Investor
Stocks
Bamburi Cement FY 2015 PBT Up 46%
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,183 Location: nairobi
http://af.reuters.com/ar.../kenyaNews/idAFL5N16I4AD"Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Quote:BRIEF-Bamburi Cement reports FY profit before tax of 8.46 bln shillings Bamburi Cement Ltd : * FY turnover of 39.20 billion shillings versus 36.03 billion shillings year ago * FY profit before tax 8.46 billion shillings versus 5.80 billion shillings * Group is optimistic about the GDP growth in 2016 in both Kenya and Uganda * Recommends payment of final dividend of 7.00 shillings per ordinary share, to be paid on July 8, 2016 Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Ooh s**** been wanting to load this bus but clearly I have been left "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Quote:HIGHLIGHTS
The 2015 market conditions were more favourable compared to 2014 with stable macro economic conditions for most of the year in both the domestic and regional markets. In the third quarter, the Group experienced some bit of turbulence in interest rates, currency and inflation, which was contained by monetary actions taken by the respective central banks.
Group turnover increased by 9% to KES 39.2 billion, driven by increased demand in the key domestic markets in Kenya and Uganda resulting mainly from growth in large infrastructure projects and contractor segments, despite some slow down in domestic market in the last quarter, together with a growth in the inland Africa exports out of Uganda earlier in the year.
Operating profit increased by 38% to KES 7.3 billion from KES 5.3 billion prior year due to growth in sales, improved external cost environment, the positive impact of effective cost management initiatives and process improvement measures adopted across the Group’s operations in both countries.
Investment income and foreign exchange gains, which were influenced by the foreign currency denominated cash and other monetary assets held by the Group increased as local currencies depreciated. These, when added to operating profit, resulted in the profit before tax increase from KES 5.8 billion prior year to KES 8.5 billion, a 46% improvement.
Cash generated from operations increased to KES 8.3 billion from KES 7.6 billion as a result of continued sound management of working capital.
The Group implemented a restructuring exercise across all its entities to align the organisation structure to the evolving strategic direction.
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Quote:2016 OUTLOOK
The Group is optimistic about the GDP growth in 2016 in both Kenya and Uganda, which should influence market growth, despite a slow start in Kenya.
The Group will continue in its pursuit to offer innovative solutions to its customers and its internal cost management initiatives, which taken together, should give it a good performance in 2016.
In addition, the Group will leverage on the good performance to take appropriate measures and decisions to sustain, in the growing regional market, its market leadership position in the medium to longer term.
Div. Ksh 6.00 Interim + 7.00 Final Booooombastic!Quote:DIVIDEND
An interim dividend of KES 6.00/= per ordinary share amounting to KES 2,178 million was paid on 30 October 2015.
The Board of Directors recommends payment of a final dividend of KES 7.00/= per ordinary share (KES 6.00/= per ordinary share paid in 2014) subject to approval by shareholders at the Annual General Meeting. The final dividend, when added to the interim dividend already paid, brings the total dividend for the year to KES 4,718 million (KES 4,356 million in 2014).
Final dividend will be paid on 8 July 2016. Register closes 12 April 2016. Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Quote:CHANGE IN DIRECTORSHIP
The Board of Directors accepted the resignation of Catherine Langreney, who served on the Board since 2012, with regret. The change takes effect immediately.
hisah Posted : Friday, January 22, 2016 7:14:30 AM wrote:murchr wrote:hisah wrote:Spikes wrote:hisah wrote:Watch out for mpesa bank... The swift drops are coming! @hisah are you holding anything or as for you now cash is king? Still in cash. I wanted to board bamburi but decided not to as the market was hinting to give fatter discounts this year. NIC is also on my strike list. I was thinking about Bamburi too because of SGR but the trailing PE 17.6 is not pleasing at all, are you able to gauge what the forward PE would be? My forecast for BAMB is Turnover 40B vs 36B EPS - 13 vs 9.80 boosted by forex gains on USD cash holdings thus forward PER = 13.3 Total DPS - 12 (6+6) - Dividend yield at current stock price (173) is 6.9%
I expect this stock stay afloat in the current bearish storm.
