wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

HEALTH ISSUES CORNER
Pastor M
#1 Posted : Thursday, May 20, 2010 7:04:52 AM

Dear Wazua

I yI m proposing that we start health issues corner in addition to culture,politics,sports and life....that will enable wazuans to talk about health issues that they may have faced or are going through or their families how they solved them which doctor/hospital and websites they visited,home treatment,medicines or herbal medicines they used,also we can share about the rights of a patients.....we can also talk about cost in different hospitals
Amir
#2 Posted : Thursday, May 20, 2010 11:53:14 AM

good idea for starters
(a) how to handle mismatched libidos any help?

The Brave may not live forever - but the cautious do not live at all: Richard Branson
kizee
#3 Posted : Thursday, May 20, 2010 12:23:33 PM

Amir wrote:
good idea for starters

are u a chic or dude? if ur a dude i cant help...
#4 Posted : Thursday, May 20, 2010 12:53:08 PM

Amir wrote:
good idea for starters

There are people, particularly men, who have such insatiable appetite it does not matter how much the wife cooks, the fellow will pass by those food kiosks in the neigbourhood and treat himself with ugali and matumbo before proceeding home to check what mama watoto has put on the table. Mtu ambaye ako na tumbo ya aina hiyo lazima akule saaana...
Amir
#5 Posted : Thursday, May 20, 2010 1:32:52 PM

@Kizee it does not matter:appetite ni appetite period
@magigi hata akikula kiosks zote za estate na kwa majirani bado hashibi
wat to do now?

The Brave may not live forever - but the cautious do not live at all: Richard Branson
wazua
#6 Posted : Thursday, May 20, 2010 3:54:32 PM

Dear @Pastor M,

Thank you very much for your suggestion. It is a good idea and we are considering it seriously to revert with a final position.

In the meantime, please feel free to make posts on Health topics and users will contribute. In fact, amount of feedback would build a good case for the section.

Welcome to Wazua.
#7 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 12:46:15 AM

I second Pastor M!! This is an excellent idea!!

Now since it is a Friday the temptation to hijack this thread is just too good to pass by so back to @Amir. If there is any mismatch in Libido it is the man's fault.

Kama mrembo hataki shida ni kwamba umeshindwa na warmup!!! Guka back in SK had this analogy: When you want to cook on a jiko you start the jiko 30 minutes before, washa makaa, puliza pole pole hadi ishike moto then you can cook. Girls need time to warm up. From my own experience, some need an an hour, some two, and some difficult ones if you want things on Friday you start preparing on Monday. Usife moyo lakini they eventually warm up.

Kama mrembo anataka zaidi basi you need to step up your game. Improve on your physical form and techniques.

Bottomline: AS THE MAN IT IS YOUR RESPONSIBILITY TO ENSURE YOU GET GREAT SEX!! DO SOMETHING!!
conos
#8 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 10:21:24 AM

anybody who can explain what is it or the medication?
I have sore infections around and btwn my left hand fingers and the same around my left ankle joint. its very painful and not attractive to the eyes. i have to put my hand in the pocket all the time and wearing a closed shoe is a problem.
am greatly affected since i work in an office n i have to type with one hand.i was told its fungal infection and when i apply the prescribed antifungal ointment its getting worse by day.
Tafadhali saidieni.
ukiona choo kwa ndoto usiingie, ni mtego!
#9 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 10:30:19 AM

@conos
...umejiganga umeshindwa...see a specialist (dermatologist) or a witchdoctor...
#10 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 10:35:19 AM

@amir,

Half a glass of paraffin a day or before the "meal".
#11 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 11:05:05 AM

my mind never sleeps, i get to bed at around 10-10:30, five minutes and my eyes are closed and i call that sleeping..but my mind is like always awake..i hear everything that goes around till 6 when i open my eyes.
Amir
#12 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 11:34:38 AM

njung'e hii glass ya paraffin nitampitia vipi bila yeye kujua??
ave tried all types of prescriptions but wapi feels like i got a T Wood's match!!

#13 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 11:43:25 AM

@Amir,
Are you a dude or a dudette??
Amir
#14 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 11:53:05 AM

Njunge refer ma earlier post
APPETITE NI APPETITE ama hakuna dudettes' that outdo TW?
All am askin is i nid equal match for me to enjoy matunda ya Hadamu na Hawa!!

#15 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 12:48:48 PM

@conos please follow this link to look at some information on your condition hope it helps.
http://www.lef.org/proto...nfections_candida_01.htm
Pastor M
#16 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 2:53:27 PM

mlefu wrote:
my mind never sleeps, i get to bed at around 10-10:30, five minutes and my eyes are closed and i call that sleeping..but my mind is like always awake..i hear everything that goes around till 6 when i open my eyes.

@Mlefu
There are different remedies to cure the above Tension, anxiety, stress, suppressed resentment, anger, bitterness, constipation, overeating, excessive tea/coffee/smoking are some of the causes sleeplessness;
Remedies
1)Intake a cup of milk with honey. This is effective in curing lack of sleep

2)Also you can Take a ripe banana and mash it. Add roasted cumin seeds to it and mix properly. Consume this mashed mix before going to sleep

3)Consuming raw onion salad everyday can solve the problem of sleep.

3)Also (the most effective)Do regular exercise or partake in some physical activities before sleeping. You will sleep like a baby. You can do some,skipping,lifting also (loving making) that is if you are married.
#17 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 5:07:43 PM

i will start with coffee and tea...have tried two or three times over the last two years..i simply cant make it through a morning without coffee, i get the worst headache ever..makes me wish i never quit drinking..pastor a good start. pewa ingine on me.
kizee
#18 Posted : Monday, May 24, 2010 8:12:21 AM

Amir wrote:
Njunge refer ma earlier post
APPETITE NI APPETITE ama hakuna dudettes' that outdo TW?
All am askin is i nid equal match for me to enjoy matunda ya Hadamu na Hawa!!

i think it matters because if ur a dude....we cud help u tafuta a dudette to help with ur appetitte if a dudette...we(read dudes on Sk) cud help u with ur appetite issues...
#19 Posted : Monday, May 24, 2010 12:10:15 PM

Amir,

I can assure you the solution to appetite problems for Jamaas is different from the solution you would get for chicks. I assume you want a solution so please kuwa specific.
wazua
#20 Posted : Monday, August 02, 2010 1:06:32 PM

Dear Members,

In response to your request, we are happy to introduce the Health Issues Corner. We believe it will provide a dedicated section where you can seriously discuss health issues affecting you, your friends and family. More importantly, first hand experience on healthy living, treatments, doctors, hospitals, will go a long way in making us all live happier lives.

We'd like to acknowledge @Pastor M for this idea. Further, we'd like to make a special mention of @KenyanCookies who has initiated most health oriented threads thus far. Wazua will get in touch via email to pass on tokens to both of you as a sign of appreciation.

Thank you all for choosing to be a part of Wazua.