Mzee Ojwang
Rank: Veteran Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 1,063 Location: Kenya
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
How old is he? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/28/2008 Posts: 2,276 Location: Kibish
Quick recovery mzee. Nadondosha meli kubwa seuze ngalawa!
Quick recovery mzee! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Get well sir. May our good Lord heal you. Lord, thank you!
Mr Sonko. I strongly differ with anyone who wants to elect you to any position, but I must admit your campaign strategy is great. You come out any one who really feels the pain of the common man and have begun spreading the message a clean two years to election. In the meantime, Kamanda, Bishop Wanjiru and Mr Mumias are toast re Nairobi gavana in 2017. Just saying... Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
Robinhood wrote:Mr Sonko. I strongly differ with anyone who wants to elect you to any position, but I must admit your campaign strategy is great. You come out any one who really feels the pain of the common man and have begun spreading the message a clean two years to election. In the meantime, Kamanda, Bishop Wanjiru and Mr Mumias are toast re Nairobi gavana in 2017. Just saying... ...When people are drunk on tea served from what swallowed @Jaggernaut!!!
Kenyans on Twitter #KOT have reacted angrily to the sorry state former Vitimbi star Benson Wanjau popularly called Mzee Ojwang’ is living in. K24 TV posted a promotion on a feature they plan to air tonight about the one time darling of the audience with his humorous quips and comic expressions. Mzee Ojwang is ailing and apparently doesn't have money. Photos of the former TV sensation now show a man who is a shell of his old self reportedly living in abject poverty and squalor. - See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...ag#sthash.hm5T5EI5.dpuf
WHERE CAN I SEND MY CONTRIBUTION?
Very SadNever count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Atalaku wrote:Kenyans on Twitter #KOT have reacted angrily to the sorry state former Vitimbi star Benson Wanjau popularly called Mzee Ojwang’ is living in. K24 TV posted a promotion on a feature they plan to air tonight about the one time darling of the audience with his humorous quips and comic expressions. Mzee Ojwang is ailing and apparently doesn't have money. Photos of the former TV sensation now show a man who is a shell of his old self reportedly living in abject poverty and squalor. - See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...ag#sthash.hm5T5EI5.dpuf
WHERE CAN I SEND MY CONTRIBUTION? It's sad and I wish him quick recovery. i.am.back!!!!
Very cold hearted and distasteful for Matiang'i and Waithaka Waihenya to go to hospital and tell Ojwang' that KBC does not owe him anything because their contract was over and they were paid. It is a very narrow minded way of thinking about the institutions they serve. I don't remember anything about KBC other than Vitimbi and Vioja Mahakamani. Those two programs are what many Kenyans will always associate with KBC. If KBC has any legacy at all it is in great part because of Ojwang and company. Corporate Social responsibility is not just about buying printed T shirts and going to donate Unga ya chapati to a childrens home on Christmas day. It should be about caring about the welfare of the community that you serve starting from those inside. His ways may be unorthodox and his solutions short term but you have to give it to Sonko, his heart is in the right place. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b8NoR0CFfoA#t=91
[quote=Kusadikika]Very cold hearted and distasteful for Matiang'i and Waithaka Waihenya to go to hospital and tell Ojwang' that KBC does not owe him anything because their contract was over and they were paid. It is a very narrow minded way of thinking about the institutions they serve. I don't remember anything about KBC other than Vitimbi and Vioja Mahakamani. Those two programs are what many Kenyans will always associate with KBC. If KBC has any legacy at all it is in great part because of Ojwang and company. Corporate Social responsibility is not just about buying printed T shirts and going to donate Unga ya chapati to a childrens home on Christmas day. It should be about caring about the welfare of the community that you serve starting from those inside. His ways may be unorthodox and his solutions short term but you have to give it to Sonko, his heart is in the right place. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b8NoR0CFfoA#t=91[/quote] If you did your job and were paid at the agreed reasonable terms, but you chose to spend your cash on phombe na wanawake, and never invested, why should you blame your former employer when things go south? Choices have consequences.
Mzee Ojwang just lived in the wrong time. I wouldn't expect Papa Sirandula or Mother-in-law to end up like him. Let's not bash the system, its organically getting better.
