Operation #OndoaNyasi Hon Otiende Amollo
This initiative by mhesimiwa is laudable Aendelee hivyo hivyo --- Incoming Siaya Governor later President of Kenya "😖😡KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
aendelee ama aendelee "😖😡KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
come hiya Quote:@2012 How many has he built since August 8th 2017?
I was listening to Babu Owino on radio this morning. Ati he has promised his constituents they will be the first to get tap water once the dam/reservoir in Kiambu/Muranga is completed. "😖😡KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
Aendelee. This means a lot to the families.
How durable are these houses?
Sansa wrote:How durable are these houses? What do you mean yawa In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:Sansa wrote:How durable are these houses? What do you mean yawa 50 yrs with regular, cheap maintenance I care!
Iganamagana wrote:Aendelee. This means a lot to the families. It gives them dignity... hiyo manyasi is a no no Can Wazua philantropists help Muheshimiwa adopt a few of those manyasi houses and give the poor widows decent housing ? "😖😡KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
Siringi wrote:Iganamagana wrote:Aendelee. This means a lot to the families. It gives them dignity... hiyo manyasi is a no no Can Wazua philantropists help Muheshimiwa adopt a few of those manyasi houses and give the poor widows decent housing ? CDF will do, alternatively one of the local companies can sponsor his effort. Nyasi is so outdated "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Out of ignorance and in the fear of receiving insults let me ask. Since he is building mud houses, what were these people living in before? Is this mud imported or dug hapo kando? Is it because he has introduced some new technologies or were these people incapable of digging up mud? Sijaelewa. BBI will solve it :)
2012 wrote:Out of ignorance and in the fear of receiving insults let me ask. Since he is building mud houses, what were these people living in before? Is this mud imported or dug hapo kando? Is it because he has introduced some new technologies or were these people incapable of digging up mud? Sijaelewa. Enyewe you are ignorant. Quote:Operation #OndoaNyasi Hon Otiende Amollo If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
2012 wrote:Out of ignorance and in the fear of receiving insults let me ask. Since he is building mud houses, what were these people living in before? Is this mud imported or dug hapo kando? Is it because he has introduced some new technologies or were these people incapable of digging up mud? Sijaelewa. Grass thatched houses to mabati roofing In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Swenani wrote:2012 wrote:Out of ignorance and in the fear of receiving insults let me ask. Since he is building mud houses, what were these people living in before? Is this mud imported or dug hapo kando? Is it because he has introduced some new technologies or were these people incapable of digging up mud? Sijaelewa. Enyewe you are ignorant. Quote:Operation #OndoaNyasi Hon Otiende Amollo Aki I'm ignorant. So, he's upgrading people from grass to soil? Grass is the cultural thing in that region? The reason I ask is because Africans were building houses using mud before colonialism, so where has this community been? Plus I'm sure over time the community has educated a few sons and daughters to have at least brought the mud technology back home in the 60s? BBI will solve it :)
2012 wrote:Swenani wrote:2012 wrote:Out of ignorance and in the fear of receiving insults let me ask. Since he is building mud houses, what were these people living in before? Is this mud imported or dug hapo kando? Is it because he has introduced some new technologies or were these people incapable of digging up mud? Sijaelewa. Enyewe you are ignorant. Quote:Operation #OndoaNyasi Hon Otiende Amollo Aki I'm ignorant. So, he's upgrading people from grass to soil? Grass is the cultural thing in that region? The reason I ask is because Africans were building houses using mud before colonialism, so where has this community been? Plus I'm sure over time the community has educated a few sons and daughters to have at least brought the mud technology back home in the 60s? The region is very poor because of Baba. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
thuks wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Sansa wrote:How durable are these houses? What do you mean yawa 50 yrs with regular, cheap maintenance I'm referring to the mud walls not the mabati. The mabati is a good improvement but the way that mud was built around those posts is wanting. It doesn't look like the walls are thick enough. Since this mud is readily available, can't those involved come up with a way to make those interlocking mud bricks for everyone who needs a house in the village?
2012 wrote:Swenani wrote:2012 wrote:Out of ignorance and in the fear of receiving insults let me ask. Since he is building mud houses, what were these people living in before? Is this mud imported or dug hapo kando? Is it because he has introduced some new technologies or were these people incapable of digging up mud? Sijaelewa. Enyewe you are ignorant. Quote:Operation #OndoaNyasi Hon Otiende Amollo Aki I'm ignorant. So, he's upgrading people from grass to soil? Grass is the cultural thing in that region? The reason I ask is because Africans were building houses using mud before colonialism, so where has this community been? Plus I'm sure over time the community has educated a few sons and daughters to have at least brought the mud technology back home in the 60s? hii ujinga yako ni ya kujipaka It's not from grass to soil, it's from grass to MABATI If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Angelica _ann wrote:2012 wrote:Swenani wrote:2012 wrote:Out of ignorance and in the fear of receiving insults let me ask. Since he is building mud houses, what were these people living in before? Is this mud imported or dug hapo kando? Is it because he has introduced some new technologies or were these people incapable of digging up mud? Sijaelewa. Enyewe you are ignorant. Quote:Operation #OndoaNyasi Hon Otiende Amollo Aki I'm ignorant. So, he's upgrading people from grass to soil? Grass is the cultural thing in that region? The reason I ask is because Africans were building houses using mud before colonialism, so where has this community been? Plus I'm sure over time the community has educated a few sons and daughters to have at least brought the mud technology back home in the 60s? The region is very poor because of Baba. Baba hates progress, so I hope he doesn't finish him politically as he did with Tuju. i.am.back!!!!
Sansa wrote:thuks wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Sansa wrote:How durable are these houses? What do you mean yawa 50 yrs with regular, cheap maintenance I'm referring to the mud walls not the mabati. The mabati is a good improvement but the way that mud was built around those posts is wanting. It doesn't look like the walls are thick enough. Since this mud is readily available, can't those involved come up with a way to make those interlocking mud bricks for everyone who needs a house in the village? Sansa, kwani you've never seen a mud-walled house? THose things last even a lifetime. The mabati is a major leap, in that the locals can now harvest rain water. Saw Mutua doing the same. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Si kwa ubaya and at least he is getting something done which is more than we can say for his colleagues. But to improve his people and their dignity, he should have even done mud blocks. The machine is manual, cheap and very effective.  BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
There is nothing wrong with a mud or thatch house. Why have people been brainwashed to think that it is a problem? 
Operation #OndoaNyasi Hon Otiende Amollo