Investor
Stocks
Manipulation at NSE confirmed
Rank: Member Joined: 5/8/2009 Posts: 263 Location: Gigiri, Nairobi
@Kamaa v Is someone manipulating prices at the bourse? v Saw a demand of 200 BOC at 155 and a supply of 300 BOC at 151 v Same scenario occurred for Safcom bids and offers v Is someone playing games here v Is the same guy manipulating Carbacid by buying 100 shares every day v Or am I seeing my own things >>>>>>It saves you hell if you treat new acquaintances as enemies consistently until each proves otherwise or confirms - Jsanchiazh. >>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,those who make things happen,those who watch things happen and those who ask what happened. Where do you fall? >>>>>> A thing of beauty is a joy for ever: Its loveliness increases; It will never pass into nothingness; But still will keep a bower quiet for us, and a sleep full of sweet dreams, and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats
>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people, 1. Those who make things happen, 2. Those who watch things happen 3. And those who ask what happened.
Where do you fall?
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,121 Location: Nairobi
@pretty - There is no manipulation on carbacid. The NSE rules are archaic. Not properly thought out. There are lots of sellers. No buyers at this price. If you feel Carbacid is a good price then place a bid... I will sell you mine! Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
@Verymanythings v Sir,I bought Carbacid at 45 and sold at 305 v Who is buying the 100 shares almost daily making it drop by about 9.5% everyday v Carbacid has to go under 100 due to 2 bonus and 10 bob div v Were you holding the shares hoping they will reach 400 cum bonus/div v Pole ndugu v Wait BOC starts generating CO2 and you will see dust. v Vvs,you are a veteran here and should know better v Now,Since when did demand price become more than supply price v You go to a shop and bread is going for 30 but you insist you want to buy it at 35 and the transaction does not take place. v Dear,spare me a thought and enlighten mie v Someone demanded BOC at 155 while an offer was there for 151 and you feel this is okay? v Same thing happened to Safcom v So enlighten a lost sister v I will love you the more >>>>>>It saves you hell if you treat new acquaintances as enemies consistently until each proves otherwise or confirms - Jsanchiazh. >>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,those who make things happen,those who watch things happen and those who ask what happened. Where do you fall? >>>>>> A thing of beauty is a joy for ever: Its loveliness increases; It will never pass into nothingness; But still will keep a bower quiet for us, and a sleep full of sweet dreams, and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats
>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people, 1. Those who make things happen, 2. Those who watch things happen 3. And those who ask what happened.
Where do you fall?
Yes the NSE is manipulated. That is what happens when you allow brokers to do proprietary trading and call them Investment Banks. But its nothing new and has happened since the days trading was done at New Stanley. So you just need to be clever at taking advantage... www.mjengakenya.blogspot.comSehemu ndio nyumba
I was referring ONLY to Carbacid's daily 10% drop... The other stuff... sijui... technical glitch? For whatever reason some people got screwed by inattentive brokers... they bought ex-bonus ex-div shares at 300/-... I feel sorry for them... I could not sell ex-bonus coz I was snoozing! I would have HAPPILY sold my ex-bonus shares at 300,200 even now at 150... LOL... By the time I woke up... it was too late... Now the 10% drop daily is an attempt to bring the price to a REALISTIC number (60-80?) where trades can take place. NSE rules do not allow for price resets when you have outliers... A pity coz many shares are then 'untradable' including City Trust at one time... It stuck at 500/-!!!! Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
@pretty. R u pretty or u like pretty things like me?! Back to stocks. Vvs says that the rules don't allow more than 10%change(say drop for Carbacid) per day unless on a material announcement day. So you've to manipulate price by offering 100 each day until it comes to it's true value. Ama ATS has refused a buy at 155 when sale is 151? Crocodile tears: If you can't assist me when I'm alive en you attend my funeral. The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Hmm...when SCOM touched 5 bob,I placed a small sell order at 5.20....and it was executed....highest price of the week so far....would that fit in the 'manipulation' basket? Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow) Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
@Mukiha v You are another super guy v Been watching you like 'This must be an interesting guy' v Mukuria Kihara v In the case of Scom,let’s say you have 10 million shares v You buy 50,000 Scom shares at 5.20 to encourage a bullish trade v You then place a sell order of 10,000 Scom at 5.40 and buy 10,000 shares at 5.50 v You then offload the 10 million lot at 5.50 v Voila,you’ve just manipulated the market. v Of course,this becomes much easier if some brokers are in cahoots with you. v I easily fall in love with simple things v I love the word CAHOOTS. v The racket becomes more interesting if the share is on an upward trend v What do you make of Carbacid rising to 310? v I know the guys who pulled a fast one on it v But do I say @Peter Oluoch v Peter Oluoch,why are you advertising your trade through our E-mail v Who gave you permission to copy our E-mails here and send us unsolicited adverts v I will reveal your company here if you persist. v And yet I still like you >>>>>>It saves you hell if you treat new acquaintances as enemies consistently until each proves otherwise or confirms - Jsanchiazh. >>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,those who make things happen,those who watch things happen and those who ask what happened. Where do you fall? >>>>>> A thing of beauty is a joy for ever: Its loveliness increases; It will never pass into nothingness; But still will keep a bower quiet for us, and a sleep full of sweet dreams, and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats
Where do you fall?
