wazua Thu, Jan 2, 2025

Wazua - Please explain the changes
#1 Posted : Sunday, November 29, 2009 10:49:02 PM

What are the 'points'?

Please explain the changes as well as how to make the best use of the site.

Is there a help section coz I did not see one.

*** Overall, I think this is a better experience.
#2 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 4:33:35 AM

Unlike SK, my signature seems to blend in with my post/comment. How do I change it such that it remains distinct?
Seles83
#3 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 6:21:15 AM

Hey SK team,

THis is awesome...
More monies, more problems...
#4 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 6:40:22 AM

This will take some time getting used to....

Seems too complicated for a mzee like me....
#5 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 6:43:24 AM

...and which time zone are you operating from?

It is now 9:41am in Nairobi but yours reads 6:41am

And my signature has disappeared

And I am sure that as a veteran, I have more than a thousand contributions...or are you just counting those made 2009?
#6 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 6:46:53 AM

....and my profile shows that I've been a member since 27 Nov. 2009....then I'm called a veteran...

As I said earlier; this will take some time before I get used to it
akowally
#7 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 7:00:24 AM

@ mukiha

I think they rank the newbies, members, veterans and elders according to their 2009 posts so probably if jammo was to log in to "sk" kesho, he would be a newbie. You can change your time zone when you click your profile, then edit profile, then on the time zone chose UTC+3 which is the Nairobi Time Zone.

Happy wazuaringsmile
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#8 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 7:02:55 AM

LOL... My time zone was in West Africa... Changed to UTC+3...

It seems the default is UTC which seems to be the old GMT (London time)...
#9 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 7:05:47 AM

Am I resistant to change or what?? I agree that this will take some time to get used to…. Am really missing SK Brick wall
Bashka
#10 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 7:14:29 AM

The site is no longer appealing like SK. Previously I used to be SK addict, thanks for the change I am no longer an addict.because its not interesting.
ngwono
#11 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 7:19:00 AM

Testing testing.

Excuse me,am just testing the this Wazua Site.For sure its somehow complecated.Lemme hope that i will cope with Millenial Generation= .
wazua
#12 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 7:23:07 AM

Dear Members,
Thank you for giving Wazua a try. Come on! we are all young at heart, and that's all that's needed to embrace change. Wazua is a fruitful mental exercise for us all.

The colours are an expression of the vibrance of the community. The name a metaphor for our African roots and what we've become.

PLEASE MAKE A POINT OF READING FEATURE ON HOME FOR GUIDANCE ON CERTAIN ISSUES.

@Magigi: We acknowledge first post ever member post in Wazua on Sun 29 Nov 5:13pm
@Kamaa: Thank you for the challenge, the responses follow below

@Kwanini: We apologise for the spelling mistakes. Thank you for your attention to detail.
@Pretty: Point system will give flexibility for innovating around loyalty programs in the future. Points awareded are combination of no of posts * rank
@Kachero: signature were indeed mixed up with text. However Wazua allows you to set up a new signature by using the MyProfile link on the top navigation bar

@Subzero: you should be able to enter links without any problem when posting afresh example http://www.wazua.com/inn...px?sec=wazua&aid=19
@kularaha: on notice board, we indicate mobile version will be out at the end of the week
@vkirubi: watch list in investor section - Services & Tools
@tonystark: email of info@stockskenya.com still works. You can use connect@wazua.co.ke or support@wazua.co.ke
@half_empty: rank is system used to recognise new vs very active members. It's based purely on number of posts carried forward/made in Wazua.
@djagame: points indeed should redeem some awards. We'll introduce the loyalty program with clear instructions

@kenmac: your initial efforts could be construed as abuse resulting in a yellow card [auto suspension for a couple of hours by forum]
@kamaa: on the notice board, we indicate posts initially carried forward are those made for the most part of 2009. Old posts are archived and may be introduced at later date.

@Mukihia: we are unable to see the time issue you allude to. Please clarify or send email to support@wazua.co.ke Note you can set your individual time zone on My Profile if it's not the default
@Mukihia: indeed the join dates on Wazua were not carried forward from SK. We hope to upload correct dates later in the day
Kamaa
#13 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 7:51:01 AM

haiya ati yellow card..?

When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Radiance
#14 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 7:56:05 AM

@ admin why were some profiles disabled...I know they are many in n out who cant use their Sk profiles
Litro
#15 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 7:58:28 AM

And my password was changed without any explanations. Managed to bring it back in order.
Anyone experiencing the same problems?
Lets embrace the changes!!
Kamaa
#16 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 8:28:29 AM

njunge=njung'e=guka????
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
mozenrat
#17 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 8:33:04 AM

Initial comment... Nice layout.. looks more spacious... Do something about the "post reply" link... Took me about 5 minutes to find it..

@Wazua... Was going to "report abusive" on your post for calling Mukiha Mukihia.. hope you notice the difference...

Mobile version to be out by end of week?? what was I browsing with opera mini...
#18 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 8:48:56 AM

@Kamaa,
I am mad....very mad....!!and where is that aesthetic green background?.....This Marangi whitewash is bure kabisa.Hurts the eyes besides being too boring....Otherwise the new site has quite some nice features except the name....waza...wazua..watzup..!!..Can't beat SK.

BTW,I see soooo many guests.All of them can't be peeping Toms.Must be some SKerians unable to log in....Poleni sana...lol.
akowally
#19 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 9:25:12 AM

Can't log in using opera browser...so if you are struggling to log in with opera, try the others....chrome, firefox, explorer e.t.c.

Then there is this thing when you want to change font it brings the code then when you post it changes font colour, why can't it just change colour mara moja when I am typing.

I think the name change is due to the fact that it is more than stocks...sorry to the limau lovers, the name wazua can't be limau'd like sk, fb e.t.c.

I see guys are enjoying the smileyslol
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
kito
#20 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 9:44:41 AM

This site has too many adverts, adverts left right n sideways
Nature is very unforgiving, you mess with it, it strikes with impunity.