Posho mill
I was at shagz (Nakuru county) over the weekend and my mum gave me some 4 debes of maize. I want to siaga it in batches of 1/2 debe so that flour doesn't go bad. That will last me for 1yr. Where can i get some posho mill hapa Nairobi (langata rd) to siaga the maize? Is it true that there is one next to Tmall? I don't want to go kibera or kawangware.
jaggernaut wrote:I was at shagz (Nakuru county) over the weekend and my mum gave me some 4 debes of maize. I want to siaga it in batches of 1/2 debe so that flour doesn't go bad. That will last me for 1yr. Where can i get some posho mill hapa Nairobi (langata rd) to siaga the maize? Is it true that there is one next to Tmall? I don't want to go kibera or kawangware. there is nothing wrong with Kibera. go siaga your unga there for freei.am.back!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
harrydre wrote:jaggernaut wrote:I was at shagz (Nakuru county) over the weekend and my mum gave me some 4 debes of maize. I want to siaga it in batches of 1/2 debe so that flour doesn't go bad. That will last me for 1yr. Where can i get some posho mill hapa Nairobi (langata rd) to siaga the maize? Is it true that there is one next to Tmall? I don't want to go kibera or kawangware. there is nothing wrong with Kibera. go siaga your unga there for free If the person infront has his maize full of aflotoxin or many weevils ,won't the residue affect your own? Why does it develop strings and cobwebs after a while even if kept dry. asking for a friend.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
kysse wrote:harrydre wrote:jaggernaut wrote:I was at shagz (Nakuru county) over the weekend and my mum gave me some 4 debes of maize. I want to siaga it in batches of 1/2 debe so that flour doesn't go bad. That will last me for 1yr. Where can i get some posho mill hapa Nairobi (langata rd) to siaga the maize? Is it true that there is one next to Tmall? I don't want to go kibera or kawangware. there is nothing wrong with Kibera. go siaga your unga there for free If the person infront has his maize full of aflotoxin or many weevils ,won't the residue affect your own? Why does it develop strings and cobwebs after a while even if kept dry. asking for a friend. I hope sio ile cobweb ingine! Anyway the grade II maize meal is so rich in nutrients that parasites/bacteria will thrive in it at a faster rate than Hostess grade I. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:kysse wrote:harrydre wrote:jaggernaut wrote:I was at shagz (Nakuru county) over the weekend and my mum gave me some 4 debes of maize. I want to siaga it in batches of 1/2 debe so that flour doesn't go bad. That will last me for 1yr. Where can i get some posho mill hapa Nairobi (langata rd) to siaga the maize? Is it true that there is one next to Tmall? I don't want to go kibera or kawangware. there is nothing wrong with Kibera. go siaga your unga there for free If the person infront has his maize full of aflotoxin or many weevils ,won't the residue affect your own? Why does it develop strings and cobwebs after a while even if kept dry. asking for a friend. I hope sio ile cobweb ingine! Anyway the grade II maize meal is so rich in nutrients that parasites/bacteria will thrive in it at a faster rate than Hostess grade I. I dont eat those Jogoo ugali, I only eat the one from the poshomill, back in the villages one is considered to have slept hungry if he eats those Jogoo or hostess ugali as it is weak.I also know for a fact that men from a certain community are strong due to ugali and women travel from as far as Asia to be eaten by these men!!!!!!!!!!!
