Talk2Us
Offensive ads and Wazuan rights
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
'Don't be a brat, burn that fat'. What kind respect is this for wazua users?
@Wazua admin that Lufthansa advert is blocking the whole screen even pressing esc key does not make it go away. It pops and blacks out the entire site. Very irritating
tycho wrote:'Don't be a brat, burn that fat'. What kind respect is this for wazua users?
Rank: Member Joined: 2/27/2014 Posts: 454 Location: Republic of Enchantment.
TSi wrote:@Wazua admin that Lufthansa advert is blocking the whole screen even pressing esc key does not make it go away. It pops and blacks out the entire site. Very irritating Adblock works very well , no ads. Divers - can you laugh in scuba gear, or will you drown? I was wondering. - James May.
@ Wazua adminThere is this Lufthansa ad appearing here. Haki. it's so annoying. It's blackening screens and making life here very difficult. I am actually living in fear. If there is anything you can do about, and if you can't i will facilitate help from Alma and Masukuma to evict that very annoying useless ad. .Hiyo haiwezi washinda. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njung'e wrote:There is this Lufthansa ad appearing here. Haki. it's so annoying. It's blackening screens and making life here very difficult. I am actually living in fear. If there is anything you can do about, and if you can't i will facilitate help from Alma and Masukuma to evict that very annoying useless ad. .Hiyo haiwezi washinda. how to you expect wazua admin to make money to run the site if you don't want them to run adverts?
mkenyan wrote:Njung'e wrote:There is this Lufthansa ad appearing here. Haki. it's so annoying. It's blackening screens and making life here very difficult. I am actually living in fear. If there is anything you can do about, and if you can't i will facilitate help from Alma and Masukuma to evict that very annoying useless ad. .Hiyo haiwezi washinda. how to you expect wazua admin to make money to run the site if you don't want them to run adverts? Nobody is against ads.I am referring to an annoying/inconveniencing ad that gives the site a blackout. BTW, have you seen that thing or you are just yapping to be heard?. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Member Joined: 5/6/2011 Posts: 391 Location: Nairobi
Njung'e wrote:mkenyan wrote:Njung'e wrote:There is this Lufthansa ad appearing here. Haki. it's so annoying. It's blackening screens and making life here very difficult. I am actually living in fear. If there is anything you can do about, and if you can't i will facilitate help from Alma and Masukuma to evict that very annoying useless ad. .Hiyo haiwezi washinda. how to you expect wazua admin to make money to run the site if you don't want them to run adverts? Nobody is against ads.I am referring to an annoying/inconveniencing ad that gives the site a blackout. BTW, have you seen that thing or you are just yapping to be heard?. @Guka ,the Ads are served up according to an individuals browsing habits thus we end up seeing different ads sometimes, are you using a mobile phone or pc? GL onthe other side "You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
Speculz wrote:[quote=Njung'e][quote=mkenyan][quote=Njung'e] @Guka ,the Ads are served up according to an individuals browsing habits thus we end up seeing different ads sometimes, are you using a mobile phone or pc? GL onthe other side Is it? . No wonder i have heard the same experience with the Nation website. I wouldn't know stuff about internet ads but heck, i am not flying out any time soon. Ama hii ni hujuma ya Alma and his many links? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Member Joined: 5/6/2011 Posts: 391 Location: Nairobi
Njung'e wrote:Speculz wrote:[quote=Njung'e][quote=mkenyan][quote=Njung'e] @Guka ,the Ads are served up according to an individuals browsing habits thus we end up seeing different ads sometimes, are you using a mobile phone or pc? GL onthe other side Is it? . No wonder i have heard the same experience with the Nation website. I wouldn't know stuff about internet ads but heck, i am not flying out any time soon. Ama hii ni hujuma ya Alma and his many links? They are tempting you to travel "You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
