wazua Mon, Dec 23, 2024

Investing KShs. 100m
einstein
#1 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 12:10:44 PM

Hi people, if you had KES 100m ($1m), is an already built apartment building along Ngong' Road/Kilimani area a good investment?

For example, this one near Adams Arcade/Toi market? https://drive.google.com...2wwdEd1VEk1ZENmYTU4WkF3

Ericsson
#2 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 12:16:24 PM

einstein wrote:
Hi people, if you had KES 100m ($1m), is an already built apartment building along Ngong' Road/Kilimani area a good investment?

For example, this one near Adams Arcade/Toi market? https://drive.google.com...2wwdEd1VEk1ZENmYTU4WkF3

How many units are there?
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
einstein
#3 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 12:24:21 PM

Ericsson wrote:

8 3-bedroom units.

#4 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 12:24:26 PM

Ericsson wrote:
einstein wrote:

Occupancy levels plus monthly rent income vs associated costs?
#5 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 12:31:36 PM

Nunua bond don't even think twice....
einstein
#6 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 12:40:13 PM

Don't have this info at hand but getting it...

I mostly want to know whether investing in an apartment building in the area is generally a good idea i.e the best use of $1m.
einstein
#7 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 12:51:03 PM

No units currently occupied (vacated for sale), but previously was used for professional offices at 140k per month per unit.

Can be used for either residential or offices.

But as I said, I generally want to know whether investing in such buildings in the area is the best use of $1m.
#8 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 12:51:04 PM

In this economy, best move for now. When things turn, you can place the bond as collateral and borrow to buy property.
einstein
#9 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 1:05:07 PM

In this economy, best move for now. When things turn, you can place the bond as collateral and borrow to buy property.

Sawa sawa. No experience in this area but I'm investigating.
einstein
#10 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 1:38:30 PM

I should point that this this money is not mine, it's a relative's. I've always had the hunch that new residential/office properties in the Ngong road area are currently facing occupancy problems.

I haven't researched this, but I just don't have the feeling that this is the best investment.
#11 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 1:57:33 PM

einstein wrote:
I should point that this this money is not mine, it's a relative's. I've always had the hunch that new residential/office properties in the Ngong road area are currently facing occupancy problems.

I haven't researched this, but I just don't have the feeling that this is the best investment.

Weka yote KQ shares na unanyamaze mwaka moja uone.. Thank me later

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#12 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 2:03:52 PM

einstein wrote:

Contact me, I will help you do the Financial and Legal due diligence, at a small fee.
#13 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 2:07:42 PM

Look for another Kes 200m ($2m) and then join us here >>>

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...s&t=37008#post856488
einstein
#14 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 2:16:27 PM

Look for another Kes 200m ($2m) and then join us here >>>

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...&t=37008#post856488

Wewe hunitakii mazuri
einstein
#15 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 2:18:45 PM

einstein wrote:

Weka yote KQ shares na unanyamaze mwaka moja uone.. Thank me later

I believe you, but I'm not putting that much money in a single stock. I'm not that wealthy.
einstein
#16 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 2:20:24 PM

Contact me, I will help you do the Financial and Legal due diligence, at a small fee.

Will see about that.
Chaka
#17 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 2:30:40 PM

I though these things are usually oversubscribed,i,e how would the investor get a substantial allocation?And when they are over-subscribed,is the allocation on a prorata basis?
#18 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 2:43:00 PM

Chaka wrote:

I though these things are usually oversubscribed,i,e how would the investor get a substantial allocation?And when they are over-subscribed,is the allocation on a prorata basis?

Ummmh there is a secondary market....Rem...You will probably take a hit of around 10 to 15 BPS post auction but you will get your bond in full....
Ebenyo
#19 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 4:08:00 PM

einstein wrote:

I will advise you as follows:
a) Put 50% of the sum into stocks.
b)Buy the following stocks at their current prices,Safaricom,kcb and equity.
c)Put 50% of the sum into treasury bond.
d)From the good dividends in the stocks and bond interest,you will live on them and still be able to get that apartment.
Towards the goal of financial freedom
Ebenyo
#20 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 4:19:20 PM

einstein wrote:

I
Towards the goal of financial freedom