wazua Thu, Dec 26, 2024

your kitengela plot is not yours
slykat
#1 Posted : Saturday, April 11, 2009 2:18:00 PM

what would you do if ur connected neighbour annexes your quarter plot n stations watchies there to keep you off? No basis,official maps show plot is urs. But the guy does it coz he thinks -from what he sees on tv - u r not man enough plus u act senile. Na bado unalipa loan ya plot? Wewe utado?

When buying shares,ask yourself,would you buy the whole company?
PONDI
#2 Posted : Saturday, April 11, 2009 5:15:00 PM

kwani what argument is the guy advancing to claim ownership?? you could start by trying to resolve the dispute using local authorities like cops or chief. if this strategy fails,then you just have to engage the services of a lawyer and surveyor....good luck

He who laughs last thinks slowest..
Kwanini
#3 Posted : Saturday, April 11, 2009 6:03:00 PM

Wega details hapa gama nataga saidiga. pana sigia mficha uge hazai?

pili gama wewe nagoniwa,wasa sema jirani.

'I am the master of my fate;
I am the captain of my soul.'-Invictus
"For i am the master and the captain of my fate"
slykat
#4 Posted : Sunday, April 12, 2009 12:40:00 PM

@Pondi

The thug is using possession,territorial occupation and admininistration of the plot - by collecting rent from my poorly wife - Akinyi - with whom we don't see eye to eye - to build his legal claim.

Plus he thinks,since I and the poor powerless wife are 'enemies,' I will not be bothered.

What to do wise Pondi?

#5 Posted : Sunday, April 12, 2009 12:54:00 PM

..If your estranged wife is involved,forget it..1 (footnote)

1. Refer to Chinedu-Akinyi saga.
#6 Posted : Sunday, April 12, 2009 4:16:00 PM

@slykat,this is tru? Thank God there r patient pple lyk u. Mimi ningekuwa kamiti....4some horrendous crime!

Truest proverb: Mwenda pole hajikwai
slykat
#7 Posted : Sunday, April 12, 2009 4:35:00 PM

@ Simonkabz

I met the thug recently in a neighbouring country whereby he agreed to pull out forthwith n wait for a survey to be carried out. But even b4 i got back home,akinyi was on the phone frantically claiming ati militia imeongezwa. The jamaa has a brother who is in the army who even flew over the plot with an army chopper to intimidate akinyi. She has threatened to block the access road to his plot. She has guts sana. Lakini mimi,am scared s**tless of this thug... he is a former warrior,u see.

what to do?

slykat
#8 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2009 10:15:00 PM

I hear now there is a Brigadier at the plot!

Iganamagana
#9 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 4:37:00 AM

Throw his Brigadier and Watchies to the lake or the nearest river and ask your neighbour Mutua to position old pickups belonging to GOSS on the Kaplot. You can also block the path to his other land. Are you not man enough who has only one wife?

IGANA.
slykat
#10 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 6:00:00 AM

@Iganamagana

Lol! I may have more than one wife,but am not man enough to admit it,for Wife Nr. 1 instills the fear of Old Bones and Thunder in my feeble heart! Akinyi is also my wife - through a hasty marriage of convenience - but I dare not say it. Please understand!

Iganamagana
#11 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 7:06:00 AM

Why then dont you delegate the problem to your shamba supervisor and cordinator who seems to have some balls? He might not be popular with some of your workers but as long as he delivers,who cares? You can give him 60% respect instead of 50% as earlier agreed and your problem will be solved. Do you realize how serious the issue is? Your integrity (the little bit thats remaining) and that of your Shamba (la wanyama) is at stake here.

IGANA.
slykat
#12 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 7:29:00 AM

@ Iganamagana

Integrity niiiiiini? I was born 8 decades ago; that must be post-nyayo vocabulary.

I like the idea of delegating..lakiiini,si I recently sent my top watchie - the Masai from Kajiado but he was insulted! Ama he is a fake Masai?

Mmmmh,maybe Simonkabz wud do the job right,wouldn't he? Lakini Wife Nr. 1 says do nothing,coz to do something is tantamount to helping and acknowledging Akinyi.

#13 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 7:42:00 AM

!Slykat,

How about intimidating the ka-plot owner by getting the warrior to refer to him as Baba Artur Junior and not Baba James......You know Akinyi will drag you to announce the end of that ka-plot..........i mean,you can carpet bomb it or better still,turn it upside down......bure kabisa.....BTW.Are you from KTN?

Guka wa bijuti...
Iganamagana
#14 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 7:51:00 AM

Mzee,

We also have Kali wives but a man must do what a man must do. Do what you think is right. You have nothing to loose and you get to sleep in the Dog house for a week (look at the positive side,no Kali wife breathing over your neck every minute).

Huyo watchie wako ni badia but 'there comes a time when the interests in a kaplot are more important that those of a henpecked man'.

IGANA.
slykat
#15 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 8:05:00 AM

@Iganamagana @ Njung'e

You two are brilliant! U just inspired a possible solution. Here is what I will tell Nr. 1,'Eeh,there come (sic) a time when the interests of a kaplot are more important that those of Akinyi.'

And with that I will send Nr. 1 as the Special Envoy Nr. 1 to raid the Thug ala,Nation / KTN!

While Nr. 1 is there,I will mend my troubled relationship with Akinyi,thereby feasting on two birds with one mouth.

Kudos.

kamangu
#16 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 8:24:00 AM

i read alot of Migingo in this thread.

Nyani hoani kundule
slykat
#17 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 8:40:00 AM

Or better,thereby teeing two balls with one swing. And who said am bila balls?

@ Kamangu

Migingo ni niiini?

#18 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 8:53:00 AM

@Slykat,

Tee balls you have.....or is it tea balls?...Hmmmmm......|The real ones,you must have left them at Machakos junction......I know you.You are such a forgetfull fellow...huh..!

Guka wa bijuti...
slykat
#19 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 8:58:00 AM

@ Njung'e

Hapaaana cheekaa kilema! U know I nearly lost my life there - but more importantly - consequently the house on the hill. That is why I dont trust masaa and wiper.

Iganamagana
#20 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 9:59:00 AM

Kamangu,

Migingo is a figment of your imagination. A non issue. Who is Migingo btw?

IGANA.