wazua Sat, Aug 16, 2025

14 Pages«<89101112>»
nyeri women
QW25091985
#181 Posted : Tuesday, February 21, 2012 9:01:21 AM

#182 Posted : Tuesday, February 21, 2012 5:57:21 PM

Taasisi ya kuboresha lugha ya Kiswahili hivi leo imetangaza msamiati mpya kutokana na mnyambuliko wa neno ‘NYERI:’

· KuNYERI – tendo la bibi kumchapa bwana
· KuNYERIwa – hali ya mme kuchapwa na bibi
· KuNYERI NYERI – sabamba na bibi kuzoea kumchapachapa bwana.
· MNYERIwa – mme anayechapwa
· MNYERI – Bibi anayechapana
· WaNYERI – mabibi wanaowapiga mabwana zao (ngeli ya M-WA)
· KaNYERI – kichapo kidogo
· KiNYERI – Kichapo kikubwa
· LuNYERI – Lo! Kichapo kikuu cha mbwa. Aidha mara mingi huwa ni
police case, na pia hutokea kwenye runinga ya KTN Habari za jioni.
· NYERI material - Mwanaume mlevi, anayeyumbayumba barabarani akienda
nyumbani, anakomngoja bibiye kwa hasira.

· Kidonda NYERI – jeraha kutokana na kuNYERIwa. Waadhiriwa mara mingi
hudai ni jeraha ya kuangushwa na boda boda.

Hisia (feelings) zinazotokana na tendo la kuNYERI:

· Nilim Nyeri!– (hali ya kujisifu/ expression of pride)
· AliNYERIwa – (huleta hisia za huruma/ evoking a ‘woiye’ response)
· NitakuNYERI! – hali ya ukali/ vitisho.
· Sikum NYERI! – hali ya kukanusha kwa ukali eti kampiga mmeo
· KameNYERIwa – hali ya udaku/ gossip.
#183 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 2:53:12 AM

the dude earning 5k a day works on several farms doing a variety of jobs.Yaani ni mtu wa mkono in the village. If he collects say 500 from one farm by the end of the day ako na some good money. But surely surely why should my grandma feed a man with wives and kids yet shes alone and old.Just cz he helps her milk the cow and yet he gets paid. That fellow never sets foot in his house when hes got money and his house is next farm. Mi nitaenda kumchapa cz the wife doesnt beat him.Laughing out loudly She gave up and lives in depression taking out her anger on the kids.

You know what the guy keeps boasting loudly and proudly that he and money cannot share the same house! one must stay out! its either him or the money and true he does that. Am sure the local pub has built a storeyed building using his cash yet his house has gaping holes! Can u imagine the kids enter the house through gaping holes? not even the door!!

STYLE UP YOU MISERABLE LOSERS AND BECOME REAL MEN FOR CHRISTS SAKE.The real ones dont get beaten at all. When you let the woman wear the trouser and carry out all responsibilities in the house what d u expect? Look at the face of that woman who cut that man? see stress and neglect and pain.Then add a poor lil boy to that. oK I feel sick when i remeber some situations I see back home.The kenyan man is has failed and neglected his duties.sad.
#184 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 9:52:23 AM

C+P
sad but i had to paste this smile smile

"Naona unafikiria kuoa dem wa nyeri, eh! Hebu fanya hesabu...kununua helmet, thao 5,....panga proof vest, thao 10, maji moto resistant pyjamas thao 6, thao 7,..boss una doh, credo ya kuita karao akuokoe thao 1, subscription ya maendeleo ya wanaume thao 3,....na usisahau uko katika mtandao mkubwa wa kukatwasehemu nyeti...achana na madem wa nyeri....hepuka vita"

For women from Nyeri,IPO DEAD Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Frangipani
#185 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 10:17:33 AM

Kenyan is world famous for having unbeatable marathoners, amazing wildlife, beautiful beaches etc. But perhaps the one unrecognized gift is Kenyans' sense of humour! I keep re-reading the Nyeri thread and each time, I laugh and laugh!!!
#186 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 10:25:25 AM

the dude earning 5k a day works on several farms doing a variety of jobs.Yaani ni mtu wa mkono in the village. If he collects say 500 from one farm by the end of the day ako na some good money. But surely surely why should my grandma feed a man with wives and kids yet shes alone and old.Just cz he helps her milk the cow and yet he gets paid. That fellow never sets foot in his house when hes got money and his house is next farm. Mi nitaenda kumchapa cz the wife doesnt beat him.Laughing out loudly She gave up and lives in depression taking out her anger on the kids.

You know what the guy keeps boasting loudly and proudly that he and money cannot share the same house! one must stay out! its either him or the money and true he does that. Am sure the local pub has built a storeyed building using his cash yet his house has gaping holes! Can u imagine the kids enter the house through gaping holes? not even the door!!

