Grown in Kenya BUT NOT for Kenyans!
It is very unfortunate, that we can not access some of the worlds healthiest produce, grown in our very own land Avocado oil Macadamia oil Essential (eg Tea tree) oils Grape seed extract/oil/wine The likes of Body Shop, Mountain Rose Herbs and their namesis, have rights to everything. Ati the only way to access these elixirs is to import them at exaggerated prices, duties etc Sirkal saidia!
Mukiri wrote:It is very unfortunate, that we can not access some of the worlds healthiest produce, grown in our very own land Avocado oil Macadamia oil Essential (eg Tea tree) oils Grape seed extract/oil/wine The likes of Body Shop, Mountain Rose Herbs and their namesis, have rights to everything. Ati the only way to access these elixirs is to import them at exaggerated prices, duties etc Sirkal saidia! Add Coconut oil. And and its many uses, the tree itself is an asset as nothing goes to waste. I think kuna kaujinga mahali ata tukikataa we are daft "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Mukiri wrote:It is very unfortunate, that we can not access some of the worlds healthiest produce, grown in our very own land Avocado oil Macadamia oil Essential (eg Tea tree) oils Grape seed extract/oil/wine The likes of Body Shop, Mountain Rose Herbs and their namesis, have rights to everything. Ati the only way to access these elixirs is to import them at exaggerated prices, duties etc Sirkal saidia! Mbona usijitengezea and why do you need oil when you can eat them raw? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:Mukiri wrote:It is very unfortunate, that we can not access some of the worlds healthiest produce, grown in our very own land Avocado oil Macadamia oil Essential (eg Tea tree) oils Grape seed extract/oil/wine The likes of Body Shop, Mountain Rose Herbs and their namesis, have rights to everything. Ati the only way to access these elixirs is to import them at exaggerated prices, duties etc Sirkal saidia! Mbona usijitengezea and why do you need oil when you can eat them raw? My exact sentiment.Just eat the whole fruit. Kibanda hotels even allow you to go with your avocado Africa belongs to Africans.
wazuaguest wrote:Swenani wrote:Mukiri wrote:It is very unfortunate, that we can not access some of the worlds healthiest produce, grown in our very own land Avocado oil Macadamia oil Essential (eg Tea tree) oils Grape seed extract/oil/wine The likes of Body Shop, Mountain Rose Herbs and their namesis, have rights to everything. Ati the only way to access these elixirs is to import them at exaggerated prices, duties etc Sirkal saidia! Mbona usijitengezea and why do you need oil when you can eat them raw? My exact sentiment.Just eat the whole fruit. Kibanda hotels even allow you to go with your avocado Ata macadamia inauzwa kwa supermarket... Proverbs 4:23 [23]Keep thy heart with all diligence; for out of it are the issues of life.
Unajua ndugu yangu huwezi kutumia a raw avocado kwa ile kazi ingine!
We have to liberate ourselves from mental slavery. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Taurrus wrote:Unajua ndugu yangu huwezi kutumia a raw avocado kwa ile kazi ingine! Sio lazima utumie oil ya avocado, Guka uses harpic and he seems to enjoys it! If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
majimaji wrote: Add coffee.
Even the best teas are exported! Sio ile ya kuchunga na sieve.
