wazua Mon, Jul 21, 2025

Anti-corruption Conference
#1 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2019 4:04:43 PM

Mumemiss if no one is listening or watching. This has been a very interesting meeting.

I love Raila. I really do.

Maranga cries mbu bloggers are on my case, oh oh,sijui nini,nani, uhuru tells him ajipange.Laughing out loudly
It's the same court which gave them rights and freedom of expression.
Talk of being fried in a very subtle manner.
#2 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2019 4:29:33 PM

Hi babe
MugundaMan
#3 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2019 4:33:41 PM

Maraga did a stellar job of rebuffing the innuendos against him.

-Poor evidence by OPP is not his fault
-Underfunding of Judiciary is not his fault
-Giving everyone a fair hearing under the law (which could take longer than 6 months per case) is not his fault

He is just a convenient punching bag for all those who have failed miserably (perhaps deliberately) in this ongoing war on corruption.

The biggest moment for me was when he said "Some of them (the corrupt) are here" to giggles and guffaws Laughing out loudly

Kiinya yetu tweli ni tu-nchi twa maanchap.
#4 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2019 4:51:48 PM

Hi babe

hallo wewe
#5 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2019 4:57:48 PM

The DPP was on fire yesterday and he gave several examples where the courts fail but Maraga is hell bent on pretending to be blind on that
#6 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2019 5:10:06 PM

So where is the solution????????????
#7 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2019 5:15:11 PM

Maraga aache ujinga. Where does he think we live. He needs to be resourceful and do the best with what he has. Its not as if judiciary is engineering, it can do a lot with limited resources.

"Whether you think you can, or you think you can't—you're right" Henry Ford. Maraga is just saying he can't.

Here is a video of guys who make no excuses and work with what they have:

#8 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2019 6:44:43 PM

Hi babe

hallo wewe

Unaharibu mpenzi
#9 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2019 6:44:52 PM

Hi babe

hallo wewe

Hallo sweetheartssmile Laughing out loudly
#10 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2019 6:54:35 PM

The DPP was on fire yesterday and he gave several examples where the courts fail but Maraga is hell bent on pretending to be blind on that

He's been blaming the DPP, DCI,PPI and everyone else.
Today his goose was cooked.
Not RAO or UHURU spared him.He was throwing tantrums yet wananchi are suffering.

Judiciary is a stumbling block to development with injuctions left, right centre thus putting off investors said uhuru.

Lawyers nao ni wengine,they have more power than the magistrates.

Who heard BABA'S narration of the Nigerian and Malaysian leaders? Loved it.
#11 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2019 6:56:00 PM

Punchline

Alma and the rest need to hear this too
#12 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2019 6:56:31 PM

I'm with Maraga
We are not going to win the war against corruption by Friday arrests…I do not want to appear like I am in a blame game but let the truth be told," he said

The war against corruption is going to be won by evidence. I have no right to be a CJ if I have to confer with the DCI and DPP to assist them in prosecution," he said.

"We will not send any innocent man to jail. If there is no concrete evidence, we will acquit the suspect

Look at the way you frame cases. How can you put 30 accused persons in one charge sheet. And this 30 people are being represented by 30 lawyers," he said.

"... how long do you think that will take?.. those kind of cases will never move... let us speak the truth... find ways of how you frame your cases

#13 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2019 6:59:04 PM

Hi babe

hallo wewe

Hallo sweetheartssmile Laughing out loudly

Tulikukosea wapi tuombe msamaha?
#14 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2019 7:22:30 PM

Look at the way you frame cases. How can you put 30 accused persons in one charge sheet. And this 30 people are being represented by 30 lawyers," he said.

"... how long do you think that will take?.. those kind of cases will never move... let us speak the truth... find ways of how you frame your cases

This is the main problem with this Haji showbiz business. In these fraud cases, however many people you have, you can still pick and charge 3-7 people,where you present strong evidence against them and convict. This will help deter future collusion.

cc. @murchr
#15 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2019 7:39:13 PM

This is the main problem with this Haji showbiz business. In these fraud cases, however many people you have, you can still pick and charge 3-7 people,where you present strong evidence against them and convict. This will help deter future collusion.

cc. @murchr

justice maraga's reasoning in that statement weird. so if you charged the 30 accused separately and end up with 30 different cases the cases shall be concluded early? wont it even take longer as the same prosecution witnesses would have to attend court and testify at least thirty times instead of once?
#16 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2019 7:39:33 PM

cc. @murchr

If all the 30 are thieves why should some walk away? Is that the way to combat corruption?

Maraga should invent a way of tackling situations where the accused in one case are 30.
gk
#17 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2019 8:08:30 PM

cc. @murchr

If all the 30 are thieves why should some walk away? Is that the way to combat corruption?

Maraga should invent a way of tackling situations where the accused in one case are 30.

Maraga seems to me like the kind who would rather "be bitten by a dog while trying to prove their right of way"
If he persists on that course, this handshake will become his Waterloo.
#18 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2019 8:23:07 PM

I'm with Maraga
We are not going to win the war against corruption by Friday arrests…I do not want to appear like I am in a blame game but let the truth be told," he said

Is he the custodian of prisons? What is the difference of arresting people on Monday and Friday to the court? Those people will still show up to a judge irregardless right? What a retarded way of thinking?

The war against corruption is going to be won by evidence. I have no right to be a CJ if I have to confer with the DCI and DPP to assist them in prosecution," he said.

"We will not send any innocent man to jail. If there is no concrete evidence, we will acquit the suspect

Fair enough, who dictates what is evidence?

Seriously the CJ failed flat on this one.....its your court dammitt!!!! innovate and come up with ways of solving the situation where the conspirators are 100. We are not responsible for helping the CJ to think out of the box

And he should stop listening to bloggers vloggers and commentators on national tv, all these points have been discussed on TV shows.

I think we are now ripe for a foreign CJ. Hapa we are totally lacking
Ngalaka
#19 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2019 9:15:08 PM

I'm with Maraga

I am with you on this
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#20 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2019 9:32:34 PM

The graft war is too big for Maraga and this judiciary and i agree with Muchr. Time to bring in commonwealth judges to deal with corruption cases