wazua Thu, Aug 7, 2025

The Devil is Black, and Female: BAHATI SCHOOL
Um Sayala
#1 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 7:40:12 AM

A form 4 student has been expelled from BAhati School, Nakuru because he has drawn the devil...ooh and a scorpion.
Ian Irungu seems very talented in arts and draws during his free time, but according to the school management, May be he should be drawing Jesus, Angels and cows.
This from an institution that should nurture talent!!!!!!
Pathetic
School sees the devil in boy’s drawings
Read more at: https://www.standardmedi...devil-in-boy-s-drawings

https://www.standardmedi...-devil-in-boy-s-drawings
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Cornelius Vanderbilt
#2 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 9:17:59 AM

lol. so whats will happen if this schools admin goes to an art gallery or exhibitions.they are going to be having seizures !
Ngalaka
#3 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 9:24:44 AM

Someone in the line ministry should rein in on them and put some sense in their heads.

They need some education!
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
thuks
#4 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 9:25:44 AM

These is terrorism, did the devil create the scorpion perhaps?
I care!
Iganamagana
#5 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 9:42:16 AM

Ngalaka wrote:
Someone in the line ministry should rein in on them and put some sense in their heads.

They need some education!

Um Sayala
#6 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 10:14:44 AM

The country's educational curriculum is shifting from exam oriented to talent based. And a clueless H/master plus board is only seeing the DEVIL left right and center
#7 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 10:18:17 AM

Waiting for @Alma's response on this. It will be very juicy.
#8 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 10:50:13 AM

Wewe Washiku...Unless this headmaster is a foreigner, Bahati people don't behave like this.

Um Sayala
#9 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 11:35:17 AM

Wewe Washiku...Unless this headmaster is a foreigner, Bahati people don't behave like this.

@Alma1,
Do something. Anything,Save this talent.
grolut
#10 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 11:36:23 AM

Bure kabisa.
In a place where thought is abandoned, freedom can become a curse.
#11 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 12:08:29 PM

@hamburglar - you see... you are to blame if you don't breed and this guy breeds!
#12 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 2:41:37 PM

The boy, obviously, has talent that needs to be nurtured. Anyone knows how i can get to the boy?. I wish to assist. As for the headmaster, he should be teaching cows and goatsSad
#13 Posted : Friday, February 17, 2017 10:02:57 AM

@hamburglar - you see... you are to blame if you don't breed and this guy breeds!

Now what have you done. Tutapewa msomo hapa mpaka kesho.

BtW this goes to confirm that the atheists don't even need to do anything to recruit members.

The christians are busy sending followers their way everyday. I am not good at these things but I hghly doubt Christianity will survive another 50 years.
#14 Posted : Friday, February 17, 2017 10:19:35 AM

Jesus was a Jew so definitely Lucifer was a Jew too and not black.
Lakini ni ukweli shetani ni wa kike
#15 Posted : Friday, February 17, 2017 10:58:35 AM

When the headmaster, who is a professionally trained teacher, a head teacher who has handled thousands of students, singles out just one of the students due to his "peculiar drawings and obsessions", we ought to respect the professional decision of that teacher. The teacher knows what he is talking about.
#16 Posted : Friday, February 17, 2017 11:23:14 AM

BtW this goes to confirm that the atheists don't even need to do anything to recruit members.

The christians are busy sending followers their way everyday. I am not good at these things but I hghly doubt Christianity will survive another 50 years.

I looked at the drawing - it seems to be from Greek mythology about a kihoni called Icarus who made some wings and flew to the sun against his dad's (Daedalus) advice. O with some modifications thereof - DeviantArt.

#17 Posted : Friday, February 17, 2017 3:57:14 PM

Christianity is in a competition with Islam e.t.c. but agnosticism and atheism are not 'competing' belief systems - most of these people just walk around and giggle at the foolishness of the religious folk. wanacheka ndani. the reason they lashout is because it's still counter culture... kinda like vegans.
Tokyo
#18 Posted : Saturday, February 18, 2017 4:01:31 AM

Christianity is in a competition with Islam e.t.c. but agnosticism and atheism are not 'competing' belief systems - most of these people just walk around and giggle at the foolishness of the religious folk. wanacheka ndani. the reason they lashout is because it's still counter culture... kinda like vegans.

Why do religions compete against each other
work to prosper
#19 Posted : Saturday, February 18, 2017 6:21:53 AM

Mr Kamau you can do better.
#20 Posted : Saturday, February 18, 2017 7:19:21 AM

Self comparison is competition. Stop deluding yourselves!