#181 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 2:24:28 PM

Atalaku wrote:
The word Pastor has been repeated much so much here. Focus on flesh and blood. Just like the Muslims do with their Mohamed.

In the time I've been in my Church, I've seen several Pastors and Bishops come and go... the Word still remains the same. I'm yet to follow a Pastor to a Church/retirement because I felt more from him.

My tithe is obedience. My giving worship. For my Spiritual nourishment and those others it may help. How it's used is no concern of mine. I'm at peace with my God.
PS: NOT ALL GIVING IS ACCEPTED BY GOD. CAIN IS YOUR EXAMPLE. Humble yourself and pray that He deems your offering worthy.

Church affairs is money and sex.

1. @mukiri and sex toys (I'm not alleging, @mukiri confirmed it himself)
2. @mukiri and kesha sex (I'm not alleging, @mukiri confirmed he does it himself)
3. Pastors and congregation money laundering
4. Pastors and sex with congregation single women
5. Pastors and sex with congregation married women
6. Pastors and anointing oil with congregation married & single women
7. Pastors and planting holy seed on congregation barren married women (ati first child must be from man of God)
8. Pastors and holy milk with congregation married & single women
9. Priests and molesting boys

All of them from televangelists to street preachers.

And what do the congregation do?

in addition he admitted to having sex with mad women

A saying goes 'Both the chased and chaser get tired' ... Mimi siyuko. Do the running yourselves.

But such is typical of those who know the Power of God. Focus on God. Wacha watu.

Does God tell you to fornicate with sex toys and have sex escapades during Kesha?

@Alph... Na si unapenda hiyo kitu sana?d'oh!

Let me give you some little background about people like you, and you evangelists who televengalising many on TV.

1. Jimmy Sweggat, a reknown Christian evangelist, had a laugh another time on TV at the expense of the Muslims. He said "Islam allows 4 wives, upto 4. Christianity only allows one, so I had to get the best on the first short". So you see he says Christianity allows only one and he had to choose the best. And you know what my friend, the best was not good enough! Look all these televengalist, all one by one they are all falling.

Jimmy Swaggart, goes to a prostitute average of twice a month, for his satisfaction.

2. Reverend Marvin Gorman, he appears on television, televengalising millions, he was caught with a prostitute.

3. Reverend Jim Bakker, he was caught with Jessica Hahn, another prostitute.

4. And now what we reading on the news in the last few weeks! Your pastors are caught with people's wives.

5. Have you seen the way Catholic Church is on the limelight for all kinds of sexual scandals!

I say you laugh at others, it is foolish, the last laugh is on you.

So my friend @mukiri, see what the Quran says, please brother. See what Islam says, only then you can point a finger at the Quran and say look this Quranic teaching is not right.
#182 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 2:53:56 PM

This is was a classic.....Mwende & Pastor Njoro..

#183 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 4:29:33 PM

Not bad for a form 2 drop out....He's living it as the middo class struggle with car loans and 20yr mortgages.

sasa imagine kama angemaliza shule!
Money Whisperer
#184 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 4:58:37 PM

I will start going to Kanyari's church, there is enough drama to keep me awake
"Money never sleeps"
Wamunyota
#185 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 5:21:23 PM

Not bad for a form 2 drop out....He's living it as the middo class struggle with car loans and 20yr mortgages.

sasa imagine kama angemaliza shule!

Angemaliza shule angekuwa wazua akilament.
Hutia Mundu!!
Money Whisperer
#186 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 5:55:00 PM

Tell me which of these so called evangelical churches don't have show and fan fair when the section of giving comes along?.......

Laughing out loudly Applause the fan fare. Pastor hypes the church "It's giviiiiiiing tiiiiime!? Say I'm a cheerful giveeeerrrr" band starts playing an upbeat tune the church is elated shouting screaming, white handkerchiefs flapping in the air. 'Everything go double double-oooooh!'
"Money never sleeps"
#187 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 6:00:06 PM

Money Whisperer wrote:

Tell me which of these so called evangelical churches don't have show and fan fair when the section of giving comes along?.......

Laughing out loudly Applause the fan fare. Pastor hypes the church "It's giviiiiiiing tiiiiime!? Say I'm a cheerful giveeeerrrr" band starts playing an upbeat tune the church is elated shouting screaming, white handkerchiefs flapping in the air. 'Everything go double double-oooooh!'