jaggernaut wrote:I was at shagz (Nakuru county) over the weekend and my mum gave me some 4 debes of maize. I want to siaga it in batches of 1/2 debe so that flour doesn't go bad. That will last me for 1yr. Where can i get some posho mill hapa Nairobi (langata rd) to siaga the maize? Is it true that there is one next to Tmall? I don't want to go kibera or kawangware. Have seen a few Posho Mills huko Rongai. Sambaza Me GoRogoRo moya once you have the Flour. Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
kysse wrote:harrydre wrote:jaggernaut wrote:I was at shagz (Nakuru county) over the weekend and my mum gave me some 4 debes of maize. I want to siaga it in batches of 1/2 debe so that flour doesn't go bad. That will last me for 1yr. Where can i get some posho mill hapa Nairobi (langata rd) to siaga the maize? Is it true that there is one next to Tmall? I don't want to go kibera or kawangware. there is nothing wrong with Kibera. go siaga your unga there for free If the person infront has his maize full of aflotoxin or many weevils ,won't the residue affect your own? Why does it develop strings and cobwebs after a while even if kept dry. asking for a friend. The strings and cobwebs are due to infestation by storage pests, especially flour moths. The larval stage feeds on the flour and spins some web. It's important that all foods eg unga, rice etc is stored in sealed containers to prevent infestation. Read more kwa hii link. www.extension.umn.edu/ga...ct-pests-of-stored-food/
kysse wrote:harrydre wrote:jaggernaut wrote:I was at shagz (Nakuru county) over the weekend and my mum gave me some 4 debes of maize. I want to siaga it in batches of 1/2 debe so that flour doesn't go bad. That will last me for 1yr. Where can i get some posho mill hapa Nairobi (langata rd) to siaga the maize? Is it true that there is one next to Tmall? I don't want to go kibera or kawangware. there is nothing wrong with Kibera. go siaga your unga there for free If the person infront has his maize full of aflotoxin or many weevils ,won't the residue affect your own? Why does it develop strings and cobwebs after a while even if kept dry. asking for a friend. The strings and cobwebs are due to infestation by storage pests, especially flour moths. The larval stage feeds on the flour and spins some web. It's important that all foods eg unga, rice, beans etc is stored in sealed containers to prevent infestation. Read more kwa hii link. www.extension.umn.edu/ga...ct-pests-of-stored-food/
jaggernaut wrote:I was at shagz (Nakuru county) over the weekend and my mum gave me some 4 debes of maize. I want to siaga it in batches of 1/2 debe so that flour doesn't go bad. That will last me for 1yr. Where can i get some posho mill hapa Nairobi (langata rd) to siaga the maize? Is it true that there is one next to Tmall? I don't want to go kibera or kawangware. Yes behind TMall kuna moja!!! Or go to Kibera using the route that passes in front of Riara University, a posh mill is 500m away from Riara University gate, you will still be on the tarmacked road. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
jaggernaut wrote:I was at shagz (Nakuru county) over the weekend and my mum gave me some 4 debes of maize. I want to siaga it in batches of 1/2 debe so that flour doesn't go bad. That will last me for 1yr. Where can i get some posho mill hapa Nairobi (langata rd) to siaga the maize? Is it true that there is one next to Tmall? I don't want to go kibera or kawangware. use it to make githeri
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:I was at shagz (Nakuru county) over the weekend and my mum gave me some 4 debes of maize. I want to siaga it in batches of 1/2 debe so that flour doesn't go bad. That will last me for 1yr. Where can i get some posho mill hapa Nairobi (langata rd) to siaga the maize? Is it true that there is one next to Tmall? I don't want to go kibera or kawangware. Yes behind TMall kuna moja!!! Or go to Kibera using the route that passes in front of Riara University, a posh mill is 500m away from Riara University gate, you will still be on the tarmacked road. If you see Wazuans midro class looking for a posho mill to mill their maize know that times are HARD and its Njaanuary! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:I was at shagz (Nakuru county) over the weekend and my mum gave me some 4 debes of maize. I want to siaga it in batches of 1/2 debe so that flour doesn't go bad. That will last me for 1yr. Where can i get some posho mill hapa Nairobi (langata rd) to siaga the maize? Is it true that there is one next to Tmall? I don't want to go kibera or kawangware. Yes behind TMall kuna moja!!! Or go to Kibera using the route that passes in front of Riara University, a posh mill is 500m away from Riara University gate, you will still be on the tarmacked road. Thanks. Will check them out.
Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:I was at shagz (Nakuru county) over the weekend and my mum gave me some 4 debes of maize. I want to siaga it in batches of 1/2 debe so that flour doesn't go bad. That will last me for 1yr. Where can i get some posho mill hapa Nairobi (langata rd) to siaga the maize? Is it true that there is one next to Tmall? I don't want to go kibera or kawangware. Yes behind TMall kuna moja!!! Or go to Kibera using the route that passes in front of Riara University, a posh mill is 500m away from Riara University gate, you will still be on the tarmacked road. If you see Wazuans midro class looking for a posho mill to mill their maize know that times are HARD and its Njaanuary! If you visit your parents and they give you some maize, potatoes, kuku, bunch of bananas etc for their son and grandkids to eat in the city you can't refuse. And it would be a big sin to sell or give away or throw away such items just because eti unaona haya to go to a posho mill hapa nairobi.
mkenyan wrote:jaggernaut wrote:I was at shagz (Nakuru county) over the weekend and my mum gave me some 4 debes of maize. I want to siaga it in batches of 1/2 debe so that flour doesn't go bad. That will last me for 1yr. Where can i get some posho mill hapa Nairobi (langata rd) to siaga the maize? Is it true that there is one next to Tmall? I don't want to go kibera or kawangware. use it to make githeri That would be alot of githeri, and besides, I rarely eat githeri. We are an ugali family.
