wazua Sun, Jan 19, 2025

14 Pages«<89101112>»
The stock market has Bottomed
Eric_Nyamu
#181 Posted : Thursday, November 24, 2011 1:14:17 PM

well things arent really looking out for the nse ...the lower trendline broke and we are set to test one year low at 3270...i know that will be shattered to pieces though not a really strong support .its worth a look..our eyes should now be set on 3k support mark..if bargain hunters donot support the sliding index we are headed down down down down ...Here's the chart and a directional bias it points to.....NOTE: the down arrow....

the deal
#182 Posted : Thursday, November 24, 2011 1:18:09 PM

QW25081985 wrote:
Yes there i have said it the stock market has bottomed and all the easy bargain that we saw for last couple of months are slowly vanishing.
In the recent past we have seen allot of entry volume on blue chips and this bargain hunting has provided and bottom for the market and i donot see how stocks can go any lower.
Secondly using our bell weather stock theory.Safaricom ( our bell weather stock) which is a good indicator of where the market is going created an floor ( that is traded huge volume at a stable price) awhile ago and rallied alittle bit signaling it has found a bottom and prices can only look up.
Thirdly volume spikes we have seen of late on blue chips indicated investors are busy scouping up cheap stocks and it would be wise to enter with this high volume ...
I have also but my money where my mouth is and dipped into the market big time.Taking up Equity , Co-op , Safcom etc etc etc
Whereever @Yessirbigchair is he better know the market has bottomed and NOW is the time to BUY !!!!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Eric Nyamu you change your colours like a stock
the deal
#183 Posted : Thursday, November 24, 2011 1:22:19 PM

the deal wrote:
QW25081985 wrote:
Yes there i have said it the stock market has bottomed and all the easy bargain that we saw for last couple of months are slowly vanishing.
In the recent past we have seen allot of entry volume on blue chips and this bargain hunting has provided and bottom for the market and i donot see how stocks can go any lower.
Secondly using our bell weather stock theory.Safaricom ( our bell weather stock) which is a good indicator of where the market is going created an floor ( that is traded huge volume at a stable price) awhile ago and rallied alittle bit signaling it has found a bottom and prices can only look up.
Thirdly volume spikes we have seen of late on blue chips indicated investors are busy scouping up cheap stocks and it would be wise to enter with this high volume ...
I have also but my money where my mouth is and dipped into the market big time.Taking up Equity , Co-op , Safcom etc etc etc
Whereever @Yessirbigchair is he better know the market has bottomed and NOW is the time to BUY !!!!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Eric Nyamu you change your colours like the eveready stock

Eric_Nyamu
#184 Posted : Thursday, November 24, 2011 1:25:35 PM

nkt !!!! hey the stock market just changed course and atleast now i can chart it and get some direction !!!!
Cde Monomotapa
#185 Posted : Thursday, November 24, 2011 1:26:58 PM

2,500pts.
Aguytrying
#186 Posted : Saturday, November 26, 2011 7:55:53 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
2,500pts.

statement of position. You never know.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Eric_Nyamu
#187 Posted : Saturday, December 03, 2011 12:55:59 PM

Eric_Nyamu wrote:
StatMeister wrote:
Eric_Nyamu wrote:
[quote=hisah]This a bit out of topic. @youcant - see more details on defence contractor fraud. Now do your research - http://sanders.senate.go...-44d9-936e-074de29f9be3[/quote]

another reason why i think the market has printed its lows ....KES heading for some big correction ::

@Eric, correction is up or down? CBK needs to manage volatility not value.

A weaker local currency makes more sense anywhere in the face of international trade.

the pair is correcting down...i think we will reach the 50% fib level.if breaks 61.8% level then i think professor and his cbk team need a pat on the back coz thats a job well done..now i see why the market rallied.if indeed the pair has topped 106 then i think we shld be buying stocks

Finally the shilling has closed (for three consecutive days) below the 61.8 level. nice job prof .lol . i see us consolidating around the 90 bob level as the market think of what to do next ..though i favour a move back up again ..
we are extremely,harshly oversold on the macd and rsi and thus a correction is needed ..
should we correct i look for targets at 32.8% fib level at 95 bob level...
after the correction the pair should test 80 , 81 ,82 levels .. thats how a normal scenario should be ...
it will be fun to see how the market plays out !!!!!
Eric_Nyamu
#188 Posted : Saturday, December 03, 2011 12:59:00 PM

the deal wrote:
QW25081985 wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Eric Nyamu you change your colours like a stock

one day its gonna bottom my friend technicals never lie ..atleast with technicals i will be able to stay ahead of crowd ...
the deal
#189 Posted : Saturday, December 03, 2011 1:05:37 PM

Eric_Nyamu wrote:
the deal wrote:
QW25081985 wrote:

one day its gonna bottom my friend technicals never lie ..atleast with technicals i will be able to stay ahead of crowd ...

