By admin admission,this changes have been going on for 10 months.....They even changed my name.....SK has (Sorry.WAS) a great place where i gained a lot in terms of information shared.It is with sadness that i have decided to move on.Sincerely, i will miss SK and Skerians for a long time.To those who i have wronged,i ask for forgiveness,to those i have met in persons,i am still available as always.Thank you all for making my days happy here...and to the SK team,Kudos for the changes.Maybe it's me who has grown too old...lol...I may make a comeback if SK finds another life....Adios. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Member Joined: 7/22/2009 Posts: 120 Location: KENYA
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
@Wazua; ...Please return that kathing (') on Njung'es name. Probably this will appease him to come back. ...secondly a committee needs to be set up immediately to investigate the circumstances leading to this 'elders' quiting. ...to be honest if Njung'e quits then Sk no Wazua will never be the same. ...Njung'e: I know Wazua has annoyed you by leaving that apostrophe and I know in a certain language your name without that kathing means makende ya mende.... Sorry...
Njunge...you must fight from within. who do you expect to make this a better place? Quitting only applies when you run out of options. i have never known you to give up. its like leaving your own house because they cooked not very pleasant food.you ask them to do it better, not quit. Please reconsider your decision. but there is a new pub on Ngong road,you can drown your frustrations there,its hot.
@Njunge
I've kept my silence until now.
Don't leave them at this dire time. The appostrophe was removed due to a technical reason that created errors in the new format.
Old Admin
Rank: Member Joined: 5/8/2009 Posts: 263 Location: Gigiri, Nairobi
@guka... Not yet time man....lets see how it goes then you decide by the turn of the year....don't forget that subira uvuta heli When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Rank: Member Joined: 8/19/2009 Posts: 173 Location: NAIROBI
Users browsing this topic akowally, callaspade, Guest (8), kingfisher, Memmy, Noble, Pretty, stockskenya Its wonderful. I can see all of you. But who is this new member called stockskenya.
Guka's words are now tearing through me. You even changed his name!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/20/2008 Posts: 1,126 Location: Nairobi
This gets more interesting by the day...Njung'e I guess you must be the guest hapo chini by now...I'd just refer you to the advice I gave to Fundah in the post my decision on wazua My decision on Wazua.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
@Noble...now dont start playing hide and seek here lol this kuka is hurt and you know this 70 year olds dont forgive easily lol
Rank: Member Joined: 10/17/2008 Posts: 338 Location: Kenya
@ Njung'e..this place is never going to come alive like sk without you around...relask kidogo halafu you make the decision. Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
The fact that now I cant sip my GK as I browse SK highspeed might just push me away also!!! The new site has borrowed alot from www.advance-africa-forum.com which was my favourite until it died!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
If guka quits, its over! If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
Wezi..i mean Wazua...send the users manual to this guka guy...
admin..can you move the adverts on the left side of the screen to the right..or make then smaller, i find them irritating since i have to scroll to the right all the time..or its my screen that's small?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 10/6/2007 Posts: 1,177 Location: Nairobi - Kenya
i am trying to compare this turn of event with the general e rections of 07... any similarities...? guka i beseech you.. it is not yet time...When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
@Magigi.. ati nini ya mende?! Shape na size yake? Sasa nimeWAZUA mende iko na....hizo.
Damn, is this a joke? I can hear those stinging words echo fm the walls....Guka tema hiyo mate.... TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
@njung'e.. This is no time to quit..there is a war to be fought!!