Parallel tallying centre
Isn't this dangerous talk and a very bad idea? @Masukuma, Has this been tried elsewhere? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 1,492 Location: Nairobi
TNA had one in 2013 and even shared a server with IEBC Njung'e wrote:Isn't this dangerous talk and a very bad idea?
@Masukuma,
Has this been tried elsewhere? Kenya ni yetu sisi sote
dossy7 wrote:TNA had one in 2013 and even shared a server with IEBC Njung'e wrote:Isn't this dangerous talk and a very bad idea?
@Masukuma,
Has this been tried elsewhere? Is that a fact or it's some of the things you've heard baba claim? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
Babu is looking for a "spontaneous" moment of chaos breaking out similar to 2007.Babu never has new ideas.He thinks because it worked in 2007 it will work again in 2017. Unfortunately kenyans are wiser 10 years later.Am also not sure who will be fighting who. 2007 Kales were fighting kiuks and kisiis in RV....2017 who will be fighting who? Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Let's tackle this issue soberly.
First it's not illegal to have a parallel tally.
Secondly, presiding officers are obligated by law to announce results at the polling station and pin the same on the wall for public to see.
A group of techies are already rolling a system where guys will take a Photo of the results and upload them in a system that will tally the totals across the country. They are bankrolled by a top NGO.
Whereas announcing the results of a parallel tally can raise tension, it has no legal basis and everyone will be awaiting for the official announcement from IEBC.
If I announce here that I and bigchick are officially husband and wife, would that change anything ?
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Njung'e wrote:Isn't this dangerous talk and a very bad idea?
@Masukuma,
Has this been tried elsewhere? This is ujinga... How can anyone verify that the unconstitutional, unauthorized, illegal tally centre is releasing correct results? The intention is to obviously release figures that favour the owner of this centre from all stations. BBI will solve it :)
It is only God who will save Kenya.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
Njung'e wrote:dossy7 wrote:TNA had one in 2013 and even shared a server with IEBC Njung'e wrote:Isn't this dangerous talk and a very bad idea?
@Masukuma,
Has this been tried elsewhere? Is that a fact or it's some of the things you've heard baba claim? IEBC was TNA and TNA was IEBC. Strictly speaking all major teams had parallel results transmission processes - I don't think it's a bad idea... the BAD IDEA IS THE PARALLEL ANNOUNCING OF RESULTS! this is not new as far back as I remember in 2007 all teams had some semblance of this. even media houses had! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
shida ya hii kitu sio kuwa na "system" ni kuwa na watu wakukutumia results!! Heck even CNN is not 'IEBC' of kwa akina kiash! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
It is impractical to recruit 50 volunteers per polling station to guard the votes as contemplated by Baba. Such a large number of hangers-on cannot be allowed in a voting hall. "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
Gathige wrote:It is impractical to recruit 50 volunteers per polling station to guard the votes as contemplated by Baba. Such a large number of hangers-on cannot be allowed in a voting hall.
even the IEBC does not have that level of organization - itakuwa ni Rao? there are say 34,000 stations - weka watu 50 in each... that 1.7 Million! kama hawakupata signature 1M itakuwa hawa 1.7M? watu wanamchezo sana! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
FRM2011 wrote:Let's tackle this issue soberly.
Secondly, presiding officers are obligated by law to announce results at the polling station and pin the same on the wall for public to see.
A group of techies are already rolling a system where guys will take a Photo of the results and upload them in a system that will tally the totals across the country. They are bankrolled by a top NGO.
Whereas announcing the results of a parallel tally can raise tension, it has no legal basis and everyone will be awaiting for the official announcement from IEBC.
If I announce here that I and bigchick are officially husband and wife, would that change anything ? It would not change the fact but believe me in a spontaneous reaction I will have to explain who @FRM2011 is,how I know him,what have we done together,how many times,where,etc With several slaps accompanying the questions.That is the situation I would not want so do not say things that are not true. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
Gathige wrote:It is impractical to recruit 50 volunteers per polling station to guard the votes as contemplated by Baba. Such a large number of hangers-on cannot be allowed in a voting hall.
CORD /NASA will struggle to get a single agent in JP strongholds leave alone 50 volunteers Babu is trying to C&P the Ghana experience but the dynamics are very different Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Bigchick wrote:FRM2011 wrote:Let's tackle this issue soberly.
If I announce here that I and bigchick are officially husband and wife, would that change anything ? It would not change the fact but believe me in a spontaneous reaction I will have to explain who @FRM2011 is,how I know him,what have we done together,how many times,where,etc With several slaps accompanying the questions.That is the situation I would not want so do not say things that are not true. @ Bigchick nimecheka sana! LOL! Lord, thank you!
Forget, let us compare notes on 11th August 2017 In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Member Joined: 5/26/2009 Posts: 326 Location: Nairobi
Parallel tallying is a double edged sword that can be used against the proponent.
baba will not run to loose the election. i suspect his eye is trained squarely on events post-poll: - no elections = constitutional crisis = caretaker nusu mkate. - field 3 NASA principles and force a presidential re-run - a 2007 repeat of 'spontaneous' reaction - focus on senate, take good majority and foment an impeachment few months post poll.
something looking like crystal ball tells me he has a game plan.
masukuma wrote:Gathige wrote:It is impractical to recruit 50 volunteers per polling station to guard the votes as contemplated by Baba. Such a large number of hangers-on cannot be allowed in a voting hall.
even the IEBC does not have that level of organization - itakuwa ni Rao? there are say 34,000 stations - weka watu 50 in each... that 1.7 Million! kama hawakupata signature 1M itakuwa hawa 1.7M? watu wanamchezo sana! These vijanaa will mostly be engaged...or engage themselves... in cord strongholds of nyanza and western...with 50 rough youths, even police would not dare visit the polling stations. Then the turn out will 'artificially' turn out to be very big...in these areas coz the absent will also be voting... someone check, if you get '99%' turnout in western, nyanza - by design, and say 80% in central & rift, where does the tally get?
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Boss, this is politics, he doesn't need to hire them. Baba can easily collect names from his worshippers and then pretend that they were hired after all, nobody needs to verify since it is not an official duty. BBI will solve it :)
2012 wrote:Gathige wrote:It is impractical to recruit 50 volunteers per polling station to guard the votes as contemplated by Baba. Such a large number of hangers-on cannot be allowed in a voting hall.
Boss, this is politics, he doesn't need to hire them. Baba can easily collect names from his worshippers and then pretend that they were hired after all, nobody needs to verify since it is not an official duty. Ni gani rahisi, 1M signatures or 1.7Million people to show up at polling stations? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Why 50? One is enough to send the 'photo' or cook the result in 'difficult to reach areas' I care!
Parallel tallying centre