Investor
Stocks
KENOL KOBIL .... 2012
Did some digging: Puma energy is headquarted in switzerland, is in 29 countries in south America, west africa, south africa. 1,100 retail stations. Its a subsidiary of Trifugura one of the largest commodity traders in the world. Puma energy has been on an acquisition trial last few year. To note. acquired 50% of BP in Tanzania last year, Also BP operations in tanzania. Its in the news section of their website. From what i gathered its similar to what KK has been doing. The company is involved in supply, storage and transportation. There are several ways to fund takeovers. One of them is debt instruments like bonds or loans. The highest ratio in takeovers is usually 80%, ie the acquiring company pays 20% out of pocket. This is where it gets interesting. At 20% the buy out would be at 17.55 At 30% ' "" " "" "" 19.00 at 40% " " " " " 20.00 The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
NAV per share
KES 7.9 (11,650,461,000/1,471,761,200)
?¿
92 shareholders own 88.39% of KK. Hawa ndio wameuza KeKe
'I listen 2dis wen countin ma moni'
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,167 Location: Nairobi
mwekez@ji wrote:NAV per share
?¿ You have to deduct the Final 'proposed dividend' which will be paid on shares held as of 30th April 2012. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
mwekez@ji wrote:92 shareholders own 88.39% of KK. Hawa ndio wameuza KeKe
I bet VVS is just around the 92 shareholders
VituVingiSana wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:NAV per share
?¿ You have to deduct the Final 'proposed dividend' which will be paid on shares held as of 30th April 2012. Thats making things worse Now we have KES 7.5 {(11,650,461,000-632,857,000)/1,471,761,200}
Niko na tension..... time is not moving.... just want to see the market reaction
QW25091985 wrote:Haki hiyo nine bob nime ingoja. Missed the bus last time so amnt missing it dis time. Word !!!!! still waiting?
Jamani wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:92 shareholders own 88.39% of KK. Hawa ndio wameuza KeKe
I bet VVS is just around the 92 shareholders #93 Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
QW25091985 wrote:hahaha. this market rally has gotten most of us unawares and we are now doing this :  they already reached JKIA and boarding the flight
mwekez@ji wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:NAV per share
?¿ You have to deduct the Final 'proposed dividend' which will be paid on shares held as of 30th April 2012. Thats making things worse Now we have KES 7.5 {(11,650,461,000-632,857,000)/1,471,761,200} You have to consider other factors. Read the Annual Report note 19 (Pg 55). Then 'revalue' these assets (land) at current market prices Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
mwekez@ji wrote:92 shareholders own 88.39% of KK. Hawa ndio wameuza KeKe
Wazua Nominee Account owns 7.42%. Sasa niwaulize nduguzanguni, sisi tutauza shilingi ngapi?  GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Rank: User Joined: 1/24/2012 Posts: 1,675 Location: In Da Hood
Jamani wrote:QW25091985 wrote:Haki hiyo nine bob nime ingoja. Missed the bus last time so amnt missing it dis time. Word !!!!! still waiting? yep still waiting . buy order is still @ 9.00 and i wount move it till the end of the year . lol
Jamani wrote:Niko na tension..... time is not moving.... just want to see the market reaction Haha! If the market is delayed leo due 'technical issues' utadu?  GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Jamani wrote:Niko na tension..... time is not moving.... just want to see the market reaction If suspended for trading today... uta do?  Take a chill pill & just enjoy the ride! Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Jamani wrote:Niko na tension..... time is not moving.... just want to see the market reaction Haha! If the market is delayed leo due 'technical issues' utadu?  HAhaha wewe hata usiseme hivyo please tema hiyo mate
Jamani wrote:QW25091985 wrote:hahaha. this market rally has gotten most of us unawares and we are now doing this :  they already reached JKIA and boarding the flight Hehe. Wengine are already airborne and being offered cashew nuts! GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Rank: New-farer Joined: 12/1/2009 Posts: 75 Location: nairobi
Jamani wrote:Niko na tension..... time is not moving.... just want to see the market reaction Will 10% rule apply today hata mimi cant wait.
Investor
Stocks
KENOL KOBIL .... 2012