wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

Ganja
Wakanyugi
#1 Posted : Thursday, December 31, 2009 6:23:39 PM

Good people.
Does anyone know where I can score some good ganja in Nairobi?
I need some, for research purposes, mind you.

Have a happy new year.

"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
Radiance
#2 Posted : Thursday, December 31, 2009 11:53:39 PM

Why dont u try backstreet. Btw whats ahem the research all about
#3 Posted : Friday, January 01, 2010 7:18:10 AM

Hah...!!....even smoking it can pass as research.Prove otherwise...lol.
Wakanyugi
#4 Posted : Friday, January 01, 2010 4:04:16 PM

@Raddiance: Thanks for the tip. Which backstreets can I find the best stuff? What is the slang term for ganja these days?

@Njunge: My research is largely sociological. I will not inhale.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
eduu
#5 Posted : Saturday, January 02, 2010 3:06:45 PM

Try outside Madhouse F1 on a Wednesday night. You can get for 30/= but u have to be patient and not look suspicious.Dont step on the grass, smoke it. Enjoy!
Wakanyugi
#6 Posted : Saturday, January 02, 2010 4:57:03 PM

Thanks Eduu. Wednesday F1, I'll be there bright and...er, late. Actually your tip reminds me; I have a couple of friends who boast a more than casual acquaintance with F1. I will ask them as well.

Thanks all. I'll let you know how the 'research' goes.
#7 Posted : Sunday, January 03, 2010 9:15:27 AM

Wakanyu... The slang term for weed is 'muguka', so u walk up to dealer and sing 'i am a muguka smoker' twice then they will trust you.
A New Kenya
PONDI
#8 Posted : Sunday, January 03, 2010 3:30:32 PM

current slang word is "gode"... pronounced as "godeeee". and it costs around 30 kshs for a small stick.for some reason its become quite hard to procure this stuff in nairobi. or is someone trying to force the price up...in sept the small stick was going for 10 kshs. Muguka are miraa leaves, cost much less than the actual miraa and are far more potent. muguka worth 50 kshs wil probably be enough to last a whole day. please dont ask how i know these things, i have pals in very low places
#9 Posted : Sunday, January 03, 2010 4:40:40 PM

@PONDI WROTE "please dont ask how i know these things, i have pals in very low places".Show me your friends and I can tell the kind of man you are!
#10 Posted : Sunday, January 03, 2010 6:39:52 PM

Ai Poundi, kwani you buy @village market or sarit centre ama intercontintal hotel? 'godeee', Lol, the term 'muguka smoka' is meant to confuse '5 oz',
A New Kenya
Kenya649
#11 Posted : Monday, January 04, 2010 7:52:15 AM

email me and I will link you to a peddler provided you are not a security agent.
Wakanyugi
#12 Posted : Monday, January 04, 2010 5:06:25 PM

Thank you guys. However I will talk to my F1 friends first and see if they can hook me up. Some of these girls are amazingly enterprising.
If this fails I will get back to you.

@Kenya649; I am not a security agent - although I admit Wazua would be a tempting target for an ambitious cop wishing to make arrests for almost any crime imaginable. Me I am just an ordinary mwananchi in search of knowledge.

@Podi, Muchknow and Kadonye: thanks for the education in the latest slang for ganja. Is it just me or are our 'friends in low places' running out of creativity? I must say I am also surprised that the price is just 30 bob.
#13 Posted : Monday, January 04, 2010 7:07:54 PM

am indeed getting old... what is '5 oz' and how am i to pronounce it..??
#14 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2010 3:37:41 AM

@Poundfoolish,

And you think you are alone...!!...I feel so silly...lol.
@Muchknow,
"5 oz" ni nini?
#15 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2010 5:51:26 AM

5 oz ni polisi, i think it originated from the peugot 504's they drive or some American ghetto slang. It is pronounced Five Oohs.

Wakanyugi, you will become very hungry

See how we share ganja to tourist at the coast

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=khxOiIN_6Ng
A New Kenya
PONDI
#16 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2010 9:57:59 AM

wakanyugi... our pals in low places are quite savvy actually. they created an artificial shortage of the stuff in november, which drove the price up from 10 ksh to 30. for good measure they even reduced the size of the commodity. now if that aint creative then i dont know what is. "less for more".
akowally
#17 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2010 10:21:04 AM

[color=green]Wazua should remove this postShame on you ...not good to put such stuff on a blog even if it was an "honest" questionShame on you ...how do we establish Wakanyugi is not a high school kid looking to supply the stuff for example

I can't help much with the ganja and muguka stuff altho living in Eastlands, there are so many words for those things it's like they crop up daily.

As for 5-Os (Pronounced Five-oh)...that has no link to Peugeot 504s. It is a word that originated from the American TV series Hawaii Five-O. It is used by many black Americans so if you keep tabs with black or Latino movies you are bound to hear it a lot.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#18 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2010 10:37:41 AM

Just go to UoN football pitch playgorund thatis close to the bamboo forest, there is a corner where you will see some small crowd with a few vehicles packed there, your stuff will be there!!!!
#19 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2010 10:54:35 AM

From the replies,one can tell nani anakula dawa ni miti..(Or is it miti ni dawasmile ?)
#20 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2010 12:53:20 PM

Eh,suspects hapa ni wengi..smilesmile

The only thing i know about ganja is a reggae song i used to hear back in the day..something about being a ganja farmer..wapi @Mcreggae?LOL