Investor
Property
Taj Mall title revoked to clear the way for Outer Ring
Rank: New-farer Joined: 11/20/2015 Posts: 16 Location: Iraq
The servicing of a $5 million (about Sh500 million) loan borrowed from Shelter Afrique to build the Taj Shopping Mall is uncertain after the government Thursday reiterated that it will demolish the building to pave the way for upgrade of the Outer Ring road. Another round of confrontation between the government and Mr Gorasia over Taj Mall, which is valued at more than Sh5 billion.
Mganga haagizi Mchicha.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,300 Location: kenya
Don't worry. Court case will be launched promptly and drag for 7 yrs.we know how it goes. ......
enyands wrote:Don't worry. Court case will be launched promptly and drag for 7 yrs.we know how it goes. ...... I think Taj mall are preparing for a big windfall, Went there a few weeks ago and uchumi has given up most of its space yet Taj mall has a new coat of paint, wonder what value does it add if it's going to be demolished If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Member Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 299 Location: kenya
Swenani wrote:enyands wrote:Don't worry. Court case will be launched promptly and drag for 7 yrs.we know how it goes. ...... I think Taj mall are preparing for a big windfall, Went there a few weeks ago and uchumi has given up most of its space yet Taj mall has a new coat of paint, wonder what value does it add if it's going to be demolished This is Kenya.Everyone in the loop knows how much they stand to gain.From the property owner,the lawyer, the judge, to the NLC Officials.The repossesion will happen.The matter will go to court.Wanjiku will loose.The 'owner' will be awarded damages in ten of billions of what this property is worth.It will be who 'who is laughing now'.And the script goes on....
Rank: New-farer Joined: 11/20/2015 Posts: 16 Location: Iraq
popat wrote:Swenani wrote:enyands wrote:Don't worry. Court case will be launched promptly and drag for 7 yrs.we know how it goes. ...... I think Taj mall are preparing for a big windfall, Went there a few weeks ago and uchumi has given up most of its space yet Taj mall has a new coat of paint, wonder what value does it add if it's going to be demolished This is Kenya.Everyone in the loop knows how much they stand to gain.From the property owner,the lawyer, the judge, to the NLC Officials.The repossesion will happen.The matter will go to court.Wanjiku will loose.The 'owner' will be awarded damages in ten of billions of what this property is worth.It will be who 'who is laughing now'.And the script goes on.... I think @enyands you're correct since the Ministry of lands has begun fighting NLC stating that the latter has no powers to revoke the title. So here will be facing in-house fights and the winner to go to court to face Mr. Gorasia and the the bounty fight continues. Mganga haagizi Mchicha.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,183 Location: nairobi
The owner of this mall must be very rude,when this demolition story appeared for the first time he started painting it,when the national land commission advised the title should be revoked some hired youth demonstrated,90% of tenants moved out,i think the government should bring it down without any further delay,its clearly a road reserve,high voltage way leave and also an oil pipeline passes there "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
mlennyma wrote:The owner of this mall must be very rude,when this demolition story appeared for the first time he started painting it,when the national land commission advised the title should be revoked some hired youth demonstrated,90% of tenants moved out,i think the government should bring it down without any further delay,its clearly a road reserve,high voltage way leave and also an oil pipeline passes there I wonder how much he will be compensated for loss of business considering that the mall has had less than 50% occupancy rate since it opened If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Quote:Private developers on Nairobi’s Outer Ring Road are staring at losses following a decision to revoke their ownership of land along the route.
This comes after the government gazetted a National Land Commission (NLC) decision to revoke ownership of land along the Outer Ring Road corridor.
The lands commission has been holding hearings to review the issuing of title deeds, which was being contested by the Kenya Urban Roads Authority (Kura), because the properties are on the road reserve.