@vvs. I want to be fair to u. You weren't snoozing. The books were closing from 12th to 19th and from my understanding share should have traded cum dividend/bonus during that period. Same way when books close on say 26th and still sell cum ... Or what was the closing of books on 13,14,15,16,17,18 and 19 all about? Crocodile tears: If you can't assist me when I'm alive en you attend my funeral. The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
@Jerry v If you are in Gigiri,come over I pinch you v Yes,the thighs are the perfect spot v When Carbacid closed their books on 12,it means they have started taking stock of names in the register as on 12th v The duration between 12 and 19 has the register closed v So,if you bought the shares on 12th,they were ex bonus,ex dividends v Got it sir? v Where is Tom? >>>>>>It saves you hell if you treat new acquaintances as enemies consistently until each proves otherwise or confirms - Jsanchiazh. >>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,those who make things happen,those who watch things happen and those who ask what happened. Where do you fall? >>>>>> A thing of beauty is a joy for ever: Its loveliness increases; It will never pass into nothingness; But still will keep a bower quiet for us, and a sleep full of sweet dreams, and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats
Where do you fall?
Pretty whats up today? You Seems readily irritable Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good.... It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt.... Jeremiah 17:11 As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.' From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner.. Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
thats not manipulation...v V s..saidia!
i love your smile....
@Fundaah v Sister,am having a nice time here v Did I sound irritated anywhere? v Am very sorry if I did v However,I usually know when I get worked up v My nipples start to twitch v And my eyes grow larger v I have not seen any of that tonight v Trust you understand me cauze you are a lady v Twice a lady. >>>>>>It saves you hell if you treat new acquaintances as enemies consistently until each proves otherwise or confirms - Jsanchiazh. >>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,those who make things happen,those who watch things happen and those who ask what happened. Where do you fall? >>>>>> A thing of beauty is a joy for ever: Its loveliness increases; It will never pass into nothingness; But still will keep a bower quiet for us, and a sleep full of sweet dreams, and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats
Where do you fall?
@Mlefu v Mlefu,enlighten us v I respect your opinions v Like an elder to an elk v Am all ears >>>>>>It saves you hell if you treat new acquaintances as enemies consistently until each proves otherwise or confirms - Jsanchiazh. >>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,those who make things happen,those who watch things happen and those who ask what happened. Where do you fall? >>>>>> A thing of beauty is a joy for ever: Its loveliness increases; It will never pass into nothingness; But still will keep a bower quiet for us, and a sleep full of sweet dreams, and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats
Where do you fall?
The NSE is a mafia bourse full of scum bags.Always wait for the market to cool down before making a major move. The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
I agree with @mlefu @pretty - What you are describing is a common tactic BUT the buyer has the option of not paying more... kwani the seller is holding a gun to the buyer's head? *** Let me make it clear that if brokers are involved in front running or 'convincing' clients to pay more when they know there are sellers out there pushing the shares... anything unethical... then it is likely illegal or unethical... What is ok is slowly releasing shares into a market... while the price is rising... The Seller is entitle to the highest price a Buyer will pay... and a Buyer is entitled to the lowest price a Seller will accept... If they agree on a price... a trade is done... Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
answered.................
back to you... v My nipples start to twitch
i always keep it real..this is where my ears are as of now...always thought nipples harden out of excitement..not irritation... teach the boy here.
i love your smile....
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/4/2008 Posts: 1,289 Location: Nairobi
This explains a lot. Any time I place a purchase order,my broker purchases it for me at the highest price of the day. I have quarelled him several times about this. I keep asking him whether am the only one who is expected to pick the expensive shares?.
People ask why,I ask why not?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 10/6/2007 Posts: 1,177 Location: Nairobi - Kenya
@ fundamentali / pretty the way the market operates is rather complicated than most of us can easily comprehend... assuming the following randomly places sales order: pretty's 500 shares at 140 vvs's 200 shares at 145 fundamentali's 2000 shares at 150 and we have the following buy orders mlefu's 700 shares at 145 mainat's 3000 shares at best price the clerks at the nse before the start of the trading will match your orders as follows: mlefu' order= pretty's 500*140 +vvs's 200*145 mainat's order=fundamentali's 2000*150 with a balance... that is how you find your order been executed with very many small quantities...though i don't rule out manipulation i know at times there is none...! When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly.... When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
When placing an order try to use LIMIT ORDERS. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Investor
Stocks
Manipulation at NSE confirmed