STYLE UP YOU MISERABLE LOSERS AND BECOME REAL MEN FOR CHRISTS SAKE.The real ones dont get beaten at all. When you let the woman wear the trouser and carry out all responsibilities in the house what d u expect? Look at the face of that woman who cut that man? see stress and neglect and pain.Then add a poor lil boy to that. oK I feel sick when i remeber some situations I see back home.The kenyan man is has failed and neglected his duties.sad.

The most stupid statement I have heard in a long time!!!!!
#187 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 1:13:07 PM

famooz wrote:
C+P

"Naona unafikiria kuoa dem wa nyeri, eh! Hebu fanya hesabu...kununua helmet, thao 5,....panga proof vest, thao 10, maji moto resistant pyjamas thao 6, thao 7,..boss una doh, credo ya kuita karao akuokoe thao 1, subscription ya maendeleo ya wanaume thao 3,....na usisahau uko katika mtandao mkubwa wa kukatwasehemu nyeti...achana na madem wa nyeri....hepuka vita"

Dead like a dudu in the water! Kwisha maneno!
tintin
#188 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 1:29:56 PM

If you can't take care of your wife and kids unyeriwe. No other option.
Wanawake wa nyeri wako juu tu sana.Kenya inegekuwa far bila lazy people.
#189 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 2:03:50 PM

famooz wrote:
C+P

Laughing out loudly KWISHA!
#190 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 10:02:25 PM

LOL I just spoke to my our neighbour in shags.Guess what he just told me,money makes him itch.He cannot sleep in his house knowing hes got cash hidden somehere there.Lazima mmoja alale nje. On inquring wife akoje amesay hajui! watoi? eti wako na mama yao hiyo sio kazi yake kulea.woi.

seriously u beaten men have embarrased the kenyan man.there are good men from nyeri living good lives with their nyeri women. but these failures make the world now call kenyan men wimps! have read lots abt this topic on foreign forums and apparently they seem to favour the women, blaming the kenyan man and comparing him to others in africa. am tired of trying to defend the good kenyan man. poleni sana cz world knows kenya not nyeri.
#191 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 9:37:25 AM

gmimo
#192 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 9:39:40 AM

aaaaiiii that one looks like a jaluo...

luolestLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
nyangao
#193 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2012 6:10:41 PM

LOL I just spoke to my our neighbour in shags.Guess what he just told me,money makes him itch.He cannot sleep in his house knowing hes got cash hidden somehere there.Lazima mmoja alale nje. On inquring wife akoje amesay hajui! watoi? eti wako na mama yao hiyo sio kazi yake kulea.woi.

seriously u beaten men have embarrased the kenyan man.there are good men from nyeri living good lives with their nyeri women. but these failures make the world now call kenyan men wimps! have read lots abt this topic on foreign forums and apparently they seem to favour the women, blaming the kenyan man and comparing him to others in africa. am tired of trying to defend the good kenyan man. poleni sana cz world knows kenya not nyeri.

you madam have a serious psychological problem, i think visiting 3 shrinks and 4 pastors would do you good!
why oh why do you generalize "all men" and by the way the nyeri woman has more testosterone than usual. all jamaa features are more pronounced in her! -masculine arms and shoulders - to wring dry the poor husbands "nyeeck",wide and i bet powerful lower jaw; woe unto you if "she decided to use her dental weaponry!
i think the guy just had to result in imbibing to persevere the looks! :(
Ric dees
#194 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2012 7:00:52 PM

..Right i think we get the picture!! This now stinks to the high-heavens...

Regards,
R (proudly nyerian)

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
sanity
#195 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2012 10:02:22 PM

gmimo wrote:

aLaughing out loudly aaaiiii that one looks like a jaluo...

luolestLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Yaani ni kubaya hivyo???Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Hope is not a strategy
TiggerTiggy
#196 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 1:22:06 AM

#197 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 11:02:48 AM

TiggerTiggy wrote:

Sema tu 'ng'we!!!' uone
nyangao
#198 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 12:18:56 PM

Robinhood wrote:
TiggerTiggy wrote:

Sema tu 'ng'we!!!' uone

"NGWEE! " ( on my toes ready to zoom! :))
scout_boy
#199 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 11:32:44 PM

Another man's meat is another mans poison...

c/p

Caroline, who came from Kiamariga in Mathira, Nyeri, was his wife for five years. She passed away in Denmark last December after a bout of pneumonia.

Perched at the first floor of Cheers and Choices restaurant in Nyeri town, Ryberg has an aerial view of the girls passing by. Leaving nothing to chance the Dane has paid a waiter Sh200 to clean the window panes so that he gets the best view of the street.

So he sits back besides his IBM laptop computer and marvels at the beauty of the African woman.

‘‘In Denmark it is rare for a young person to die. Only very old people die and it was such a shock because her death was totally unexpected,’’ Ryberg says. He says he must find himself another girl no matter what it takes, and she must come from Nyeri.

Initially, Ryberg started looking for a soulmate in Nairobi but he ended up in Nyeri when he went to collect a title deed from the Lands Office for a piece of land he bought at Naro Moru.

He says he looked in the streets of Nairobi for a girl resembling Caroline but there was none and as weeks passed by it dawned on him that girls can also be beautiful without looking like her.