The dispute over the ownership of the plots has held back the road’s expansion project with owners demanding an estimated Sh3 billion in compensation from the Donholm roundabout to Taj Mall. http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/30l2m9z/-/index.html
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,183 Location: nairobi
Lolest! wrote:Quote:Private developers on Nairobi’s Outer Ring Road are staring at losses following a decision to revoke their ownership of land along the route.
This comes after the government gazetted a National Land Commission (NLC) decision to revoke ownership of land along the Outer Ring Road corridor.
The lands commission has been holding hearings to review the issuing of title deeds, which was being contested by the Kenya Urban Roads Authority (Kura), because the properties are on the road reserve.
The dispute over the ownership of the plots has held back the road’s expansion project with owners demanding an estimated Sh3 billion in compensation from the Donholm roundabout to Taj Mall. http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/30l2m9z/-/index.html
why does government work like this?this issues should have been sorted long before awarding the building tender,now the contractor will have to ask for more money due to this delays "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Sometimes I wonder if being this rich in Kenya has any real advantages. You can be sure this Gorasia guy does not sleep at night. I think the only real beneficiaries are his wife and mpangos...... no I take that back, the wife would also be stressed. Mpangos, doctors and lawyers are the only people who benefit. All for what??!! Wacha ikae.
Kusadikika wrote:Sometimes I wonder if being this rich in Kenya has any real advantages. You can be sure this Gorasia guy does not sleep at night. I think the only real beneficiaries are his wife and mpangos...... no I take that back, the wife would also be stressed. Mpangos, doctors and lawyers are the only people who benefit. All for what??!! Wacha ikae. You don't want to be stinking rich. To maintain your status everybody needs a piece of your pie.and when you are rotting down under, your families including your mother are fighting for piece of your wealth. You become suspicious of your wife thinking that she wants to kill you to take your property and spend with young highly testosterone charged boy. You end up having mpango since even if mpango won't legally inherit they have no plan to kill you though the only maintaince is money her.so it's easy to have mpango than "death planning wife " Ask dj why he is single at 70+, call njenga karume,ask the mulis, ask former kplc md, ask kanyotu.something funny most of them get killed by stress related diseases. Then mpangos prop up. It's just a mess man. Richness is just wicked bro.former devolution cs came clean and told people that her doc advice her to quit. It's a cycle.look around you and you will realize though as usual I stand to be corrected
enyands wrote:Kusadikika wrote:Sometimes I wonder if being this rich in Kenya has any real advantages. You can be sure this Gorasia guy does not sleep at night. I think the only real beneficiaries are his wife and mpangos...... no I take that back, the wife would also be stressed. Mpangos, doctors and lawyers are the only people who benefit. All for what??!! Wacha ikae. You don't want to be stinking rich. To maintain your status everybody needs a piece of your pie.and when you are rotting down under, your families including your mother are fighting for piece of your wealth. You become suspicious of your wife thinking that she wants to kill you to take your property and spend with young highly testosterone charged boy. You end up having mpango since even if mpango won't legally inherit they have no plan to kill you though the only maintaince is money her.so it's easy to have mpango than "death planning wife " Ask dj why he is single at 70+, call njenga karume,ask the mulis, ask former kplc md, ask kanyotu.something funny most of them get killed by stress related diseases. Then mpangos prop up. It's just a mess man. Richness is just wicked bro.former devolution cs came clean and told people that her doc advice her to quit. It's a cycle.look around you and you will realize though as usual I stand to be corrected Its true that some guyz pop pills to live coz of stress related ailments attributable to their wealth but this does not apply to all rich men in Kenya.Either way poverty is not good.All one needs to do is ensure you accumulate clean wealth.Be genuinely generous and ensure you remain happy through understanding your stress torerance levels.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
Hata kama, what the heavens do you want to do with a billion? For me ksh20-30million is enough for me to live a quiet life and leave enough for generations to come. Watu wawache tamaa! punda amecheka
newfarer wrote:Hata kama, what the heavens do you want to do with a billion? For me ksh20-30million is enough for me to live a quiet life and leave enough for generations to come. Watu wawache tamaa! Boss 30million is what will kill you with stress.Thats a four bedroom house in Mlolongo.So how do you live out of that?