Speculz wrote:Njung'e wrote:Speculz wrote:[quote=Njung'e][quote=mkenyan][quote=Njung'e] @Guka ,the Ads are served up according to an individuals browsing habits thus we end up seeing different ads sometimes, are you using a mobile phone or pc? GL onthe other side Is it? . No wonder i have heard the same experience with the Nation website. I wouldn't know stuff about internet ads but heck, i am not flying out any time soon. Ama hii ni hujuma ya Alma and his many links? They are tempting you to travel aaaaah!....I get!.Someone is extorting a holiday from me! There are two suspects. Julie... and Alma to execute. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
That's alma tempting you to travel, once you travel, he will send you porn links. ..DO NOT TRAVEL, even on a bicycle; I REPEAT DO NOT TRAVEL If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:That's alma tempting you to travel, once you travel, he will send you porn links. ..DO NOT TRAVEL, even on a bicycle; I REPEAT DO NOT TRAVEL I thought he is meandering somewhere around kilimanjaro ranting about cord domonstrations and wasting himself. May be he (alma) does not know where he is but he can trace the route back. @njung'e, I also experienced the same thing...so I decided to be having at least two open tabs on wazua website...I thought originally it was a virus but...NKT!!! ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
Speculz wrote:Njung'e wrote:mkenyan wrote:Njung'e wrote:There is this Lufthansa ad appearing here. Haki. it's so annoying. It's blackening screens and making life here very difficult. I am actually living in fear. If there is anything you can do about, and if you can't i will facilitate help from Alma and Masukuma to evict that very annoying useless ad. .Hiyo haiwezi washinda. how to you expect wazua admin to make money to run the site if you don't want them to run adverts? Nobody is against ads.I am referring to an annoying/inconveniencing ad that gives the site a blackout. BTW, have you seen that thing or you are just yapping to be heard?. @Guka ,the Ads are served up according to an individuals browsing habits thus we end up seeing different ads sometimes, are you using a mobile phone or pc? GL onthe other side guka...julie...vaseline...no wonder people see ads of planes...
Njung'e wrote:mkenyan wrote:Njung'e wrote:There is this Lufthansa ad appearing here. Haki. it's so annoying. It's blackening screens and making life here very difficult. I am actually living in fear. If there is anything you can do about, and if you can't i will facilitate help from Alma and Masukuma to evict that very annoying useless ad. .Hiyo haiwezi washinda. how to you expect wazua admin to make money to run the site if you don't want them to run adverts? Nobody is against ads.I am referring to an annoying/inconveniencing ad that gives the site a blackout. BTW, have you seen that thing or you are just yapping to be heard?. i haven't seen any adverts of airplanes (landing or otherwise) as i don't go to ----raha.com like you. you may beed to cut down on porn sites.
mkenyan wrote:Njung'e wrote:mkenyan wrote:Njung'e wrote:There is this Lufthansa ad appearing here. Haki. it's so annoying. It's blackening screens and making life here very difficult. I am actually living in fear. If there is anything you can do about, and if you can't i will facilitate help from Alma and Masukuma to evict that very annoying useless ad. .Hiyo haiwezi washinda. how to you expect wazua admin to make money to run the site if you don't want them to run adverts? Nobody is against ads.I am referring to an annoying/inconveniencing ad that gives the site a blackout. BTW, have you seen that thing or you are just yapping to be heard?. i haven't seen any adverts of airplanes (landing or otherwise) as i don't go to ----raha.com like you. you may beed to cut down on porn sites. If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
To kill ads, you can add adblock or such similar addons to your browser. I use one and so far I am wondering what Guka is talking about.
Anti_Burglar wrote:To kill ads, you can add adblock or such similar addons to your browser. I use one and so far I am wondering what guys are talking about. The old man is not that tech savvy. Sasa hii addblock, is it a paste or a liquid?? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njung'e wrote:Anti_Burglar wrote:To kill ads, you can add adblock or such similar addons to your browser. I use one and so far I am wondering what guys are talking about. The old man is not that tech savvy. Sasa hii addblock, is it a paste or a liquid?? No. Ni kakitu that you add to your browser. Browser yangu ni firefox so uki click tools in the menu bar then click Addons in the drop down menu you type adblock or ublock or (your favourite one) in the search box then install it. Ads kwisha! Mwenye website akauke.
Talk2Us
Offensive ads and Wazuan rights