wazua Fri, Aug 8, 2025

Lakes disappearing
#1 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 6:08:00 AM

According to Citizen Moi,Lake Kamnarok is no more. Lake Baringo is next. He was speaking at the Rhino charge event. Does this man have a right to talk about such issues after he dished out forest land and hive some of it to form the Nyayo tea zones?

Fundamentals + Sentiments = Position
#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 6:44:00 AM

The most unfortunate thing is we are still politicking over forest decimation even when the signs are with us.......I laughed last week when the government declared it will set aside 400,000 acres for tree planting.What would be the use if we can not protect what we already have?............and KPLC has tenders out for 3 heavy diesel power plants to be built near Nairobi with a capacity of 240MW.........the smoke can't get any thicker.Why,you would ask.Haven't we learnt from America's reliance on fossil fuels.??....The pollution and what it has done to our earth??.........Are we short of clean energy resources???.......Seriously,this government is run by old idiots who will never learn one simple lesson in their lives.....!!

God gives,mugikuyu takes.
waswa
#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 6:52:00 AM

@njunge
i want to be blunt with you..that old idiot u r referring to was smuggled into office by you and your tribesmen.U'r tribesemen knew very well that Gen kiguoya was senile and i dont care and you guys still voted for him..just cause you couldnt stomach voting for a guy who was not from your Tribe.Look at the mess he's put this country in..sometimes i feel that Mt kenya folks should have been given their own country to kill,steal and rape themselves in dill damnation..u'r people are the reason Tanzanians hate kenyans..they think all kenyans are kiuks...Thats truth fo u..sir

rather cry inside a lamborgini,than laugh inside a Startlet
#4 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 6:58:00 AM

.............huh!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
waswa
#5 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 7:08:00 AM

@njung'e
I'm still on your case..sir..look at your signature 'God gives,Mugikuyu takes'..r u idolising your tribesmen favourite pasttime of theft,rape and murder?Shame on you and your mugikuyu

#6 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 7:29:00 AM

Ai!! Yawah!!

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
#7 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 7:37:00 AM

@ waswa,

no pun intended but you are confining yourself to irrelevancies!

the topic is about disappearing lakes not bloody tribe!!!!!

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
Lyanne
#8 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 7:41:00 AM

Ooh dear....

The Hedonist
Achiever
#9 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 7:42:00 AM

kagizzard

don't pay attention to such pple...

waswa anawashwa na kitu ingine.....

don't worry....be happy
#10 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 7:50:00 AM

@waswa..........how will this country be called?

Suggestions?

(1) Mt Kenya Republic.

(2) United Gema states.

(3) People's Republic of Murderous,Thieves,Rapists,Tribalists and Seniles.

Ha ha ha ha......................

Which is more dirty,the pig or Kenyan mp?

#11 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 7:54:00 AM

And people dare raise a word when Rift Valley MPs resist on Mau evictions. Look at their contributions. Same tribal arguments. Can we stop seeing tribes and see the issue. We have become suicidal in our tribal thinking. It is about our environment!

Fundamentals + Sentiments = Position
#12 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 8:07:00 AM

.....u'r people are the reason Tanzanians hate kenyans..they think all kenyans are kiuks......

I dindnt know this until now.

Which is more dirty,the pig or Kenyan mp?

daimyo
#13 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 8:22:00 AM

waswa,

woooii,such venom is harmful even to the owner...relax and take a deep breath...these guys dont give a hoot about us 'earthlings' as Mutahi Ngunyi puts it....
nanfor
#14 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 8:38:00 AM

Waswa. aiii

People watched as Mt.Kenya forest was being decimated. We watched as Aberdares was being done the same (thank God for the rhino charge. we would not be talking of aberdares right now).

What is interesting is right now. As we watch,we have MP's from a certain region insisting that the MAU was made for their farmers. I used to think that Ntimama was an old nut case but now I think otherwise.

The ones who get me most aggrevated are those who currently have no water in their taps and are expecting the gov't to do something about it.

Please please,plant trees and not that eucalyptus. If you are busy buying property,what harm will it do to you to plant a mango tree,an avacoda,an orange and a mapera tree on your 1/4 acre? Do you need the gov't for that? If I was in charge of anything,everyone would plant a tree for each quater acre. I am not but I'm in charge of my property and before I even start building,I plant a few trees.

Nature unfortunately does not care if you are kale or a kyuk or a taita. Even if you spend your whole day in the mosque and in kesha praying for rain,it will not rain if there are no trees. It will destroy any area without trees. Let baba Moi speak. He may have seen the errors of his ways. What is the present mseto doing about it?

More to the point,what are you doing about it?

By the way,I love Baba with a passion. He gave me free milk!
waswa
#15 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 8:48:00 AM

@kaigangio
Ofcourse i'm restricting myself to the topic...the issue of the old idiot that njung'e helped smuggle into office and then blames himself for the old man's missteps is wot irks me..if u guys wanna blame me..welcome

#16 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 8:51:00 AM

@Waswa,

Can't help but wonder.What has your rants and raves got to do with disappearing lakes?..........or are you seeing trees for forest?

God gives,mugikuyu takes.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 8:57:00 AM

Oops,kumbe ths waswa fellow is sooo 1950! Im shocked! Ushindwe!

Everyone for himself but mtibe for us all
waswa
#18 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 9:01:00 AM

@njung'e
u posted....'Seriously,this government is run by old idiots who will never learn one simple lesson in their lives.....!!'
if i may ask u too.wots thats got to do with lakes and trees...its u and the old idiot u helped steal elections

waswa
#19 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 9:03:00 AM

@njunge

'God gives,Mugikuyu takes'..r u idolising your tribesmen favourite pasttime of theft,rape and murder?Shame on you and your mugikuyus?.......u didnt answer that question.....

RskTaker
#20 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 9:10:00 AM

@Njung'e

Please remind me what you say about throwing good money!!!