wazua Mon, Jan 6, 2025

Would you call this rape...
redi
#1 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2020 9:23:52 PM

03 June 2020 - 05:00
Image: CLAUSE MASIKA
A motorist was on Tuesday charged in a Kibera court with raping a woman and infecting her with HIV.

He is accused of luring the woman from a bus stop, driving her to his house and committing the offence.

The man whose name is withheld denied the charge before chief magistrate Joyce Gandani.

He was accused of committing the offence on May 27 at Kuthi rental houses along Magadi Road.

He was charged with rape, committing an indecent act with an adult and deliberately transmitting a sexually transmitted infection to the complainant whose name also was withheld.

According to the police report in court, the woman was at the bus stage at the Catholic University of East Africa waiting to board a matatu to her house in Rongai when the accused approached.

The police report says that the accused person then offered her ride.

The man drove up to a Total Petrol Station where he stopped and told her that he wanted to greet his friend at the adjacent pub. The woman decided to accompany him, the report reads.

When she too got inside the bar, there was no friend and the man just bought beers which they indulged in, the police report reads.

The woman allegedly got worried and requested the man to drop her off at Rongai or she would take a boda boda there. But the accused told her that riders are immoral and dangerous at night, it reads.

The report seen by the Star also states that he advised her to go with him to his house until the next day as it was almost curfew.

They agreed on it and ate supper around 10pm before they went to bed and he raped her, the police report states.

It also states that he used protection both at night and in the morning. But the woman checked the condoms and realised they had holes.

She insisted they go for an HIV test and he refused, the report reads, but he later accepted and tested positive.

Gandani released him on Sh200,000 bond or Sh50,000 bail.

She directed the case to proceed on August 10.
#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2020 11:09:57 PM

redi wrote:

03 June 2020 - 05:00
Image: CLAUSE MASIKA
A motorist was on Tuesday charged in a Kibera court with raping a woman and infecting her with HIV.

He is accused of luring the woman from a bus stop, driving her to his house and committing the offence.

The man whose name is withheld denied the charge before chief magistrate Joyce Gandani.

He was accused of committing the offence on May 27 at Kuthi rental houses along Magadi Road.

He was charged with rape, committing an indecent act with an adult and deliberately transmitting a sexually transmitted infection to the complainant whose name also was withheld.

According to the police report in court, the woman was at the bus stage at the Catholic University of East Africa waiting to board a matatu to her house in Rongai when the accused approached.

The police report says that the accused person then offered her ride.

The man drove up to a Total Petrol Station where he stopped and told her that he wanted to greet his friend at the adjacent pub. The woman decided to accompany him, the report reads.

When she too got inside the bar, there was no friend and the man just bought beers which they indulged in, the police report reads.

The woman allegedly got worried and requested the man to drop her off at Rongai or she would take a boda boda there. But the accused told her that riders are immoral and dangerous at night, it reads.

The report seen by the Star also states that he advised her to go with him to his house until the next day as it was almost curfew.

They agreed on it and ate supper around 10pm before they went to bed and he raped her, the police report states.

It also states that he used protection both at night and in the morning. But the woman checked the condoms and realised they had holes.

She insisted they go for an HIV test and he refused, the report reads, but he later accepted and tested positive.

Gandani released him on Sh200,000 bond or Sh50,000 bail.

She directed the case to proceed on August 10.

So he raped her in the evenning and then the following morning?:Eh? Danganya toto jinga!

Me thinks she thought she had landed a man with a vehicle(All girls love men who have cars)

Am sorry to her about the ordeal and the outcome of the ordeal but hapo hakuna rape.
#3 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2020 1:04:17 AM

So she was living alone in Rongai? Ama she was actually a poko?

#4 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2020 8:54:25 AM

Sex without consent is rape. Fact that i have rose in your car, swallowed both your drinks and food and gotten accommodation from you doesn't mean that i am going to have sex with you. In any case, he had so much deceit in his actions.

Worse of it, he is HIV positive.

Though the lady is a pro, had time to look whether the condoms are intact d'oh!
#5 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2020 9:23:54 AM

Sex without consent is rape. Fact that i have rose in your car, swallowed both your drinks and food and gotten accommodation from you doesn't mean that i am going to have sex with you. In any case, he had so much deceit in his actions.

