PM

Shak wrote:
Baratang wrote:
mkenyan wrote:

So it's yet another governor being implicated in a murder within a span of two months. Goodness

My ears........ you have made me laugh on such a serious issue yawa. Anyway we await further mucene!!!
#193 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2018 12:56:04 PM

I have looked at all available info and I believe Maribe is innocent regarding Monica's murder.
#194 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2018 1:21:12 PM

I have looked at all available info and I believe Maribe is innocent regarding Monica's murder.

Me too. Her guilt is in falling blindly in love with an slayidiot who drove her car and operated on her credit cards. Poor girl. I still believe she can get off by testifying against him... even add some chumvi and say he told confessed to you about killing the woman. DCI is desperate to at least crack one case.

#195 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2018 1:43:51 PM

Me too. Her guilt is in falling blindly in love with an slayidiot who drove her car and operated on her credit cards. Poor girl. I still believe she can get off by testifying against him... even add some chumvi and say he told confessed to you about killing the woman. DCI is desperate to at least crack one case.

Me too... but there is a twist I heard today monring that they found Monica's handbag at Jacque's house? Why find it now, why not on Saturday when the arrest happened! Has someone planted it there... It smells fishy
#196 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2018 1:45:00 PM

She tried to cover up for him. Lied to the police about the shooting etc. Accessory to murder carries life in prison. I hope Kigen can prove that she didn't know about the earlier crime. That burning of the clothes doesn't look good.
#197 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2018 2:15:44 PM

There is too much rumour about Nairobi 1 in this story.Could there be some chembechembe of truth ama ni wild fertile imagination?

Is Brian the gun owner or his problem is being stupid enough to hide a gun for someons?

Did Jacque hide part of the loot and items in her parents home?Could the father have assisted her to hide some of the £££ which are said to have been found in his house?

With the stories coming up.Jacque Wanjiru Maribe is a Kirimino.Case closed.

By now reality must have dawned on her she will be locked up for a very long time her only thoughts must that of her son.The sad part is how many people she may have entangled just because she is jacque maribe starting with her parents to neighbours friends,workmates.. One wonders why none of the doctors decided to call the cops when jowie showed up with a gunshot wound even them lazima wameulizwa maswali
#198 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2018 3:04:57 PM

Shak wrote:
She has been detained for 10 more days

poor girl, career gone flashed just like that. Whah Sad Sad Sad d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

I now don't think she's as innocent as I thought. She seems to have been very aware of everything.

I still think the death was an accident though. May be Jowie had a fight with her and she fell awkwardly or something and he had to cover up otherwise, I don't see how Maribe would have agreed to be so dumb in covering up for the guy. The cover up story/enactment is too stupid for life. If only we had the tv CSI homicide investigators or the 2 could just confess.

Could he have threatened her with the gun, even shooting in the ceiling to show how serious he was? d'oh!
#199 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2018 4:19:15 PM

@2012
I still think the death was an accident though.

How does one accidentally slit someone else's throat?I can understand a stab or a push as accidental lakini slitting throats reminds me what we do to kuku and mbuzi! Jowie ni mnyama!
#200 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2018 4:23:17 PM

@2012
I still think the death was an accident though.

How does one accidentally slit someone else's throat? Huyo Jowie ni mnyama!

Accident, really? Yet you have tied somebody's hands and legs and then slit the throat. Hata kama it was weird sex,hapana the throat slitting shows unyama at the highest level.