Sonko bans PSVs from Nairobi CBD
piedpiper
#1 Posted : Friday, September 15, 2017 4:16:53 PM

Life is a beach and I'm just playing in the sand
#2 Posted : Friday, September 15, 2017 4:32:02 PM

Watching closely ...... tren tren tren!!!!!!!!!
#3 Posted : Friday, September 15, 2017 5:51:12 PM

How to worsen Traffic:

1. Reduce parking fees
2. Ban ma3s from cbd

This will lead to lots of guys driving because of convenience. Why should a commuter from Jogoo rd alight at Muthurwa and have to walk to Fig Tree to take a mat to Westi??
#4 Posted : Friday, September 15, 2017 8:49:56 PM

Imagining someone who resides along Thika road and works at upper hill.
kayhara
#5 Posted : Friday, September 15, 2017 8:57:34 PM

He could just have banned packing empty and waiting matatus in town they make the majority,it should be drop and go or drop and pick, each route should not have more than 3 waiting vehicles,but hii pia sawa let's walk
To Each His Own
#6 Posted : Friday, September 15, 2017 9:18:03 PM

My understanding is that he has banned the 14 and 33 seater matatus. I think big buses will be allowed into the cbd
wukan
#7 Posted : Friday, September 15, 2017 9:54:27 PM

You can't have a terminus in the CBD. The bus stops in the CBD are only for picking and dropping passengers and not packing there the whole day. You pack your matatu at the designated terminus then wait for the stage manager to call you up to pick your passengers. KBS, Double M, city hoppa have been doing this very well.
Tokyo
#8 Posted : Saturday, September 16, 2017 3:43:33 AM

Bad move. He should have done the opposite. Ban private cars 🚗.
work to prosper
#9 Posted : Saturday, September 16, 2017 7:58:38 AM

The same Sonko who filed a case at the High Court the last time Matatus were banned from CBD...

The same Sonko who owns dozens of Nganyas plying eastlands routes.

Let's wait and see

penkon
#10 Posted : Saturday, September 16, 2017 9:33:45 AM

wukan wrote:
You can't have a terminus in the CBD. The bus stops in the CBD are only for picking and dropping passengers and not packing there the whole day. You pack your matatu at the designated terminus then wait for the stage manager to call you up to pick your passengers. KBS, Double M, city hoppa have been doing this very well.

he has employed the same stage managers with the saccos to make it work