wazua Fri, Aug 8, 2025

Truck Drivers are Murderers!!
#1 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2016 12:33:58 PM

Overheard some conversation over the weekend involving some fat guy who claimed to be a long distance truck driver

He started by bragging how they bring order to the roads by punishing FH and Ma3 drivers who harass 'small vehicle' drivers.

But then he went further. He said there's no way he'll risk injury or death while on the highway for the sake of other motorists on the road. That in case of failed brakes or losing control of the truck he wont push his truck out of the road to the bush but will drive on till it stops regardless of the many lives that may be lost as result.

The heartless fellow went on to narrate to his listeners how he would never slow down for an overtaking vehicle. Mkikutana atakubonda na hataskia chochote!

Then the worst part, the guy claims that he unleashes the trailer on any driver who mulikas him with full light especially on Msa Rd. He requests for dim once then ukikataa he waits for you to come close and unleashes the trailer on your side of the road and leaves you to either hit the trailer or crash into the bush!

His reply to his friends' reasoning on his attitude was something like "Mimi siwezi ona kama ni kitu. Nilifagia wengine karibu 40 Salgaa na nikapata gari ingine"

Reminds me of the George Nthenge story which he said a truck driver encouraged him to overtake the truck at a blind spot only for him to crash head on with another oncoming one that was full speed

He lost his entire family in that accident

Some events we call accidents are premeditated murder!!
#2 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2016 12:53:33 PM

Sad story.

There's something terrifying about studies suggesting that psychopaths are significantly numerous per population. And, one can imagine how the number of psychopaths can increase at a fast rate given cultural conditions.

The psychological effects of commerce on truck drivers, social pressure and the de-linking of Man from mythology may be conducive for psychopathy. Especially the de-linking of Man from myth...

I don't think the blame can be on the truck drivers per se; maybe they are responding as our political and economic systems dictate...
gk
#3 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2016 1:34:09 PM

Reminds me of the George Nthenge story which he said a truck driver encouraged him to overtake the truck at a blind spot only for him to crash head on with another oncoming one that was full speed

Some events we call accidents are premeditated murder!![/quote]

Always make your own judgement when/whether to overtake. Am always wary of drivers who poke their hands out for whatever reason. ..
mkeiy
#4 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2016 12:50:12 PM

Overheard some conversation over the weekend involving some fat guy who claimed to be a long distance truck driver

He started by bragging how they bring order to the roads by punishing FH and Ma3 drivers who harass 'small vehicle' drivers.

But then he went further. He said there's no way he'll risk injury or death while on the highway for the sake of other motorists on the road. That in case of failed brakes or losing control of the truck he wont push his truck out of the road to the bush but will drive on till it stops regardless of the many lives that may be lost as result.

The heartless fellow went on to narrate to his listeners how he would never slow down for an overtaking vehicle. Mkikutana atakubonda na hataskia chochote!

Then the worst part, the guy claims that he unleashes the trailer on any driver who mulikas him with full light especially on Msa Rd. He requests for dim once then ukikataa he waits for you to come close and unleashes the trailer on your side of the road and leaves you to either hit the trailer or crash into the bush!

His reply to his friends' reasoning on his attitude was something like "Mimi siwezi ona kama ni kitu. Nilifagia wengine karibu 40 Salgaa na nikapata gari ingine"

The part in red,those ones drive me crazy.

Why not dim the damn lights? Some people, especially those driving KC# series drive with full lights even in well-lit city roads, 6:30 in the morning.

You will flash the burger ten times but they'll do nothing.
mkeiy
#5 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2016 12:57:14 PM

gk wrote:

Always make your own judgement when/whether to overtake. Am always wary of drivers who poke their hands out for whatever reason. ..[/quote]

@gk, Well put.
Why overtake at a blind spot in the first place then blame others for the consequences?

Thing is, people driving should,once flashed, dim their lights. There are risks in not dimming, including turning all of us blind in a decade.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2016 1:54:22 PM

http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/...ny-rode-on-death-s-wings
sitaki.kujulikana
#7 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2016 1:57:36 PM

mkeiy wrote:

Why not dim the damn lights? Some people, especially those driving KC# series drive with full lights even in well-lit city roads, 6:30 in the morning.

those deserve it, before it was mostly those with German cars especially hizo led lights, siku hizi hata toyota, but just common courtesy hakuna, guys think that on the road you must overtake any car ahead of you. shida za new money
sitaki.kujulikana
#8 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2016 2:04:18 PM

'Nine of their 11 children and a niece were also in the car ...'
how do you fit 12 people into a 504
Wamunyota
#9 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2016 2:17:42 PM

mkeiy wrote:
gk wrote:

Always make your own judgement when/whether to overtake. Am always wary of drivers who poke their hands out for whatever reason. ..

@gk, Well put.
Why overtake at a blind spot in the first place then blame others for the consequences?

