wazua Mon, Jan 27, 2025

13 Pages«<89101112>»
Alcoblow - Is it the solution?
#181 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 9:26:04 AM

Imetoka ama imetoka????
#182 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 9:29:27 AM

african coloner wrote:
Nothing has been decided yet:

This is a joke, drink and driving causes death. Actually they should issue this thing to every policeman. At this rate our country is becoming a joke. How can we glorify drink driving?

Not even glorifying drink driving. We as a Nation of going back and renegading on every good law in place that cuts across board of the society. Will we ever move! SAD!

I know a friend who attended the burial of her father last weekend but one.Last weekend she was drinking with her boyfie along msa rd.At around 3.oo am the were involved in an accident near sameer park.The boyfie died on spot while she died on sunday at the hospital.The were in the processing of planning for a wedding
#183 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 9:30:50 AM

Alcoblow must stay! It is making our roads safer, just like traffic cops, lights, traffic marshalls etc.

We must progress!

USAID is trying to destroy alcoblow!

They must be stopped.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
#184 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 9:33:24 AM

Alcoblow must stay! It is making our roads safer, just like traffic cops, lights, traffic marshalls etc.

We must progress!

USAID is trying to destroy alcoblow!
They must be stopped.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

#185 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 9:37:26 AM

This is serious business. Don't you know the CIA are trying to topple us? If we drink and drive, Jubilee will be finished.

But seriously, I don't think the judge should suspend alcoblow usage, just needs to rope in over exuberant cops and stop press from filming arrests etc.
kizee1
#186 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 10:32:28 AM

teh courts have declined to issue an interim order stopping its use; the judge also said the case must go to full hearing starting Mar 4
#187 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 10:39:19 AM

So basically no drunk driving this weekend?
#188 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 10:47:55 AM

Alcoblow should stay, what should be done away with are the road blocks outside pubs and on the main ateries of the city.

One should be stopped and arrested if he is braking traffic laws, if in the process he is found to be drunk and driving, then he should face the cosequences.

Lakini hi practice ya pata potea with everyone driving on a Friday or Sato night is a no noShame on you Shame on you
#189 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 10:55:50 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Alcoblow should stay, what should be done away with are the road blocks outside pubs and on the main ateries of the city.

One should be stopped and arrested if he is braking traffic laws, if in the process he is found to be drunk and driving, then he should face the cosequences.

Lakini hi practice ya pata potea with everyone driving on a Friday or Sato night is a no noShame on you Shame on you

Applause Applause Applause Applause Completely agree!
kizee1
#190 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 11:00:39 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

I think even pub owners would agree that this is a fair middle ground
#191 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 11:41:29 AM

Watu wakae nyumbani a madam for Val.

Touch the bread and eat the fish slowly, warmly and lovingly.

Enjoy.

Thankyou madam judge.
#192 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 11:45:47 AM

Enjoy.

Thankyou madam judge.

and milk us dry Drool Drool Drool
#193 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 11:56:52 AM

Enjoy.

Thankyou madam judge.

hehehe, kumbe kuna wanadada wamekuwa wakienda bilaz, poleni sana!!!!!
#194 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 12:03:39 PM

Enjoy.

Thankyou madam judge.

And the weather is so right Drool Drool Drool

...........I think I will start by dishing out the some fish before dinner then the whole works after dinner.

This Val has happened on such a good day and Judge Mumbi has spiced it.

Oh my !.............leo nikubaya
#195 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 12:30:51 PM

Enjoy.

Thankyou madam judge.

And the weather is so right Drool Drool Drool

...........I think I will start by dishing out the some fish before dinner then the whole works after dinner.

This Val has happened on such a good day and Judge Mumbi has spiced it.

Oh my !.............leo nikubaya

Some jamaa's are killing it tonight. Lucky bastards.
XSK
#196 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 12:38:22 PM

african coloner wrote:
Nothing has been decided yet:

This is a joke, drink and driving causes death. Actually they should issue this thing to every policeman. At this rate our country is becoming a joke. How can we glorify drink driving?

Not even glorifying drink driving. We as a Nation of going back and renegading on every good law in place that cuts across board of the society. Will we ever move! SAD!

I know a friend who attended the burial of her father last weekend but one.Last weekend she was drinking with her boyfie along msa rd.At around 3.oo am the were involved in an accident near sameer park.The boyfie died on spot while she died on sunday at the hospital.The were in the processing of planning for a wedding

Mombasa road, Mombasa road! This is a killer road. RIP to the victims!
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#197 Posted : Wednesday, February 19, 2014 10:12:59 AM

X Iraki:The diseconomies of alcoblow
#198 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 10:03:11 PM

#199 Posted : Tuesday, March 04, 2014 4:26:25 PM

A fresh bid has been launched at the High Court seeking to stop the use of the breathalysers.

Kariuki Ruitha, the proprietor of Reminisce Sports Bar Ltd in Nairobi, wants police prohibited from erecting roadblocks to force motorists to take the breath test to confirm whether they have consumed alcohol beyond the prescribed limit.

In his suit to be heard today by Justice Isaac Lenaola, Ruitha says there is no provision in the Traffic Act that empowers the Transport Cabinet Secretary to prescribe the maximum amount of alcohol a motorist may consume without committing a traffic offence.

He says Section 44 of the Traffic Act criminalises the driving of a car under the influence of alcohol to an extent that the driver has no proper control of the vehicle.

“The question of how much alcohol a motorist can lawfully consume in a democratic country belongs to Parliament, whose processes ensure public consultation and research to determine the permissible levels,” he says.

Ruitha says his business faces a bleak future and imminent collapse unless the illegal enforcement of the breathalyser rules is suspended.

Through lawyer Kibe Mungai, the businessman says the arrest and prosecution of motorists for consuming alcohol beyond the limit prescribed by the minister is unlawful unless such a motorist is unable to maintain proper control of the car.

Kibe wants the case referred to Chief Justice Willy Mutunga as it “raises substantial questions of law”
- See more at: http://the-star.co.ke/ne...ers#sthash.6duQEE8n.dpuf
InnovateGuy
#200 Posted : Tuesday, March 04, 2014 4:38:41 PM

Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.