wazua Sun, Jan 12, 2025

Housing Finance HY 2015 up 2.2%; dividend of 0.65
Ericsson
#1 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2015 3:39:32 PM

The company has maintained its position as the first one to twitch in half year results
2.2 per cent net profit rise in the first half of the year to Sh485.1 million,
Interim dividend of Sh0.65 per share
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#2 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2015 4:27:22 PM

Ericsson wrote:
The company has maintained its position as the first one to twitch in half year results

While one person wants over sh 700m from them smile
#3 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2015 4:30:23 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Given the rights...hii ugali ni mzuri.
lochaz-index
#4 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2015 5:00:12 PM

Ericsson wrote:

While one person wants over sh 700m from them smile

They ignored the award by the high court 5 years ago then run to the court of appeal to contest it once its enforcement has been put in motion. Can't see them being given any relief short of them compromising the whole bench.

726m has the potential to wipe out all their profits for the current financial year considering the macro economic conditions.

In any bear period this stock always gets a serious beating. Factor in that award and we might be looking at the shellacking of a lifetime.
The main purpose of the stock market is to make fools of as many people as possible.
Gatheuzi
#5 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2015 6:21:55 PM

Ericsson wrote:

So Britam wants cash, more than 40% of that cash is due to them.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2015 6:34:14 PM

Gatheuzi wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

They will get their share like everyone else. To me this shows consistency
Realtreaty
#7 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2015 8:10:53 PM

smile HY chums start trickling. HFCK has done it. Next.....BBK, KCB, COOP, CIC....!!!
Aguytrying
#8 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2015 8:11:58 PM

Gatheuzi wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

They will get their share like everyone else. To me this shows consistency

You may be in it for capital gains but britam is in it for the dividend
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
streetwise
#9 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2015 8:40:32 AM

I never understand why HF can't perform better
jerry
#10 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2015 8:46:33 AM

streetwise wrote:

It's only interim! I know you are looking at historical performance but it's not that bad. Having said that I think I should be a shareholder again.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
mwekez@ji
#11 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2015 3:38:03 PM

streetwise wrote:

Clearly a lacklustre performance
mwekez@ji
#12 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2015 3:40:01 PM

Which projects is their KBS currently undertaking?
Aguytrying
#13 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2015 3:51:06 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:

From SIB. Komarock 5B and Komarock commercial due for sale in H2 2015
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
heri
#14 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2015 4:02:54 PM

streetwise wrote:

i have been wondering the same. My little experience with building houses tells me that for a house i sell at say Kshs 8M, i can construct it with not more than 5M inclusive of all costs. Hence i cannot understand why if they are selling houses at 8M, why don't they make better profit margins

Their costs must be very high unless other people eat in the supply chain deals
#15 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2015 4:23:38 PM

heri wrote:
streetwise wrote:

i have been wondering the same. My little experience with building houses tells me that for a house i sell at say Kshs 8M, i can construct it with not more than 5M inclusive of all costs. Hence i cannot understand why if they are selling houses at 8M, why don't they make better profit margins

HFCK costs should even be lower because of economies of scale and expereince resulting in wider net revenue margins!
#16 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2015 4:44:24 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:

Komarock Ph5. They were to sell that this year
mwekez@ji
#17 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2015 7:15:00 PM

Asanta @Aguy @murchr. Thats the space to watch in H2
mwekez@ji
#18 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2015 7:41:02 PM

Aguytrying
#19 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2015 7:50:39 PM

heri wrote:
streetwise wrote:

HFCK costs should even be lower because of economies of scale and expereince resulting in wider net revenue margins!

What profit margins have they been making from selling houses?
mwekez@ji
#20 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2015 8:50:14 PM

@Aguy,

in 2013 which was the initial year of this segment:

House sales income, Kes. 1,021,644,000/-
Cost of sold houses, Kes. 793,753,000/-
Profit from sale of the houses, 227,891,000/-
Profit Margin, 22%

Source; Page 80-81 of 2013 Annual Report http://www.housing.co.ke/images/pdf/AnnualReport2013.pdf

In 2014, we need the 2014 Annual Report to tell, any link?

Bottom line, this is good income. They also gain further by lending mortgage loans to the house buyers