Thing is, people driving should,once flashed, dim their lights. There are risks in not dimming, including turning all of us blind in a decade. [/quote]
Reminds me of a matatu driver who was overtaking in a blind corner this morning.If I was in high speed it would be another story.
Hutia Mundu!!
#10 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2016 2:27:22 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
mkeiy wrote:

those deserve it, before it was mostly those with German cars especially hizo led lights, siku hizi hata toyota, but just common courtesy hakuna, guys think that on the road you must overtake any car ahead of you. shida za new money

Deserve to be killed by the trailer guys? You have no consideration for their passengers or other vehicles that may be affected?
#11 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2016 2:35:33 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

'Nine of their 11 children and a niece were also in the car ...'
how do you fit 12 people into a 504

Not 12 even thirty!
Forester
#12 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2016 2:59:07 PM

mkeiy wrote:

Seconded. For this reason, i am mounting a 50 inch 560w light bar on the roof of my car to deal with such fellaz.
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
sitaki.kujulikana
#13 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2016 3:28:51 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
mkeiy wrote:

Deserve to be killed by the trailer guys? You have no consideration for their passengers or other vehicles that may be affected?

they are already affecting other vehicles with their blinding lights, some of those cars leave you blind for a couple of seconds after they get past, risky enough to have one ram into something or someone, all those who refuse to reduce the intensity of their crazy lights deserve to be driven off the road.
kiash
#14 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2016 6:27:04 PM

I once did the Mbsa road in a Nissan that had a speed governor so i could not go over 80 i had to calculate well before overtaking them lorries.
I did the road the other day and i think some truck drivers are good fellas, i saw this when one overtakes and finds its not possible to overtake the second car/lorry they always let you in between them. However some of them overtake anyhowly without even the sight of what is ahead , result most oncoming cars
are usually forced to drive on the edges of the road.After more than two months driving in Kenya i say its only luck that accidents are that few. Even on the new Thika highway where the sign is everywhere "Keep left unless overtaking" and the damn lorry drivers will stick to the right and you are thus forced to overtake on the left. Unaskia kusimama upige mtu makofi kadhaa.
#15 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2016 7:20:49 PM

kiash wrote:
I once did the Mbsa road in a Nissan that had a speed governor so i could not go over 80 i had to calculate well before overtaking them lorries.
I did the road the other day and i think some truck drivers are good fellas, i saw this when one overtakes and finds its not possible to overtake the second car/lorry they always let you in between them. However some of them overtake anyhowly without even the sight of what is ahead , result most oncoming cars
are usually forced to drive on the edges of the road.After more than two months driving in Kenya i say its only luck that accidents are that few. Even on the new Thika highway where the sign is everywhere "Keep left unless overtaking" and the damn lorry drivers will stick to the right and you are thus forced to overtake on the left. Unaskia kusimama upige mtu makofi kadhaa.

I also have the same conclusion as you: majority of these guys are good. Actually, if you signal a truck driver, he'll oblige with your request, all the time positively and correctly according to traffic law... In fact, I think they are almost the only people who will give way when you ask, compared to those private car owners, especially the ladies! I think @Lolest! has been hanging out with the wrong guys lately.
Taurrus
#16 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2016 8:38:58 PM

Full lights ni shida kubwa sana in this country! maybe ni training ama feel of entitlement. Maybe we should include night training in driving schools just like night flight in aviation.
But above all purchase of a car by a black fellow always comes with bad manners!
Fullykenyan
#17 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2016 9:20:57 PM

One is trained whenever the other driver does full lights, don´t gaze on the lights but rather on the side of the road. Kwani do you guys gaze on them?
Bree
#18 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2016 9:34:56 PM

Good learning here, better keep off.

Recently I also bumped into program called 'Killer Truckers' on Investigation Discovery dstv channel. The show literally sent chills down my spine as it exposed best of predators, dangerous underworld of some of these long distance truckers. In one episode, one driver had murdered over 11 young ladies dumping their bodies in remotest fields as they criss cross different cities.

Another trucker confessed to turning his truck into a torture chamber, keeping his victims chained for weeks, sexually abusing them before dumping their bodies roadside.

Since rom that day I look at these drivers with just corner of my eyes and keep very good distance on any truck that comes my way...they can't be exceptional.
mkeiy
#19 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2016 8:34:49 AM

Fullykenyan wrote:
One is trained whenever the other driver does full lights, don´t gaze on the lights but rather on the side of the road. Kwani do you guys gaze on them?

Are you one of those who don't dim their lights?

Looking at the left edge of the road is one thing, flashing the idiot and getting nothing from them is a different hell all together.

Just dim the damn lights, for what use if we all can't see?

@Lolest,@Fullykenyan, Why not dim the lights?
sitaki.kujulikana
#20 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2016 9:04:55 AM

kiash wrote:

I think hapa Kenya some drivers think road signs are just for maridadi.