SME
Ideas
1million
Rank: New-farer Joined: 6/27/2014 Posts: 19 Location: kenya
wazuans with 1m which best business idea ucan advice someone who lives in nairobi
zakayoo wrote:wazuans with 1m which best business idea ucan advice someone who lives in nairobi One million ni pesa kidogo sana unlesyou want to start a food kiosk near a construction site, If you are single and not married, I would advice that you spend the money treating yourself and girls for the next 6 months. If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
@wamafish, wachanga hizo saa zingine. @zakayoo, do a search on wazua using the words million and invest. There is also a thread on Faulu and another on money market (mostly good for packing your money). Much has previously been discussed so people may not be ready to post ideas again but may be a few do-gooders may come along. P.S. There is no 'best' idea. Mambo na pesa ni risk, either low or high. Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
Rank: Member Joined: 3/15/2010 Posts: 391 Location: nairobie
Swenani wrote:zakayoo wrote:wazuans with 1m which best business idea ucan advice someone who lives in nairobi One million ni pesa kidogo sana unlesyou want to start a food kiosk near a construction site, If you are single and not married, I would advice that you spend the money treating yourself and girls for the next 6 months. @swenani is that the money you spend in 6 months stop frightening an upcoming investor
Swenani wrote:zakayoo wrote:wazuans with 1m which best business idea ucan advice someone who lives in nairobi One million ni pesa kidogo sana unlesyou want to start a food kiosk near a construction site, If you are single and not married, I would advice that you spend the money treating yourself and girls for the next 6 months.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/10/2010 Posts: 1,001 Location: River Road
Swenani wrote:zakayoo wrote:wazuans with 1m which best business idea ucan advice someone who lives in nairobi One million ni pesa kidogo sana unlesyou want to start a food kiosk near a construction site, If you are single and not married, I would advice that you spend the money treating yourself and girls for the next 6 months. one million ni pesa mingi sana for a start-up. @zakayoo search online they are many sites like alibaba which can give you some good ideas. if you have recently retrenched please take time to adjust to the hustle before starting a business
Rank: Member Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 299 Location: kenya
@zakayoo.Id advice that you continue doing the same thing you did to get the 1m.The mantra is;do what you understand and like.Try something you have little or no idea about and you'll most probably loose your money.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
@zakayoo tuambie what you do and the skills you have been sharpening so far. I think that way guys can advise or point you to a thread that has tackled the same.
mkonomtupu wrote:Swenani wrote:zakayoo wrote:wazuans with 1m which best business idea ucan advice someone who lives in nairobi One million ni pesa kidogo sana unlesyou want to start a food kiosk near a construction site, If you are single and not married, I would advice that you spend the money treating yourself and girls for the next 6 months. one million ni pesa mingi sana for a start-up. @zakayoo search online they are many sites like alibaba which can give you some good ideas. if you have recently retrenched please take time to adjust to the hustle before starting a business pesa mingi na kidogo
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/10/2010 Posts: 1,001 Location: River Road
@zakayoo look at this link below there are people who are willing to pay 33,000 to be taught personal financial management, does not take much to hire a room and book some consultants. It all depends on how you look at it http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...s&t=31519#post638243
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/15/2013 Posts: 1,977 Location: Here
popat wrote:@zakayoo.Id advice that you continue doing the same thing you did to get the 1m.The mantra is;do what you understand and like.Try something you have little or no idea about and you'll most probably loose your money. I tried "chairs" that i had little or no knowledge about. I lost initially and later i made it... It depends...Do you mean you should not try something new?? How so new business ideaa come? mpesa...mbanking..so watu wakae hivo hivo...kanu mzee moi styro.A baad advise...maybe measures on financing,marketing,clients,sustainability..profits and market..plus future prospects to be considered. Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
subaru wrote:Swenani wrote:zakayoo wrote:wazuans with 1m which best business idea ucan advice someone who lives in nairobi One million ni pesa kidogo sana unlesyou want to start a food kiosk near a construction site, If you are single and not married, I would advice that you spend the money treating yourself and girls for the next 6 months. @swenani is that the money you spend in 6 months stop frightening an upcoming investor Yes, When I was still young and foolish I took a loafor 1.2M and spent the whole of it at Tacos and buying flat screens and music system. Its always good to go trough search adventures to appreciate the value of money If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Boris Boyka wrote:popat wrote:@zakayoo.Id advice that you continue doing the same thing you did to get the 1m.The mantra is;do what you understand and like.Try something you have little or no idea about and you'll most probably loose your money. I tried "chairs" that i had little or no knowledge about. I lost initially and later i made it... It depends...Do you mean you should not try something new?? How so new business ideaa come? mpesa...mbanking..so watu wakae hivo hivo...kanu mzee moi styro.A baad advise...maybe measures on financing,marketing,clients,sustainability..profits and market..plus future prospects to be considered. Aiii @popat..... Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
popat wrote:@zakayoo.Id advice that you continue doing the same thing you did to get the 1m.The mantra is;do what you understand and like.Try something you have little or no idea about and you'll most probably loose your money. Kama alichukua loan ama ni za wizi?? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Keep doing what you did to get the first 1 million...
Swenani wrote:popat wrote:@zakayoo.Id advice that you continue doing the same thing you did to get the 1m.The mantra is;do what you understand and like.Try something you have little or no idea about and you'll most probably loose your money. Kama alichukua loan ama ni za wizi?? In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
cowboyfarmer wrote:Keep doing what you did to get the first 1 million... What if it took 10 years?
Chaka wrote:cowboyfarmer wrote:Keep doing what you did to get the first 1 million... What if it took 10 years? Fashionable advice but useless. It could even be staff bonus or agric bonus(eg tea). It could also be from some biashara but guy is looking to diversify
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
zakayoo wrote:wazuans with 1m which best business idea ucan advice someone who lives in nairobi Learn something from these guys www.the-star.co.ke/news/...tvs-and-expensive-hotelsLife is short. Live passionately.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 2/8/2015 Posts: 14 Location: masaku
SME
Ideas