Kibaki won't meet Raila on Sunday!
I am vindicated. Just Yesterday in another thread 'Raila and Kibaki to meet'I guessed that things would take this direction. Kibaki seems out to humiliate Raila. This is unlike Kibaki. Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
@Ngalaka, I really doubt Baks is out to humiliate RAO.....I lay the blame with RAO's handlers.....They simply talk too much and are good at jumping gun.What does it take to make a confirmation with the president's diary before going to the press??.....Look at Salim Lone.Has already given out the meeting's agenda...huh! (If ever it will be).That's fodder fo MK's handlers.They simply have enough time to think it out.....This guys should stop domo domo and keep their cards to their chests .Mo Ali (The greatest of them all!),always had this to say to the press,"If you keep you gloves down,your opponent may not know what to do with you". Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
PM's office constantly tripping itself. Now PM (mis)handlers have deliberately leaked PM's agenda for the meeting. What if Kibaki doesnt accede to those demands? Might these people be seeking to embarass RAO on purpose! I dont understand them. Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
@Nandwa, I feel Dennis and Caroli were doing quite fine.Can't say the same of Miguna (You can't convince Wafula Buke that this fellow is not a turncoat) and Lone......I ask,how often do they see or hear of or from Tuju yet he has the president's ear? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Member Joined: 5/26/2009 Posts: 326 Location: Nairobi
It is taking RAO too long to 'know' MK and the PNU gang. Last week was the best for PNU thanks to Mudavadi's invitation of Annan. Now RAO's Lone want to deliver another happy week to PNU.
Raila should come back, keep low profile and keep himself busy with non-political engagements. The real bad guys are RAO advisers and the busy bodies called strategists. Why cant RAO poach advisers from Wazua?
Lends credence to,"When your mind goes blank,kindly remember to turn off the sound" Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
@wa P Kibaki seems to have a genuine greviance with RAO habit of talking to media all the time. It doesn't augur well for relations - he needs to amend. And the problem is the man has a skill for drama and theatrics hence affecting the pulse of the country. PS: RAOs comment that even Tiger Woods apology affected markets was quite amusing PS: I've personally always been accused of talking toooo much. I gather it's evident, at times, by length and number of my posts. Pole
Rank: Member Joined: 7/22/2008 Posts: 851 Location: nairobi
history is repeating itself. Jaramogi odinga oginga was manouvered into resigning from the VP's post. Raila learnt from Nyayo that winners never quit. As the 2012 deadline approaches, both camps will seek to discredit the other. The common citizen will be worked up emotionally but will end up poor economically just like last time.
What was so hard about keeping the proposed tete-tete between the 2 principals under wraps, meeting on sunday to thrash out issues and issuing a joint communique on the way forward thereafter? Is the publicity itch that hard to ignore for RAO? Was it not the sage Diagones who once opined that we have two ears and one tongue so that we listen more and talk less”?
U learn more when you are listening more than when your mandibles are in constant movement...
@ Muganda I personally have no problem with length,number or frequency of ur posts, if anything, kip 'em comin!
Njunge wrote:@Nandwa, I feel Dennis and Caroli were doing quite fine.Can't say the same of Miguna (You can't convince Wafula Buke that this fellow is not a turncoat) Talking of Wafula Buke...........kwani wewe guka you were one of those who rioted over 'MEAT-BALLS' in late 80s? IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
@Mwenza, You want to find out if i am the one who stoned your grandpa's car??...Lol!! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/7/2010 Posts: 1,279 Location: nbi
Honestly. I despair of us kenyans when i read some of the mavi we write here. Arre we saying its good that they didn't meet or RAO spoke about them meeting and they didn't. Is this the level of idiocy we've descended to? Surely, its in every Kenyans' interest to know what the people we've employed and are paying very well are doing? And even more important that these two old men get on and behave like adults who are leading 40million Kenyans? The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
@ Njunge The way you have linked Buke and Miguna left me wondering if you were not one class behind me in college. Now am convinced am your senior. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
There obviously is a flip side to Rao's noise. His camp is working an emotional connection with the masses; he is made to appear a man ready & willing to negotiate with an uncompromising rival. The end effect just makes PNU hawks look really bad in the public eye....my 2 cents. Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
@Mo, That was then.....and if you believe otherwise,then the best place for RAO to hold a rally would have been 64 stadium in Eldoret and not in the middle of Kibera. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Mo wrote:There obviously is a flip side to Rao's noise. His camp is working an emotional connection with the masses; he is made to appear a man ready & willing to negotiate with an uncompromising rival. The end effect just makes PNU hawks look really bad in the public eye....my 2 cents. A guy creates a mess, then purpotes to resolve it, and expects to get credit for it. Sielewi! Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
RAO is history, literally. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
....And now RAO confesses he did not consult Baks but rather talked to Muthaura and assumed that Francis would pass on the message to Baks....CRAP!! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
They are meeting now at harambee house. Good! A New Kenya