newfarer wrote:Hata kama, what the heavens do you want to do with a billion? For me ksh20-30million is enough for me to live a quiet life and leave enough for generations to come. Watu wawache tamaa! Money has no diminishing utility! Give me billions and I will adjust my life accordingly. I heard there are schools in Kenya where you pay 2M per term fees.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
popat wrote:newfarer wrote:Hata kama, what the heavens do you want to do with a billion? For me ksh20-30million is enough for me to live a quiet life and leave enough for generations to come. Watu wawache tamaa! Boss 30million is what will kill you with stress.Thats a four bedroom house in Mlolongo.So how do you live out of that? Let me say my upcoming house in a better location than mlolongo is decent enough, my neighbours too just for notes comparison, I m still far from spending 5million as yet, by the time the cost gets to 6m it will be good enough, this can be done pole pole, so again why do I need a billion. Even worse a stolen billion. If you spend that clean 30million prudently you can live a decent life and leave a clean story to your descendants . Acha za wizi. punda amecheka
30 million at a very conservative return of 10% per year is 3 million. That is more than half of the world live on in 5 yrs. Hii pesa uta Acha tu hapa. As eccl and daddy Owen says; yote ni vanity. LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
Lolest! wrote:newfarer wrote:Hata kama, what the heavens do you want to do with a billion? For me ksh20-30million is enough for me to live a quiet life and leave enough for generations to come. Watu wawache tamaa! Money has no diminishing utility! Give me billions and I will adjust my life accordingly. I heard there are schools in Kenya where you pay 2M per term fees. Money has the amplifying utility! If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
popat wrote:enyands wrote:Kusadikika wrote:Sometimes I wonder if being this rich in Kenya has any real advantages. You can be sure this Gorasia guy does not sleep at night. I think the only real beneficiaries are his wife and mpangos...... no I take that back, the wife would also be stressed. Mpangos, doctors and lawyers are the only people who benefit. All for what??!! Wacha ikae. You don't want to be stinking rich. To maintain your status everybody needs a piece of your pie.and when you are rotting down under, your families including your mother are fighting for piece of your wealth. You become suspicious of your wife thinking that she wants to kill you to take your property and spend with young highly testosterone charged boy. You end up having mpango since even if mpango won't legally inherit they have no plan to kill you though the only maintaince is money her.so it's easy to have mpango than "death planning wife " Ask dj why he is single at 70+, call njenga karume,ask the mulis, ask former kplc md, ask kanyotu.something funny most of them get killed by stress related diseases. Then mpangos prop up. It's just a mess man. Richness is just wicked bro.former devolution cs came clean and told people that her doc advice her to quit. It's a cycle.look around you and you will realize though as usual I stand to be corrected Its true that some guyz pop pills to live coz of stress related ailments attributable to their wealth but this does not apply to all rich men in Kenya.Either way poverty is not good.All one needs to do is ensure you accumulate clean wealth.Be genuinely generous and ensure you remain happy through understanding your stress torerance levels. ni ukweli. rightfully acquired wealth is peacefull than wrongly acquired .poverty is even worse than richness . baseline is be in right with God,allah ,budhaa ,Krishna or whatever. but umenena
Swenani wrote:Lolest! wrote:newfarer wrote:Hata kama, what the heavens do you want to do with a billion? For me ksh20-30million is enough for me to live a quiet life and leave enough for generations to come. Watu wawache tamaa! Money has no diminishing utility! Give me billions and I will adjust my life accordingly. I heard there are schools in Kenya where you pay 2M per term fees. Money has the amplifying utility! if you are rich and chose to live like when you were poor then you will be a miser or even your wealth will find their way out, so its true status adjust with the spending.,when you are rich you will spend more according to your wealth and if poor you will spend little according to your poverty.
Investor
Property
Taj Mall title revoked to clear the way for Outer Ring