wazua Sun, Aug 24, 2025

#Kalongolongosecurity
babaroy
#1 Posted : Tuesday, January 13, 2015 10:15:24 PM

Sirens mounted on vehicles.....taking people to courts in mandera.....kalongolongo Jack Bauer....
#2 Posted : Tuesday, January 13, 2015 10:38:45 PM

babaroy wrote:
Sirens mounted on vehicles.....taking people to courts in mandera.....kalongolongo Jack Bauer....

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
#3 Posted : Tuesday, January 13, 2015 11:28:56 PM

You commit a traffic offence in mombasa and they prosecute you in garissa or bondo.
Purpose is to deter offenders and avoid repeats.
You too late and feel like harrasing motorists with sirens and flag? woe unto you.Just wake up early!
Says the new sherriff in town, nkaiserry.

No kissing,touching while driving, they are to blame for traffic jams and jams.
".says..serry.
#4 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 7:53:16 AM

While matatus and boda bodas do as they wish, when they wish, where they wish.

Oh well...
#5 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 8:29:58 AM

You commit a traffic offence in mombasa and they prosecute you in garissa or bondo.

Nothing really, it will only increase the amount of bribe. We as a country are doomed!
Sad Sad

#6 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 8:31:05 AM

You too late and feel like harrasing motorists with sirens and flag? woe unto you.Just wake up early!

".says..serry.

Did he say that last part?

I am disappointed! I had so much hope on this guy.
Ngong
#7 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 10:00:24 AM

radio wrote:

".says..serry.

Did he say that last part?

I am disappointed! I had so much hope on this guy.

He also said you are to blame for corruption since you give the money,otherwise if you didn't have the cash there could be no corruption!
Hahaha! good at least we are heading in the right direction.
#8 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 10:16:16 AM

babaroy wrote:

apart from the constitutionality of making it harder for those presumed innocent to argue their case in court, who would foot the bills for the transport of the witnesses and complainant? imaging being robbed in nairobi, reporting to the police and being told you have to attend a kisumu court for the hearing failure to which the suspects are set free for lack of evidence. and will the investigating officers (who in most cases also have pending police work to do) have the time and resources to travel to far places? lordie...
hindi ni riu
#9 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 11:17:16 AM

mkenyan wrote:
babaroy wrote:

apart from the constitutionality of making it harder for those presumed innocent to argue their case in court, who would foot the bills for the transport of the witnesses and complainant? imaging being robbed in nairobi, reporting to the police and being told you have to attend a kisumu court for the hearing failure to which the suspects are set free for lack of evidence. and will the investigating officers (who in most cases also have pending police work to do) have the time and resources to travel to far places? lordie...

Traffic offences only man. Traffic offences.

“Once the last tree is cut and the last river poisoned,you will find you cannot eat your money" Traditional saying.
#10 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 11:32:40 AM

hindi ni riu wrote:
mkenyan wrote:
babaroy wrote:

Will the traffic police spend all their time traversing the country to testify? Real kalongolongo!!!!!
#11 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 11:34:50 AM

hindi ni riu wrote:
mkenyan wrote:
babaroy wrote:

Will the traffic police spend all their time traversing the country to testify? Real kalongolongo!!!!!

Bogus kweli kweli
subzero
#12 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 12:18:49 PM

I rank this ( together with the others: NEMA noise laws, Mututho laws, 50KPH laws etc)
as the kind of laws( or decisions) that eventually end up encouraging impunity and taking shortcuts.
Laws are meant to be practical enough to be followed through, otherwise our other working systems (e.g. bribery) will be forced to take over
#13 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 12:19:17 PM

hindi ni riu wrote:
mkenyan wrote:
babaroy wrote:

seems there are those who believe that traffic matters don't need witnesses (in this case the policeman who ought to be carrying out police work and not traversing the country as a professional witness) if the accused plead not guilty.
#14 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 12:19:30 PM

hindi ni riu wrote:
mkenyan wrote:
babaroy wrote:

Do traffic cops testify in such offences, the times I have been to the traffic court I am yet to see one, ama it's cos everybody accepts makosa.
#15 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 12:21:57 PM

hindi ni riu wrote:
mkenyan wrote:
babaroy wrote:

Do traffic cops testify in such offences, the times I have been to the traffic court I am yet to see one, ama it's cos everybody accepts makosa.

If you say no, the officer has to appear in court!!!
#16 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 12:23:42 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Ati Kalongolongo...Lol. Kumbe Alai is this influential hata huku Wazua? smile smile
Pedes
#17 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 12:24:52 PM

Give the guy a break he is excited, when he's firmly understands his JD, he'll be make more sense e.g.
That tunnel was guarded by the police and
no one would pass through it.However,we
suspect those who were arrested at the
airport used it to escape" -Ole L
If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
Ngong
#18 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 12:47:36 PM

...and this issue of punishing the whole community for cattle rustling, how will it work? since from his explanation the only evidence required is the tracks of the stolen animals for the chief to come calling for an equal number of animals stolen.
How do they chose whose cows to pick or leave? are the tracks unique kama fingure prints?
This is very interesting keenly watching!
#19 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 1:05:42 PM

Ngong wrote:
...and this issue of punishing the whole community for cattle rustling, how will it work? since from his explanation the only evidence required is the tracks of the stolen animals for the chief to come calling for an equal number of animals stolen.
How do they chose whose cows to pick or leave? are the tracks unique kama fingure prints?
This is very interesting keenly watching!

Shall we punish the Mountaineers for the deteriorating crime in the city?
#20 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 3:39:23 PM

hindi ni riu wrote:
mkenyan wrote:
babaroy wrote:

Do traffic cops testify in such offences, the many times I have been to the traffic court I am yet to see one, ama it's cos everybody accepts makosa.

wewe ni customer!!