wazua Sun, Aug 17, 2025

Ivory from Kenya intercepted in Thailand
#1 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 2:34:43 PM

So, there is all this information out there with container number, B/L number etc but it seems locally the Police & the Press are reluctant to investigate this.

Any idea why?

http://www.bangkokpost.c...ck-down-b200m-tusk-order
#2 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 3:19:19 PM

So, there is all this information out there with container number, B/L number etc but it seems locally the Police & the Press are reluctant to investigate this.

Any idea why?

http://www.bangkokpost.c...k-down-b200m-tusk-order

Part of Jubilee's manifesto

Promote alternative income of communities living around game arks and wildlife reserves to ensure they are not a threat to natural habitats and expand the system of direct benefits to locals to include National Parks.
• Increase Kenya Wildlife Service (KWS) capacity by introducing an air unit, provision of body armour for wardens and competitive perks for
• KWS staff. Also introduce robot decoys by 2015 as a pilot program to curb poaching.
• Design and introduce an elaborate KWS-based intelligence network to monitor animals, deter intrusion and stop threats to parks.
• Lobby internationally to stop trade of ivory and other products of poaching.
#3 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 3:31:53 PM

Meanwhile,

#4 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 3:48:06 PM

Meanwhile,

I am sure i didn't get you but don't mind explaining.Strange happenings in this country of ours is very much part of life.Move onsmile
wazuaguest
#5 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 4:14:43 PM

Meanwhile,

I am sure i didn't get you but don't mind explaining.Strange happenings in this country of ours is very much part of life.Move onsmile

sad but this is Kenya
Africa belongs to Africans.
#6 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 4:19:39 PM

Meanwhile,

These are the kind of news that make you feel a proud Kenyan....We are resilient!
#7 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 4:46:51 PM

wazuaguest wrote:
Meanwhile,

sad but this is Kenya

And we are one:)
#8 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 5:04:16 PM

Jana at my local someone linked Ivory trade to someone’s mother. But the guy was too drunk to be believedSad Sad Sad .
#9 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 5:14:03 PM

Jana at my local someone linked Ivory trade to someone’s mother. But the guy was too drunk to be believedSad Sad Sad .

Never believe what drunkards say, they even tell Mueni the barmaid that she is the most beautiful woman on planet earth....
#10 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 5:15:08 PM

Of course a local funny agent declared tea leaves for export in collusion with customs.

Since a customs officer must be present during loading to verify what's being loaded,arrests must begin there. How did this entry pass? No pre-verification? shuu! #yaaaawns.#
But as we are well aware,prosecution is a far fetched dream.
Solution is to increase the elephant population.

Matoe
#11 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 5:36:17 PM

That someone's mother has been allenged to carry on the business in the past
Matoe
#12 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 6:09:41 PM

Just google poaching in kenya and you'll get all the info
#13 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 6:28:37 PM

Kwani that someone's mother hatosheki na mpesa yawa!!!
#14 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 7:38:24 PM

Shame.
#15 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 11:47:30 PM

Let us see what Leakey will bring to manage this shopping business.
#16 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 11:48:45 PM

Let us see what Leakey will bring to manage this shopping business.

IS Leakey the CEO?
whiteowl
#17 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2015 6:39:52 AM

I think she can't stop until she's a dollar trillionaire or all the elephants are extinct.
#18 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2015 8:45:56 AM

That drunk may have been right. I have heard that many times.
#19 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2015 8:53:09 AM

Kwani that someone's mother hatosheki na mpesa yawa!!!

Imagine. She has soooo much I am sure she doesn't know how much it is. And she is looking for more using crude methods.
#20 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2015 9:02:37 AM