Wamunyota
#188 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 6:13:57 PM

Money Whisperer wrote:

Hutia Mundu!!
#189 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 6:15:06 PM

Money Whisperer wrote:

When he talks in church... different tone "I call upon you #*%@**, in the name of..."
When he goes home, he changes his voice... "Can I have a glass of water?"

Like what Hosea 9:7 says: "... the spiritual man is mad.."
#190 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 6:27:53 PM

Atalaku wrote:
An astute businessman with a very clear objective and set targets. People should give others space to do what they are good at. If you are that gullible to be tricked shauri yako. I dont give any tithes or offerings but I help needy people. Tithing is an old testament concept that is not applicable today. Those who have studied theology well know this. These so called men of God are skunks out to prey on ignorant people. I love God with all my heart. But I dont need a go between between me and my God.
...contributions every sunday to build churches and I font know what. We already have too many churches in this country. Let us fill those first.

People need to be protected. Not everyone has you level of education, knowledge, experience, emotional stability etc. These people need to be protected. To a large extent, that is what laws do. Protect the weak. This is not a homogeneous society!!!

Next, a fresh graduate will be conned by an estate agent and you will tell him/her "shauri yako". Then a young adult will be conned while buying a piece of land and you will tell him/her "shauri yako". Next you will supply to the government [national or county] and they will refuse to pay you and others will tell you "shauri yako"!!!

Bro...there are people who cannot be protected ...not even from themselves. It ypu accessed kanyiri's 12 mobile phonelines you eould be surprised at the hundreds of "condolences" messages he has got from his followers. .. lakini wacha serikali isaidie

It is the responsibility of the government to protect you even from yourself!!! that is why you will be prosecuted pap if you attempt suicide.

Even this maneno of mututho hours, it is the government trying to protect you from yourself!!! Under normal circumstances, we should not care if you spend the whole day in the bar drinking provided you don't drive afterwards. But the governmnent does!!!
Money Whisperer
#191 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 6:44:49 PM

Money Whisperer wrote:

"Money never sleeps"
#192 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 6:56:49 PM

Muriel wrote:

As you work your ass off during the week this is your pastor playing golf waiting for Sunday!

Yep. Your 10% tithe sustains the lifestyle.

....and deleted the tweet!

He did not check his attitude at the cross.

Daddy smile smile smile

This one has totally brainwashed his congregation. They have to refer to the Kyunas as Daddy and Mum. Even grown a$$ [middle class] men and women!!! And his arrogance which should be obvious to the congregation is not.

One day I heard [I was not watching - just chillin] him preaching on TV about the promise God has given us and he likened it to the promise he made to his daughter of buying her a car when she turned 18 [or 21 - I was not too keen]. He gave the whole story up to the part where he gave the daughter a brand new BMW!!! No problem giving your daughter a BMW but this guy had no money before he started preaching. None! Read his story. So which money is he using??? Offerings!!! And all the time watu wanawika tu Amen and Hallelujah. ni dawa gani watu wanawekewaga akili ina lock?? Hata Alt + Ctrl + Delete can't help??

I know someone who used to attend the church. They contributed money and bought him a "befitting" car. Then two years later, the wife comes to church earlier than the husband and tells the congregation "Such and such a date is daddy's birthday. I want us to 'surprise' him with a V8 [Or whatever - never mind V8 is not a car]". The church shouts amen. They agree on how they will jitolea to make sure they surprise daddy! That's the day the person who was telling me the story left the church. Luckily for her, she had not checked her brain at the door like the rest!
Money Whisperer
#193 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 7:04:39 PM

@Maich, that story saddened me sana. I mean daddy has many cars already. why not mobilize people to buy a house (5M) for the usher or home church leader wa Huruma?
"Money never sleeps"
#194 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 7:24:16 PM

Things falling apart!!!
#195 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 7:47:10 PM

A Ghanian Kanyari!!!
#196 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 7:51:21 PM

A Nigerian Kanyari
#197 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 7:54:01 PM

A Zimbabwean Kanyari
#198 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 7:59:36 PM

If your wife is too involved in church...
#199 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 8:11:50 PM

@Maich... I've never seen so many contributions from you? Excited, aren't you? Kwani you play for the other side, and are trying to get as many people away from the Church?

Passing judgement oh so easily...

#200 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 8:22:32 PM

Kitui residents stormed the house of one of the 'prophetesses'baying for blood.
Kwani huna conscience when you confess to having aids/cancer etc.
it's pure mockery/insult to the real sufferers,I got no pity for them.I hope that kanyari will offer them shelter and food now that they have been rendered jobless.