ANd that confirmation was after the factd'oh!
#6 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2020 9:33:23 AM

Rape is an act of violence...
Hmm... so she got into bed with this guy and ACCORDING TO HER - He raped her... wore a condom with holes and raped her. She continued sleeping there until morning when He did that again in the morning and she had the composure and time to look through the condoms from within the vicinity of her attack and found holes. She then had the composure to have a discussion over a fairly long period of time with her attacker on the fact that they should get a test. They later went (presumably together) or at least had later contact to get a test and he was found to be HIV positive.
#7 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2020 10:19:33 AM

Violence is not a necessary ingredient for it to be considered rape

Lack of consent is. Remember the recent case of 2 rugby players who had intercourse with a lady they picked from the club? No violence was involved, just alcohol. Lady said she didn't give consent to the 2
sqft
#8 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2020 10:43:28 AM

I'd call it a one night stand that went wrong. I am sure that if there were no holes in the condom or HIV manenos, she wouldn't have sued the guy.
Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
Queen
#9 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2020 12:46:59 PM

Violence is not a necessary ingredient for it to be considered rape

Lack of consent is. Remember the recent case of 2 rugby players who had intercourse with a lady they picked from the club? No violence was involved, just alcohol. Lady said she didn't give consent to the 2

The judge involved in that case was biased considering that the lady only sued weeks after discovering that she was pregnant and thereafter failing to blackmail the two rugby guys. That ruling ought to be expunged from court records.

In the current case, the lady sued only after discovering that she was HIV positive. If the car-guy gets a good lawyer and a neutral judge, the lady would find it impossible to prove that she was HIV negative before the encounter.

Be it as it may and as @Bigchick reckons, this is clearly a case of a lady believing she was very lucky to hook-up with a rich guy and that all her problems were now a thing of the past. Shock on her. I suspect she never reported a rape case at any police station the morning after the good time.
#10 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2020 1:34:56 PM

Any non consensual sex, even in marriage is rape. So this was rape ab-nitio. Add HIV and things gets murky. Candidate for castration ili iwe funzo.
#11 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2020 2:15:52 PM

What kind of lady checks the condoms after the exercise?
What was she looking for?
#12 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2020 2:25:19 PM

People need to have freedom even during and after sex. You must be careful, men are notorious for doing weird stuff as this episode has proved.

Piercing condom or removing condom is very common act among men and this lady was just being careful. She was right. Plus kujifanya they have missed smile .
Queen
#13 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2020 2:27:56 PM

That lady is a fraud. Anybody who believes her story can believe anything.
#14 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2020 2:41:02 PM

Queen wrote:

That lady is a fraud. Anybody who believes her story can believe anything.

Just don't write her off just yet, remember we are also relying on a third party version of accounts.
gk
#15 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2020 2:52:52 PM

#16 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2020 3:40:02 PM

That rape. Consent obtained by force, threats of force or deception is no consent.

Consent can also be withdrawn at any time before or during the act.
#17 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2020 3:40:20 PM

People need to have freedom even during and after sex. You must be careful, men are notorious for doing weird stuff as this episode has proved.

Piercing condom or removing condom is very common act among men and this lady was just being careful. She was right. Plus kujifanya they have missed smile .

I agree with @Alpha,AA you are totally spoilt!
#18 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2020 3:47:55 PM

That rape. Consent obtained by force, threats of force or deception is no consent.

Consent can also be withdrawn at any time before or during the act.

You are a true gentleman, hawa vijana wengine need to take NO serious/seriously.
Queen
#19 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2020 6:06:04 PM

You get picked up by the roadside by a total stranger, you agree to accompany him to a pub where you drink and eat to your fill. Eventually you accompany the stranger to his house where you get hit, complete with a morning glory. You later start shouting rape at the top of your voice. Please give us a break. Nothing adds up here.
#20 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2020 6:16:27 PM

Queen wrote:
You get picked up by the roadside by a total stranger, you agree to accompany him to a pub where you drink and eat to your fill. Eventually you accompany the stranger to his house where you get hit, complete with a morning glory. You later start shouting rape at the top of your voice. Please give us a break. Nothing adds up here.

At what point did she withdraw the consent?