Hi wazuans, I need help, My family and I haven't stepped in the backyard for the last two weeks due to snakes. I called the rentokil guys last friday and they managed to kill three snakes and gave me a snake repellent which seems not to be working because I found two other snakes at the back door this morning. What should I do? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
What type of snakes are they, and where do you live.
Choma tyre... possunt quia posse videntur
nakujua wrote:What type of snakes are they, and where do you live. They are black snakes! If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
That's what the security guy told me;But in some of these middle crass estates,you are not allowed to burn anything; Even the smell of ugali and omena will attract a security meeting If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:Hi wazuans,
I need help, My family and I haven't stepped in the backyard for the last two weeks due to snakes. I called the rentokil guys last friday and they managed to kill three snakes and gave me a snake repellent which seems not to be working because I found two other snakes at the back door this morning. What should I do?
Tafuta wachawi uwauzie. Lord, thank you!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
Swenani wrote:That's what the security guy told me;But in some of these middle crass estates,you are not allowed to burn anything; Even the smell of ugali and omena will attract a security meeting You don't need the security guy anymore. Those snakes will secure your compound. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Swenani wrote:nakujua wrote:What type of snakes are they, and where do you live. They are black snakes! Those small black ones are irksome, they find their way into the house through small opening looking for warm areas. lakini if its not your neighbor dumping them in your backyard trying to pass a message, then it might be your backyard has been attracting some frogs due to dark dump areas - clear that and you will get rid of the snakes.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 1/3/2015 Posts: 86 Location: Bomet
An old remedy we have used for years is sprinkling diesel around the compound. It irritates them and they will leave you alone. It has never failed. WHO DARES WINS
nakujua wrote:Swenani wrote:nakujua wrote:What type of snakes are they, and where do you live. They are black snakes! Those small black ones are irksome, they find their way into the house through small opening looking for warm areas. lakini if its not your neighbor dumping them in your backyard trying to pass a message, then it might be your backyard has been attracting some frogs due to dark dump areas - clear that and you will get rid of the snakes. you must be that neighbour bwana nakuknow!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
if you kill them on sight... you will soon be having fewer of them as they cannot multiply and mature as fast as you kill them. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Lolest! wrote:nakujua wrote:Swenani wrote:nakujua wrote:What type of snakes are they, and where do you live. They are black snakes! Those small black ones are irksome, they find their way into the house through small opening looking for warm areas. lakini if its not your neighbor dumping them in your backyard trying to pass a message, then it might be your backyard has been attracting some frogs due to dark dump areas - clear that and you will get rid of the snakes. you must be that neighbour bwana nakuknow!  , @swenani amesema he lives huko middle class estates - mimi I only see them kwa google maps and on the property show.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
@swenani, i suggest you get yourself a cat immediately. Please get a domesticated one, it will fix all your pests, rats, snakes problems. You can Call The Kenya Society for the Protection & Care of Animals, and adopt one cat, which is already sterilized! Alternatively, you can asked @kysse to tell you where those she threw out went. You will not regret
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
Swenani wrote:nakujua wrote:What type of snakes are they, and where do you live. They are black snakes! With how many eyes? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
weka nyau, it will sort you out.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
gmg wrote:weka nyau, it will sort you out. Or he should unleash his snake to them! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Allow the snakes to grow for another six months then Call this guy +125456213 Zhong Chin Hua.. He is a Restauranteur and can cook a solution out of your stock! Your new quail
ala..Hii sio kazi ya @Mawinder?.
Get a Rungu..the one they call Mathiokure.
wazua ni shule never knew cats are good for ridding a home of snakes!