wazua Sat, May 2, 2026

The Mbuta of Mau Forest
atiriri
#1 Posted : Monday, December 21, 2009 5:27:41 AM

d'oh! Do you really think the Mbuta of Mau Forest should be compensated? Sad Why should the government part with 330M to give an individual while this person did not buy that land in the first place. Cant these money be used to buy land for the IDPs instead.Pray
#2 Posted : Tuesday, December 22, 2009 1:18:22 PM

these things are oft stage-managed. Fly on the wall followed the exchange:

Immigration Mpig: Uhuru, mii onasikia wewe nataka lipa hii watu ya
Rift Valley
Deputy PMpig in Finance: Wee wachana na mimi, hakuna pesa!

Immigation Mpig: Baaas. Wewe enda kwa watu ya magazeti weka hiyo
mapeni ya UNEP halafu ungojee raia wawike.Otalipa!
inf8nity
#3 Posted : Tuesday, December 22, 2009 8:36:01 PM

atiriri wrote:
d'oh! Do you really think the Mbuta of Mau Forest should be compensated? Sad Why should the government part with 330M to give an individual while this person did not buy that land in the first place. Cant these money be used to buy land for the IDPs instead.Pray

Its simple: check Mark 4.25
"For whoever has, to him more shall be given; and whoever does not have, even what he has shall be taken away from him."

#4 Posted : Wednesday, December 23, 2009 12:05:54 AM

I think the mbuta should be compensated by moi or given an equal size portion in northeastern. Allocation of land in forest should be declared a national disaster title or no title, as all is fair in times of war or severe internal distress. Did you know mbuta feeds on omena? Dont let it eat you (your taxes)
#5 Posted : Wednesday, December 23, 2009 5:10:52 AM

@much know: In somalia... not even NE Province...
#6 Posted : Wednesday, December 23, 2009 6:24:47 AM

Aiii.....Just when i thought RAO was running away with my vote.....and he...damn!!!....is supporting a pay out for the Mbutas??.Whether parliament voted for compensation or not,this grabbers should not get a penny and as Baba Martin says,"Walipwe na nini?.Kwanza inatakiwa wafungwe"
Fundaah
#7 Posted : Wednesday, December 23, 2009 6:30:32 AM

Chameleon politics...RAO is now disappointing...How the haguecan he support the payment of these daylight thugs .....
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
atiriri
#8 Posted : Wednesday, December 23, 2009 10:55:34 AM

he is away on Holiday in the UK. It can be bad if he really supported the payment of Mbuta. Lets wait and hear what he has to say when he comes back. just as much know has said Mbuta feeds on Omena and do i say
#9 Posted : Wednesday, December 23, 2009 1:05:44 PM

I come to your house and make off with your cherished 42" Plasma, then go to rivarori and get a 'legit' receipt. Then I go buy a converter box for the telly and add a home theatre so that not only do I have good high-definition sound but i also can view digital tv and even DsTv through my decoder - does that now make me a legal owner of the plasma? If the theft is discovered 2 YEARS LATER, can I then demand compensation for the 2 yr old plasma, home theatre and the DsTv decoder dish at CURRENT MARKET PRICE?
A resounding No, because the tv was fraudulently acquired rendering the legality of the receipt null and void. In fact trying to get compensation at market rates is attempted fraud, attempting to acquire public money by false pretences by purporting the property was originally yours.

The plasma tv is the mau land, the converter,home theatre and decoder are the developments thereon. Owners cannot be compensated at all before FIRST answering to charges of grand larceny of public resources,attempted fraud and abuse of office.
A good, clever and AG would get a conviction on current laws - unfortunately we don't have such an AG because he's the one who legitimized the titles in the first place.

#10 Posted : Thursday, December 24, 2009 6:52:19 AM

@Njunge and Fundaah...as you are well aware, paying the Mbuta was passed in parliament and RAO is only implementing in accordance with his position as PM. Uhuru being present in parliament did not object to the parliamentary amendment, knowing very well that it had BIG financial implications! RAO has always stood for not compensating these people, now Wekesa goes changes track and says they will pay for the Mbuta's investments in the land...hogwash!! hata 1Kshs these guys should be given!