Market
Pennywise
its month end
akowally thanks to the reminder.....kila mtu ako happy hapa... a woman can be happy Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/20/2008 Posts: 1,126 Location: Nairobi
I am glad I reminded you. Good to hear from a happy woman especially on a day with a post about how to make women happy. The smell of money is in the air... I saw something on Dr Phil about some guy who was addicted to spending,by the 10th ye hukua amesota. Spend wisely guys!!!!!! If you want anything to work,work it JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
What r u guys talking about...... nimesota already....
Its just me whatever choice you make in life make sure that you can live with it.
sorry Erick........kwani you get it that early?...mimi bado but niko happy Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good.... It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt.... Jeremiah 17:11 As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.' From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner.. Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Fundah, Don't celebrate too soon. Just wait till you see how much month is left at the end of the money. It is call the secret tax aka inflation. "The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
Guys r looking forward to the Wkend.....what with the Mbuzi reloaded get together  I will praise thee,O Lord my God,with all my heart: And I will glorify thy name forever more. Psalms 86:12 If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
wakanyugi,that's funny............................but true If you want anything to work,work it JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
Rank: Elder Joined: 8/1/2008 Posts: 1,432 Location: Marsabit
While you guys celebrate end month..For me it's 'Bills time''! Yaani zinaflow from all directions But Sato is coming up,and there's mbuzi to look forward to,and a great time with great people!! Yipee!! Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't.. Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
I used to work in a GoK institution several years ago. salary would be taken to banks on the 3rd of the month...four days to clear,the cash would be available on the 7th....or the 9th if 7th is a Saturday. Initially it was disheartening,but then I got used to it and was proud to be loaded when all my pals had already consumed their money.....especially during xmas...December salaries would come through around 10th January!! Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow) Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
Nothing to be happy about...Ma wallet is under receivership....itakuwa declared bankrupt soon.End month doent make any difference any more. For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners,so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19 For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
@ Ja kom
ROFLMAO.......... ati wallet under receivership,someone help me locate another limau to express the effect of my cracked ribs.....
Its just me whatever choice you make in life make sure that you can live with it.
Mukiha Yeah,both early and late have an advantages. I think the best thing is to work in a place where it is consistent. If it is by 24th then it should be 24th every month,if its 10th same thing. That way if you standardise you'll always be comfortable. I remember once working at this place that said 30th,then 5th then 12th ... and ended up not paying us ... and the company collapsed ... Ja-Kom Sorry man. I do understand that totally. Life has its ups and downs. All the best. I am sure guys here have gone through some crazy times too and made it. Like the one I've written above .... If you want anything to work,work it JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
@Erick
you arent alone. cant remember when we were paid.... been broke all this week!
Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 10/6/2007 Posts: 1,177 Location: Nairobi - Kenya
so who is going to join me bring my wallet to manageable levels....? When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly.... When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
My neighbour works for KQ. These guys get paid on 19th so this month they got paid on 18th. On that Sato (19th), she went to Nakumatt, did a huge shopping and then made sure everyone in the neighbourhood saw her unpacking her stuff from her car. She did it kwa gate, didn't even ingiza the car in her drive way! And the way I was broke that weekend!
I will revenge so hard this weekend atashangaa! Kwanza I'll go tell her to help me unpack!
Immorality: The morality of those who are having a better time!
@akowally; Was that the accounting firm of Waithaka Kiarie & Co? They used to do that....Jan salo comes on 5th Feb; Feb salo comes on Mar 15; Mar salo comes on 25 Apr; Apr salo comes on June 5 and at that point you've missed one month salary!!! Many people would resign in April and May...those who remain would be owed three months salary by December....and the partner would still be driving around in a big Merc [mac??] talking to his children in UK universities for hours on end!!!! They use to hold the PKF franchise but lost it...for obvious reasons. If they [Waithaka & Co] are still around and they offer you a job don't take it unless they pay your salary in advance!!!!! May be we should start a thread on Worst employer...... Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow) Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
Mukiha No,it was a certain BPO. It never took off,we were the first ones to be employed and were promised a lot of perks. But this one collapsed completely after the first month and never paid anyone any salo. It will be a good idea to start that post of worst employer,why don't you do that. If you want anything to work,work it JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
@mukiha
LOL! that reminds me of a colleague who was employed somewhere in hurlingham immediately she finished college. she was earning like 7k or so. and she had a baby and a boyfriend who was still tarmacking... so the dude used to pull those Waithaka moves.... so this one month,all broke,frustrated and all,she goes to office expecting to be paid but the dude kept dodging. The dude dint come to office but was calling to give orders of what to be done! At 11am,the chick packed her personal belongings,and packed the company's most precious new imported machine - the fax machine. she called her boss and told him she is leaving and if she doesnt get her money in 3 days,she is selling off the fax machine (i bet they were expensive that time - around 1999 or so). And she took off. she got paid the next day!
Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.
@ Wendz This is exactly what we should have done tothis company of ours,it was called Callman International. There was this other company doing the same thing that also collapsed at the same time,guys took monitors,cpus,printers e.t.c and were still paid some little compensation. Advice to the young,be careful with call centers If you want anything to work,work it JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
On the other side of town......Bamburi pays 13 salaries per year!!!! They pay a salary around 20th December and then another one on 31st December!!!! That way,employees get money for xmas and more money for school fees in January. Perhaps we should have a law compelling all employers to do the same..... ....and the won't have to incur any additional expenses..... if you agree,say 30k pm,this would be converted to 360k pa and then divided into 13 installments of 27,692 each..... Just a thought Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow) Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
Market
Pennywise
its month end