wazua Thu, Jan 2, 2025

Sukari Tamu.
#1 Posted : Thursday, August 13, 2009 11:45:00 AM

When are they announcing their full year results ending 30-June-2009?

The Hague...or Local Triburnal ama TJRC.

mypesa
#2 Posted : Thursday, August 13, 2009 8:10:00 PM

demand for the share was soo high today,may be end yr june 30results.........and may be not as bad as year end june '08

price headed up up...max 7.05.....any info guys

keep guesing

anyone who lives within their means suffer from lack of imagination
Even In The Most Severe Drought In The Jungle Lions Will Never Feed On Grass.
Kamaa
#3 Posted : Friday, August 14, 2009 6:20:00 AM

20 MW to kplc is now real...

you've heard me..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#4 Posted : Friday, August 14, 2009 6:29:00 AM

@Kamaa,

Output of 34.2Mw and export of 28Mw.....

Old man about town....
diamond
#5 Posted : Friday, August 14, 2009 6:30:00 AM

Can foresee theprice going to 9bob. Heard a major foreign investor going for sukari,is it true?
#6 Posted : Friday, August 14, 2009 6:52:00 AM

@Diamond,
I beg to differ.......7.50 might be the highest before a drop .An opportunity for those who bought at below 3 bob to sell and then wait for it at 3.50 somewhere around Dec/Jan.The final rally and take-off is likely to be in Feb.....my 2 Zim cents.

Old man about town....
across
#7 Posted : Friday, August 14, 2009 8:22:00 AM

I agree with Njung'e..there is too much free float of mumias for it to sustain a price rally to levels of 7.50+...profit takers will definitely come in at levels of 7.40 or there about...and how come no one is mentioning of the impact the power generation will have on the bottom line??it wont have a great effect as expected..sugar production remains their core biz.
Kamaa
#8 Posted : Friday, August 14, 2009 8:26:00 AM

@ guka

thanks for the correction...

you've heard me..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
stocksguru7
#9 Posted : Friday, August 14, 2009 9:31:00 AM

sugar price is reaching record highs in london futures market

look for mumias to pass 10- bob shortly

UN PACTUM UN DICTUM
The General
#10 Posted : Friday, August 14, 2009 10:12:00 AM

@ Stocksguru7,

Heard the same in the news with regard to sugar prices

The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
#11 Posted : Friday, August 14, 2009 10:15:00 AM

@The \general......The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.......

Nini hii?Is it related to sugar?

The Hague...or Local Triburnal ama TJRC.

The General
#12 Posted : Friday, August 14, 2009 10:44:00 AM

@ Impunity,

Of course it is..

#13 Posted : Friday, August 14, 2009 10:54:00 AM

@Stocksguru7,

It goes back to an old post here where i predicted the same.Supply is expected to dwindle further as China goes for each and every available grain,while Brazil puts more emphasis on power and power alcohol thereby relegating sugar to a bye-product...

Old man about town....
Mwafrikah
#14 Posted : Friday, August 14, 2009 10:20:00 PM

seems sukary is turning out to be the next 'white gold' read this article on bloomerg http://www.bloomberg.com...en&sid=aaiyLiFv.LM0

The fool folds his arms and consumes his own flesh. Better is one handful with tranquility than two with toil and a chase after wind!
Hi-Lo
#15 Posted : Saturday, August 15, 2009 6:17:00 AM

@mwafrika...interesting piece...looks like this time Mumias rally is genuine...hope that MSC is rushing sugar to India where duty-free window has been extended to Jun/2010...we're possibly staring at a windfall I think...even excluding electricity/carbon credits,bottled water etc...

Playing the stock market without insider info...is like buying a cow in the moonlight.
The General
#16 Posted : Wednesday, October 07, 2009 1:27:00 PM

Bio fuels gain acceptance in Kenya

mypesa
#17 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2009 12:17:00 PM

books close on friday 06.11.09 for the 0.40 divi but the stock seems stagnated at 7.00

kweli hii sukari ni tami kweli?

anyone who lives within their means suffer from lack of imagination
Even In The Most Severe Drought In The Jungle Lions Will Never Feed On Grass.
mv ufanisi
#18 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 10:49:00 AM

When is MSC announcing results? What are the expectations?

This month they should be launching their bottled water,they will start ethanol production expected to bring in 1.8billion a year,sell fortified sugar and carbon credits of 75 million a year in addition to the electricity that it is generating.

This counter has broken many hearts after falling from the 60s to as low as 3 shillings. Can it recover and make a very strong showing?
#19 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 10:59:00 AM

FY 2008-9 already released (unless I am grossly mistaken)... **** BTW,Kenya is a NET importer of sukari so the jamaa who said ati 'export to India' kwani u dont read the same newspapers I do?....
**-** Kenya needs at least 200,000 TONS of sugar imports annually. Thus the scams/corruption surrounding the licenses every year.

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
#20 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 11:06:00 AM

@VVS,
MV must be after first half of 2009/2010..........Usually announced second half of Feb.

Old man about town....