“I was taken aback by the many beautiful girls I saw in Nyeri town, much more than Nairobi. Some even looked like my late wife.

“Nyeri was different from Nairobi and there were more beautiful girls here. I decided my search should be concentrated in Nyeri and I took a room at the Central Hotel.

His first strategy involved getting a vantage place from where he could seek out the girls and then approach them, while another was to stop girls on the street. This particular plan did not seem to work as two weeks later he still did not have a date, let a lone a telephone number.

He dropped the idea and since Nyeri seemed to have more potential he decided to advertise in the Flame and Summit newspapers.

He admits the idea is uncommon even in his homeland but he was becoming desperate for a lover. It was also agonising to see so many beautiful girls yet he did not have any for himself.

“To tell the truth I am not too optimistic but at least there is a chance.

“Kikuyu girls are more beautiful than other tribes and are generally proud enough to have their own independent mindsets. The most difficult part is to find an intelligent one,’’ Ryberg said.

He is aware that it is difficult to get a girl who is genuinely benevolent and whose eye is not on his pocket.

‘‘But I would expect that if a girl comes from a very poor background, she will have retained some understanding of other people’s situations,’’ Ryberg said.

The advertisement was an instant hit and caused a lot of excitement in town.

‘‘I have interviewed at least 20 girls but most were not serious.

“Some were even twilight girls looking for fun. Only one came close to what I was looking for.

“But I later dismissed her when I discovered she had too many problems she wanted me to solve.’’

The ad read in part: ‘‘I am a handsome blonde Mzungu from Denmark working as a computer engineer for an international company and travel a lot.

“My wife died recently and left me alone with our two-year-old daughter. Now I hope to meet another Kikuyu girl with the prospect of possible marriage.

“You must be really beautiful, at most 35 years of age and sharp minded. If you are position 1, 2 or 3 in class, I will appreciate.

“Body features: Beautiful Kikuyu (or Meru), high cheekbones, good hair, certainly not thin and not fat (average-size “Matako” is a plus), height not important”.

But there was a timing mistake as the Ad appeared on April 1, and some of those who read it dismissed it as yet another Fools Day prank.

He now regrets that the coincidence worked against his good intentions even though some prospective girls still showed up at Central Hotel for the interviews.

“I interviewed 14 the following Saturday and the rest on Sunday and I picked one. But then the one I picked had too many problems so I called it off.”

The interviews involve simple questions to test the girl’s intelligence and the mind-set. Ability to calculate simple things like 7 times 17 or 5 per cent of 70 on the spot without paper is part of the test.

Other qualities are caring for others in deed rather than in talk.

When we met him at the restaurant after trailing him for two days Ryberg, who works for IBM, was toying around with his laptop but his mind was clearly on Gakere Road.

I asked him what he would do if the kind of girl he was looking for emerged in the street:

‘‘I will rise and follow her and state my mission and then invite her for a drink. Then we will talk.’’

Ryberg first came to Kenya in 1997 to do computer programming related to the Kenya Bankers Association’s new cheque processing systems.

He was to be in Kenya for several more years doing jobs for Kenya Commercial Bank and the Central Bank of Kenya, among others.

He met Caroline in June 1998.

‘‘It was one of those determining moments in life where you fall in love on first sight. She was keeping very much in the background, but was too outstandingly beautiful to go unnoticed.

“I pursued her with all means and also managed to get her to follow me to Denmark in October to learn computing.

“I had a hard time trying to keep our affair secret as I had a Danish wife and three children. It was a challenge keeping her existence secret.

“Soon the cover blew and my marriage was on the rocks.

My Danish wife was devastated and we unceremoniously separated.

“She took custody of our children and took over our luxurious flat (worth about Sh40 million) in Central Copenhagen.”

He was finally free to marry his sweetheart and the affair became public. Due to Caroline’s amiable character she was easily accepted by members of his family.

In March 2000 they had a baby girl named Karen Wairimu in memory of Karen Blixen.

Soon, Ryberg was back in Kenya for another computer job. His family, which now included two other children from Caroline’s previous liaisons (a boy and a girl), settled at Kariobangi South in Nairobi.

He says his worst time was when he watched his wife die in his hands after she contracted a severe form of pneumonia which badly damaged her brain.

Her body was flown back to Kenya and buried at her parents’ home. The children are living at a four-acre farm he bought in the same area.

Despite his love for Kikuyu women, he says he cannot trust their men especially where money is involved. He talked of a nasty encounter with one of Caroline’s relative who sold him the Naro Moru land at an inflated price.

He wants his young daughter Wairimu to stay in Kenya ‘‘as she’s just starting to speak. To take her to Denmark would make her lose her language and I am currently travelling too much.”

He would like to adopt Caroline’s two other children.

The wife hunter can be reached at Ulf_RyBerg@Ekno.Com - Sunday Standard, Nairobi, Kenya.
pariah
#200 Posted : Saturday, March 10, 2012 1:57:16 AM