wazuaguest wrote:Swenani wrote:Mukiri wrote:It is very unfortunate, that we can not access some of the worlds healthiest produce, grown in our very own land Avocado oil Macadamia oil Essential (eg Tea tree) oils Grape seed extract/oil/wine The likes of Body Shop, Mountain Rose Herbs and their namesis, have rights to everything. Ati the only way to access these elixirs is to import them at exaggerated prices, duties etc Sirkal saidia! Mbona usijitengezea and why do you need oil when you can eat them raw? My exact sentiment.Just eat the whole fruit. Kibanda hotels even allow you to go with your avocado
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
Mukiri wrote:It is very unfortunate, that we can not access some of the worlds healthiest produce, grown in our very own land Avocado oil Macadamia oil Essential (eg Tea tree) oils Grape seed extract/oil/wine The likes of Body Shop, Mountain Rose Herbs and their namesis, have rights to everything. Ati the only way to access these elixirs is to import them at exaggerated prices, duties etc Sirkal saidia! in some of our minds the white man's ice is just a bit chillier than ours! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
wazuaguest wrote:Swenani wrote:[quote=Mukiri]
Mbona usijitengezea and why do you need oil when you can eat them raw? My exact sentiment.Just eat the whole fruit. Kibanda hotels even allow you to go with your avocado  ...Yeah. You can even carry the seed home. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njung'e wrote:wazuaguest wrote:Swenani wrote:[quote=Mukiri]
Mbona usijitengezea and why do you need oil when you can eat them raw? My exact sentiment.Just eat the whole fruit. Kibanda hotels even allow you to go with your avocado  ...Yeah. You can even carry the seed home.  and go grow more avocados and sell to the white man to make his oil
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/3/2010 Posts: 1,797 Location: Kenya
Mukiri wrote:It is very unfortunate, that we can not access some of the worlds healthiest produce, grown in our very own land Avocado oil Macadamia oil Essential (eg Tea tree) oils Grape seed extract/oil/wine The likes of Body Shop, Mountain Rose Herbs and their namesis, have rights to everything. Ati the only way to access these elixirs is to import them at exaggerated prices, duties etc Sirkal saidia! a form of trade protectionism known as tarrif escalation..the raw material is freely avilable and you can buy it in any kibanda  and export The moment you process it kidogo eg remove peel and seeds the tarrif goes to 40%..if you extract the essential oils bulk it goes to 1000% if you try to bottle it can jump to 5000%  So you opt to grow and sell it to them mzima mzima to avoid stress I may be wrong..but then I could be right
majimaji wrote: Add coffee.
Iko hivi French beans farmers sell the straight ones to exporters and off to the UK, back home wanakula the bent low quality ones, at ocha you will find turungi in a home with a cow since yote ilienda brookeside, how many coffee farmers can afford nescafe or a cup at Java, in Nyandarua the big potatoes are shipped to Nairobi the small not well grown are made into mukimo at home, even the milk you guys buy in the kiosks is low quality, in kenya it's hard to find cream, half and half etc because hizo ni vitu za wazungu To Each His Own
Rank: Member Joined: 1/20/2015 Posts: 489 Location: Nairobi
kayhara wrote:majimaji wrote: Add coffee.
Iko hivi French beans farmers sell the straight ones to exporters and off to the UK, back home wanakula the bent low quality ones, at ocha you will find turungi in a home with a cow since yote ilienda brookeside, how many coffee farmers can afford nescafe or a cup at Java, in Nyandarua the big potatoes are shipped to Nairobi the small not well grown are made into mukimo at home, even the milk you guys buy in the kiosks is low quality, in kenya it's hard to find cream, half and half etc because hizo ni vitu za wazungu Umebonga sense sana jamaa!! Enjoy every moment of your life, you never know when your time will come.
Wait until we are fully GMOed and have industrial agriculture..tutalilia chooni.
Dahatre wrote:Wait until we are fully GMOed and have industrial agriculture..tutalilia chooni. Sad fact. Today I saw the Monsato proudly displayed along Mombasa road, I shed a tear. Is this what Bill Gates wants to manufature and feed us? Windows Ugali
kawambui wrote:wazuaguest wrote:Swenani wrote:Mukiri wrote:It is very unfortunate, that we can not access some of the worlds healthiest produce, grown in our very own land Avocado oil Macadamia oil Essential (eg Tea tree) oils Grape seed extract/oil/wine The likes of Body Shop, Mountain Rose Herbs and their namesis, have rights to everything. Ati the only way to access these elixirs is to import them at exaggerated prices, duties etc Sirkal saidia! Mbona usijitengezea and why do you need oil when you can eat them raw? My exact sentiment.Just eat the whole fruit. Kibanda hotels even allow you to go with your avocado Ata macadamia inauzwa kwa supermarket... Sasa nyinyi!?  Its like saying don't get a paper, just pick a piece of wood!? Or why buy bread, if you can pick wheat? Ama you just touch a cow and the miok, gets into you via osmosis nkt These are STDs of the head; soon someone will suggest we get rid of flours and cooking oils et al because you can eat maize and sunflower seeds
Grown in Kenya BUT NOT for Kenyans!