You are right my friend...I smell the bottom...as long as the Index keeps dropping...we are getting to the bottom.
Eric_Nyamu
#190 Posted : Saturday, December 03, 2011 1:14:52 PM

the deal wrote:
Eric_Nyamu wrote:
the deal wrote:
QW25081985 wrote:

You are right my friend...I smell the bottom...as long as the Index keeps dropping...we are getting to the bottom.

for me technically i see a bottom but some trendlines need to be broken up...until then any rally is treated as a correction ...
that down channel on the 3 yrs chart is a bit worrying ...its just guiding the price down !
QW25091985
#191 Posted : Friday, May 04, 2012 3:55:44 PM

where are we in the current rally

mwekez@ji
#192 Posted : Saturday, May 05, 2012 2:35:28 PM

QW25091985 wrote:
where are we in the current rally

I think tuko hapo kwa 'expansion' (looking at the 3 year chart)
mwekez@ji
#193 Posted : Saturday, May 05, 2012 2:57:25 PM

Eric_Nyamu on December 03, 2011 10:14:52 AM wrote:

for me technically i see a bottom but some trendlines need to be broken up...until then any rally is treated as a correction ...
that down channel on the 3 yrs chart is a bit worrying ...its just guiding the price down !

The downward trendline on the 3 year chart has now been brocken smile
QW25091985
#194 Posted : Saturday, May 05, 2012 3:18:45 PM

You donot need to return me here so i regret more why i never bought like i should have. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
I see nxt week we will be making new highs.time to start chasing stocks again.
Am just concerned why some stocks havent even budged. Like a.k , sammer.
#195 Posted : Monday, May 14, 2012 8:41:20 PM

Index 3,628.64 with good volumes and drying supply today. any doubts about this entire topic?
hisah
#196 Posted : Tuesday, May 15, 2012 8:49:32 AM

mlennyma wrote:
Index 3,628.64 with good volumes and drying supply today. any doubts about this entire topic?

I was expecting 3500 to offer resistance to the bounce, but it has extended to 3600. But if you look at the overall market, this is still a bounce! I'll explain below.

@mwekezaji - the 3yr falling trendline has been broken. However, if you look at all the NSE indices you'll notice FTSE15 has gained the most. This means foreigners are pushing the rally. The rally is also a few selected stocks. A healthy bull (not bounce) pushes everything (is not selective). A bull will also have locals jumping in more thus crowding out foreigners. Remember 2004-2006 period smile

Let's assume eurozone debt crisis blows up (very likely as per CDS market tension). Who will be left to hold the foreigners exit volume in the current NSE scenario? Why are the local funds managers not jumping into this bounce???

I'd call it a selective bounce/rally with a shaky bottom should it unravel due to this bloody dangerous eurozone debt flu...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#197 Posted : Tuesday, May 15, 2012 10:03:40 AM

You must know we are graduating from an agricultural to a oil driven economy and the foreighners may have known the oil potential earlier than us,this oil will cushion us from euro zone woes.
#198 Posted : Tuesday, May 15, 2012 3:14:08 PM

And I can see 'greens' all over today with turnover just shy of 500 million

Aguytrying, KCB broke the 24/= barrier jana...

Na hii Uchumi haishi mafuta kwani?smile
hisah
#199 Posted : Tuesday, May 15, 2012 3:19:44 PM

mlennyma wrote:
You must know we are graduating from an agricultural to a oil driven economy and the foreighners may have known the oil potential earlier than us,this oil will cushion us from euro zone woes.

Give it 5-6yrs before the economy sees the oil revenues. But FDI should increase going forward. smile
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#200 Posted : Tuesday, May 15, 2012 3:24:01 PM

And mongolia started this way