"There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Fantastic carry/trickle down of top line growth all the way to the bottom line. Solid results. The main purpose of the stock market is to make fools of as many people as possible.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/15/2013 Posts: 1,977 Location: Here
murchr wrote:Ooh s**** been wanting to load this bus but clearly I have been left Am enjoying the ride brother. Ulishuka lini wewe bana? Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Pesa Nane wrote:Div. Ksh 6.00 Interim + 7.00 Final Booooombastic!Quote:DIVIDEND
An interim dividend of KES 6.00/= per ordinary share amounting to KES 2,178 million was paid on 30 October 2015.
The Board of Directors recommends payment of a final dividend of KES 7.00/= per ordinary share (KES 6.00/= per ordinary share paid in 2014) subject to approval by shareholders at the Annual General Meeting. The final dividend, when added to the interim dividend already paid, brings the total dividend for the year to KES 4,718 million (KES 4,356 million in 2014).
Final dividend will be paid on 8 July 2016. Register closes 12 April 2016. Thanks pesa 8. Bearer of good news. For Me Bamburi is the gift that keeps on giving. Been holding since 2014, collecting all those dividends interim and full year. Then recenlty capital gains. If the bear makes it sag I'm scooping more in bucket loads. 160- 150 I'm game. Otherwise, my best performer over the last 2 years and surprise surprise, the only blue chip I've owned over that period The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Pesa Nane wrote:Div. Ksh 6.00 Interim + 7.00 Final Booooombastic!Quote:DIVIDEND
Final dividend will be paid on 8 July 2016. Register closes 12 April 2016. @Aguy come here we enjoy our toil I had looked at 8/- having been sure if an increase. 7 is okay. Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Boris Boyka wrote:murchr wrote:Ooh s**** been wanting to load this bus but clearly I have been left Am enjoying the ride brother. Ulishuka lini wewe bana? Never boarded been toying with the thought and over analyzing. Clear example of paralysis of analysis. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Boris Boyka wrote:murchr wrote:Ooh s**** been wanting to load this bus but clearly I have been left Am enjoying the ride brother. Ulishuka lini wewe bana? We kept the faith and rewards keep on coming. Remember u ask me why I never sell... This and kk are good examples why not. Rallying in a bear market. Speculation wouldn't have worked here. Coz logically u expect Bamburi and kk to be hitting new lows now. Enjoy. The dividends jazz me. I wonder what new ideas la farge holcim might have going forward. @hisah. Great call on eps, turnover and bear resistance Ness so far The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:murchr wrote:Ooh s**** been wanting to load this bus but clearly I have been left Am enjoying the ride brother. Ulishuka lini wewe bana? We kept the faith and rewards keep on coming. Remember u ask me why I never sell... This and kk are good examples why not. Rallying in a bear market. Speculation wouldn't have worked here. Coz logically u expect Bamburi and kk to be hitting new lows now. Enjoy. The dividends jazz me. I wonder what new ideas la farge holcim might have going forward. @hisah. Great call on eps, turnover and bear resistance Ness so far @Aguy the buyer! Sometimes it makes Monetary sense to sell. Remember what I did with Kk, I sold @ 10.30 then got back in @ 8ish netting a 15% while You were watching. Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
@aguy popping champagne Imagine how disciplined one must be to see an opportunity (last year) but still ignore the bus... That bear pressure and now a crazy lending rate control bill and the crazy global monetary experiments have made me sit on my hands when it comes to EM markets. @murchr better deals are coming. Patience. $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
hisah wrote:@aguy popping champagne Imagine how disciplined one must be to see an opportunity (last year) but still ignore the bus... That bear pressure and now a crazy lending rate control bill and the crazy global monetary experiments have made me sit on my hands when it comes to EM markets. @murchr better deals are coming. Patience. Thumbs up! Better deals are on the pipeline. I am inspired after reeling from MSC loss. John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,121 Location: Nairobi
I can't find the "Stocks to own for a lifetime" thread [Wazua's search function sucks]. Bamburi was one of my picks. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:I can't find the "Stocks to own for a lifetime" thread [Wazua's search function sucks].
Bamburi was one of my picks. Use Google http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&m=702481Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Investor
Stocks
Bamburi Cement FY 2015 PBT Up 46%