If you did your job and were paid at the agreed reasonable terms, but you chose to spend your cash on phombe na wanawake, and never invested, why should you blame your former employer when things go south? Choices have consequences.
@Jagger if you had a brother who through his very own faults became a drunkard, lost his job, fell ill and was admitted to hospital, would you help him in any way? In life you do things but never ever forget that the things that happen to you are more than the things you do, tafakari hayo. Count all your successes and compute what YOU DID and what happened TO YOU, if your actions are the PRIMARY drivers of your success all power to you.
Pole sana Mzee...get well. Wish you full recovery. ION, why is KBC to blame here? One major mistake people make in life is to expect too much from employers, yet most, if not all, just see you as a cost. If only they could be fine bottom-line wise without you. You are only as useful as the amount you are bringing in. Expecting an employer to 'have mercy on you' coz you worked with them for 40years is simply disillusioal. To most employers, if not all once more, "Life moves on once you are gone... " Gone here could also mean when you can no longer deliver.
Kusadikika wrote:jaggernaut wrote:
If you did your job and were paid at the agreed reasonable terms, but you chose to spend your cash on phombe na wanawake, and never invested, why should you blame your former employer when things go south? Choices have consequences.
@Jagger if you had a brother who through his very own faults became a drunkard, lost his job, fell ill and was admitted to hospital, would you help him in any way? In life you do things but never ever forget that the things that happen to you are more than the things you do, tafakari hayo. Count all your successes and compute what YOU DID and what happened TO YOU, if your actions are the PRIMARY drivers of your success all power to you. Brother, never compare employer with family. In fact, people who make that mistake invest their time and emotions in their jobs and ignore family, until that day you can no longer deliver and you realize the employer-you relationship was purely contractual.
washiku wrote:Kusadikika wrote:jaggernaut wrote:
@Jagger if you had a brother who through his very own faults became a drunkard, lost his job, fell ill and was admitted to hospital, would you help him in any way? In life you do things but never ever forget that the things that happen to you are more than the things you do, tafakari hayo. Count all your successes and compute what YOU DID and what happened TO YOU, if your actions are the PRIMARY drivers of your success all power to you. Brother, never compare employer with family. In fact, people who make that mistake invest their time and emotions in their jobs and ignore family, until that day you can no longer deliver and you realize the employer-you relationship was purely contractual. Well said. These guys have always entertained kenyans on national holidays plus many more private gigs. I believe they get paid. That plus the little they get from kBC. If they have been investing, they should not end up like this as if they have been jobless all their lifetime. That said, I wish him quick recovery. i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
I know a former Riakanau driver who is now languishing in poverty. In his days,you were assured of getting to Nairobi safe and sound. How we forget our heroes! Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
kaka2za wrote:I know a former Riakanau driver who is now languishing in poverty. In his days,you were assured of getting to Nairobi safe and sound. How we forget our heroes! Yaaaaaawn!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Atalaku wrote:Kenyans on Twitter #KOT have reacted angrily to the sorry state former Vitimbi star Benson Wanjau popularly called Mzee Ojwang’ is living in. K24 TV posted a promotion on a feature they plan to air tonight about the one time darling of the audience with his humorous quips and comic expressions. Mzee Ojwang is ailing and apparently doesn't have money. Photos of the former TV sensation now show a man who is a shell of his old self reportedly living in abject poverty and squalor. - See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...ag#sthash.hm5T5EI5.dpuf
WHERE CAN I SEND MY CONTRIBUTION? I also wish there was an MPesa number we could send our contributions to. But we don't have to wait. We already have a wazua group we can use with trusted officials. Who were leading that group? @Sasha? Organize something we contribute. Even if we raise 100k, 10k, 5k or whatever k, I am sure mzee Ojwang and family can use it. I know we have a handful of wazuans who are barely out of diapers - we all know them - but most wazuans were entertained by this man and his crew long before there was DStv, KTN etc. It is our time to give back. Let's not join the "how we forget our heroes" bandwagon. Let's be among the few who don't forget our heroes. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Mzee Ojwang