jaggernaut wrote:Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:I was at shagz (Nakuru county) over the weekend and my mum gave me some 4 debes of maize. I want to siaga it in batches of 1/2 debe so that flour doesn't go bad. That will last me for 1yr. Where can i get some posho mill hapa Nairobi (langata rd) to siaga the maize? Is it true that there is one next to Tmall? I don't want to go kibera or kawangware. Yes behind TMall kuna moja!!! Or go to Kibera using the route that passes in front of Riara University, a posh mill is 500m away from Riara University gate, you will still be on the tarmacked road. If you see Wazuans midro class looking for a posho mill to mill their maize know that times are HARD and its Njaanuary! If you visit your parents and they give you some maize, potatoes, kuku, bunch of bananas etc for their son and grandkids to eat in the city you can't refuse. And it would be a big sin to sell or give away or throw away such items just because eti unaona haya to go to a posho mill hapa nairobi. Ditto,you are also saving on money and eating a more nutritious whole ugali than these sifted unga.... What's shamefully about that? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
jaggernaut wrote:McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:I was at shagz (Nakuru county) over the weekend and my mum gave me some 4 debes of maize. I want to siaga it in batches of 1/2 debe so that flour doesn't go bad. That will last me for 1yr. Where can i get some posho mill hapa Nairobi (langata rd) to siaga the maize? Is it true that there is one next to Tmall? I don't want to go kibera or kawangware. Yes behind TMall kuna moja!!! Or go to Kibera using the route that passes in front of Riara University, a posh mill is 500m away from Riara University gate, you will still be on the tarmacked road. Thanks. Will check them out. Watch out for hecklers around this area In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Swenani wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:I was at shagz (Nakuru county) over the weekend and my mum gave me some 4 debes of maize. I want to siaga it in batches of 1/2 debe so that flour doesn't go bad. That will last me for 1yr. Where can i get some posho mill hapa Nairobi (langata rd) to siaga the maize? Is it true that there is one next to Tmall? I don't want to go kibera or kawangware. Yes behind TMall kuna moja!!! Or go to Kibera using the route that passes in front of Riara University, a posh mill is 500m away from Riara University gate, you will still be on the tarmacked road. If you see Wazuans midro class looking for a posho mill to mill their maize know that times are HARD and its Njaanuary! If you visit your parents and they give you some maize, potatoes, kuku, bunch of bananas etc for their son and grandkids to eat in the city you can't refuse. And it would be a big sin to sell or give away or throw away such items just because eti unaona haya to go to a posho mill hapa nairobi. Ditto,you are also saving on money and eating a more nutritious whole ugali than these sifted unga.... What's shamefully about that? Very true especially now that there are reports that we may have been feeding on GMO unga thanks to the greedy maize importers who are said to import GMO maize.
Angelica _ann wrote:jaggernaut wrote:McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:I was at shagz (Nakuru county) over the weekend and my mum gave me some 4 debes of maize. I want to siaga it in batches of 1/2 debe so that flour doesn't go bad. That will last me for 1yr. Where can i get some posho mill hapa Nairobi (langata rd) to siaga the maize? Is it true that there is one next to Tmall? I don't want to go kibera or kawangware. Yes behind TMall kuna moja!!! Or go to Kibera using the route that passes in front of Riara University, a posh mill is 500m away from Riara University gate, you will still be on the tarmacked road. Thanks. Will check them out. Watch out for hecklers around this area I will put on a Gor T shirt and my Jaramogi cap....and tweng like Inspector Kibue.
jaggernaut wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:jaggernaut wrote:McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:I was at shagz (Nakuru county) over the weekend and my mum gave me some 4 debes of maize. I want to siaga it in batches of 1/2 debe so that flour doesn't go bad. That will last me for 1yr. Where can i get some posho mill hapa Nairobi (langata rd) to siaga the maize? Is it true that there is one next to Tmall? I don't want to go kibera or kawangware. Yes behind TMall kuna moja!!! Or go to Kibera using the route that passes in front of Riara University, a posh mill is 500m away from Riara University gate, you will still be on the tarmacked road. Thanks. Will check them out. Watch out for hecklers around this area I will put on a Gor T shirt and my Jaramogi cap....and tweng like Inspector Kibue. That place is rather cosmopolitan, even the area MCA ni Wipher!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Posho mill