wazua Thu, Jan 9, 2025

Friday threads
wanyuru
#1 Posted : Friday, December 11, 2009 9:33:31 AM

in sk, we used to have some nice threads on Fridays under 'other discussions'......not anymore. so boring. nkt
#2 Posted : Friday, December 11, 2009 9:39:28 AM

!Wanyuru,
It's was a tradition which we left behind.....woooiee...!!
#3 Posted : Friday, December 11, 2009 10:22:24 AM

Guys, stop whining. Why dont you start a hilarious thread...like at good old Sk,halafu we'll take it from there.

@Wanyuru and Njung'e
Do you guys know it's a few days to the 'Guillotine experience' 1 yr anniversary(20th Dec 09)? who wants to go jog his memory at Guillotines?nitakulipia..smilesmilesmile
wazua
#4 Posted : Friday, December 11, 2009 10:27:25 AM

Dear Members,

We respect dissenting views and encourage you to air them - we're listening though sometimes it may not seem like it.
@Fundaah, you are an important member of SK now Wazua. We believe it's not African to disrespect those who we disagree with. Please respect rules of Wazua community and post in appropriate section. Also, should you want to promote a competing site, it's not fair to do it for free here.

It's always good to treat others as you'd like them to treat you. Thank you for choosing to be a part of Wazua despite your reservations.
Kamaa
#5 Posted : Friday, December 11, 2009 10:39:59 AM

lets stop whining and respect the rules of the house...

if we can't then we surely know what to do!
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#6 Posted : Friday, December 11, 2009 10:48:44 AM

Yeah...all this whining is become a bit too much!
#7 Posted : Friday, December 11, 2009 10:55:44 AM

C'mon guys.....Nobody is whining.

@Wazua,
Yenyewe hapo jamaa amekosea.....an apology is in order.Lakini hapana kuwa kaaaali sana....a yellow card is in order.Let her keep it...lol..
Fundaah
#8 Posted : Friday, December 11, 2009 11:06:58 AM

Wazua...

Man /woman is to error .....I back down....
I have deleted the thread....
Keep your Friday happy....

Pray I repent ...will you forgive me?

Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#9 Posted : Friday, December 11, 2009 11:10:02 AM

@Fundah,
Man/woman is to err.....You took the wrong contain...

@wazua,
When am i getting my name back?....Hi Njunge hapana mzuri
#10 Posted : Friday, December 11, 2009 11:14:25 AM

My, my, my.

I am begining to like this Wazua thing. Fundaah actually appologised.

I bet you the Hegoat daddy is slaughtering for us tomorrow that in another life, as an Eskerian, he/she would have gone down fighting.

Fundaah, forgiven and forgotten.

I like you Wazua. I really do.
Fundaah
#11 Posted : Friday, December 11, 2009 11:15:54 AM

Njung'e I will try to import my former signature...the one which went like 'rules of the game here..bla bla..''''.It used to help me when I got worked up when posting a thread...sometimes ..we have hormonal imbalances you know?
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#12 Posted : Friday, December 11, 2009 11:19:23 AM

@Fundaah
Way to go!
#13 Posted : Friday, December 11, 2009 11:42:34 AM

INTERNAL MEMORANDUM
TO: WAZUA ADMINISTRATOR

Dear Sir,
Traditions start somewhere. Let us start a tradition where every friday, eh, Furahiday, a delightful picture is placed on CLUB SK home page.
Some thing to really warm up a man's heart.
Something like this: http://www.kenyanlist.co...sting-show.php?id=26950

Ofcourse the following Friday, eh, Furahiday, you could put up something for the ladies in the house. I am sure they will give you "suitable" suggestions.

You will have a lovely weekend, won't you?

Yours Faithfully,

Aemathenge Mahegoat

Post Script:
How do I insert my avatar?
#14 Posted : Friday, December 11, 2009 11:50:55 AM

Aiiii.....Ma-he-goat..smile ..Kwani umeweka nini hii inakataliwa na filters?...Good idea there!
#15 Posted : Friday, December 11, 2009 12:13:56 PM

@mahegoat, LOLest! U made me choke...kof....kof...
slammers
#16 Posted : Friday, December 11, 2009 2:58:47 PM

@admin take that into account and implement it on friday
#17 Posted : Friday, December 11, 2009 3:55:25 PM

mahe goat....nani??
Phaoro
#18 Posted : Friday, December 11, 2009 5:38:12 PM

@aemathenge

At least give a warning. I clicked on the link and some ladies who happened to be seating next to me started looking at me funny.. frowning smile

Well since i felt my privacy invaded I stared back at them until they looked away.. all I could hear were murmurs coming from their direction.
#19 Posted : Saturday, December 19, 2009 7:57:17 AM

INTERNAL MEMORANDUM

TO: THE ADMINISTRATOR; WWW.WAZUA.CO.KE/

Dear Sir/Madam

RE: FURAHI DAY PICTURE

I refer to post number thirteen on this thread.

Your response on the matter in question not forthcoming, I do hereby post a link to this Furahi day's suggested picture.

http://www.kenyanlist.co...isting-show.php?id=6915

My appologies for the belated posting as I was giving your noble office the opportunity to respond.

May I take this opportunity to wish you and those that you care for a nice weekend.

Yours faithfully,

aemathenge mahegoat

Post Script:
How do I insert my avatar?
wazua
#20 Posted : Saturday, December 19, 2009 8:27:24 AM

Dear aemathenge,

We appreciate your feedback and our response:
--you will note Wazua and kenyanlist vary in intention, content, and primary target market
--ClubSK allows for debate on social matters, but it still falls within Wazua - 'serious talk about wealth'

We would like to discourage uploading of links to images of the particular nature shown on your previous posts. We respectfully believe web users can find similar content on kenyanlist or elsewhere.

Your idea of tradition is noble and would serve us better should you choose to direct us to pictures that represent Wazua's disposition and raised our social conciousness.

Thank you for choosing to be a member of Wazua.