Culture
I have a wheelchair to donate
I am interested in giving an individual who needs one as opposed to an institution. Its very mildly used. Lord, thank you!
A children's home that caters for disabled children?
Mukiri wrote:A children's home that caters for disabled children? Its an adult's wheelchair. Which home? I can still check them out Lord, thank you!
Euge wrote:Mukiri wrote:A children's home that caters for disabled children? Its an adult's wheelchair. Which home? I can still check them out I dont have an individual in mind, but in case you change your mind and think of an institution, There is one we support as local churches back in the village. Its called Narumoru Disabled Children's Home. It also serves a few adult people. Their contacts: NAROMORU DISABLED CHILDREN'S HOME P.O. Box 180 - 10105 Naromoru - Kenya Tel: 020.3522703 Mobile: 072708612 / 0724447066 Email - nadichho@wananchi.comhttp://www.naromoruchildren.org/
Euge wrote:Mukiri wrote:A children's home that caters for disabled children? Its an adult's wheelchair. Which home? I can still check them out Maji Mazuri Children's home They are in Mwiki. On your way there, past Kasarani, just before the bridge, you'll see them. Contact Rosenell 0720 384 007 NB: If you go, carry a handkerchief. You might cry like a baby.
Mukiri wrote:Euge wrote:Mukiri wrote:A children's home that caters for disabled children? Its an adult's wheelchair. Which home? I can still check them out Maji Mazuri Children's home They are in Mwiki. On your way there, past Kasarani, just before the bridge, you'll see them. Contact Rosenell 0720 384 007 NB: If you go, carry a handkerchief. You might cry like a baby. Thanks Mukiri. Being an adult's wheelchair you think it will help? Lord, thank you!
washiku wrote:Euge wrote:Mukiri wrote:A children's home that caters for disabled children? Its an adult's wheelchair. Which home? I can still check them out I dont have an individual in mind, but in case you change your mind and think of an institution, There is one we support as local churches back in the village. Its called Narumoru Disabled Children's Home. It also serves a few adult people. Their contacts: NAROMORU DISABLED CHILDREN'S HOME P.O. Box 180 - 10105 Naromoru - Kenya Tel: 020.3522703 Mobile: 072708612 / 0724447066 Email - nadichho@wananchi.comhttp://www.naromoruchildren.org/ Thanks wamabicha. My only concern with institutions is that it might be sold or something. If you guarantee that it will be put to its intended use, I am happy to change my mind. Lord, thank you!
Euge wrote:washiku wrote:Euge wrote:Mukiri wrote:A children's home that caters for disabled children? Its an adult's wheelchair. Which home? I can still check them out I dont have an individual in mind, but in case you change your mind and think of an institution, There is one we support as local churches back in the village. Its called Narumoru Disabled Children's Home. It also serves a few adult people. Their contacts: NAROMORU DISABLED CHILDREN'S HOME P.O. Box 180 - 10105 Naromoru - Kenya Tel: 020.3522703 Mobile: 072708612 / 0724447066 Email - nadichho@wananchi.comhttp://www.naromoruchildren.org/ Thanks wamabicha. My only concern with institutions is that it might be sold or something. If you guarantee that it will be put to its intended use, I am happy to change my mind. I dont think they can sell, after all they require more of them. They are always on contacts with physically challenged people who are not necessarily at the centre, around the environs. Its ran by Catholic Nuns. So far they have done a fantastic job putting back smiles on those challenged people. For more info, you could get them on 072708612 / 0724447066
Euge wrote:washiku wrote:Euge wrote:Mukiri wrote:A children's home that caters for disabled children? Its an adult's wheelchair. Which home? I can still check them out I dont have an individual in mind, but in case you change your mind and think of an institution, There is one we support as local churches back in the village. Its called Narumoru Disabled Children's Home. It also serves a few adult people. Their contacts: NAROMORU DISABLED CHILDREN'S HOME P.O. Box 180 - 10105 Naromoru - Kenya Tel: 020.3522703 Mobile: 072708612 / 0724447066 Email - nadichho@wananchi.comhttp://www.naromoruchildren.org/ Thanks wamabicha. My only concern with institutions is that it might be sold or something. If you guarantee that it will be put to its intended use, I am happy to change my mind. Wamabicha?? What is that now Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
Euge wrote:Mukiri wrote:Euge wrote:Mukiri wrote:A children's home that caters for disabled children? Its an adult's wheelchair. Which home? I can still check them out Maji Mazuri Children's home They are in Mwiki. On your way there, past Kasarani, just before the bridge, you'll see them. Contact Rosenell 0720 384 007 NB: If you go, carry a handkerchief. You might cry like a baby. Thanks Mukiri. Being an adult's wheelchair you think it will help? I have no doubt it will. Piga number, talk to the lady, share your concerns.
Am wrote:Euge wrote:washiku wrote:Euge wrote:Mukiri wrote:A children's home that caters for disabled children? Its an adult's wheelchair. Which home? I can still check them out I dont have an individual in mind, but in case you change your mind and think of an institution, There is one we support as local churches back in the village. Its called Narumoru Disabled Children's Home. It also serves a few adult people. Their contacts: NAROMORU DISABLED CHILDREN'S HOME P.O. Box 180 - 10105 Naromoru - Kenya Tel: 020.3522703 Mobile: 072708612 / 0724447066 Email - nadichho@wananchi.comhttp://www.naromoruchildren.org/ Thanks wamabicha. My only concern with institutions is that it might be sold or something. If you guarantee that it will be put to its intended use, I am happy to change my mind. Wamabicha?? What is that now What? Ni kwenu pia or you also support them?
If it is an adult wheelchair,do not give to kids.
What about Nairobi Spinal Injuries Centre( NSCIC) on Lenana road? If you want to give to an individual,there is a man who is paraplegic,lives there and owns a kiosk at the entrance of the NSCIC hospital,and he is my friend.His name is Moha,you can give him.
famooz wrote:If it is an adult wheelchair,do not give to kids.
What about Nairobi Spinal Injuries Centre( NSCIC) on Lenana road? If you want to give to an individual,there is a man who is paraplegic,lives there and owns a kiosk at the entrance of the NSCIC hospital,and he is my friend.His name is Moha,you can give him. This sounds closer to what @Euge was looking for. An individual vis-a-vis an institution.
One can also identify a deserving case just by walking around the streets of nairobi.
washiku wrote:Am wrote:Euge wrote:washiku wrote:Euge wrote:Mukiri wrote:A children's home that caters for disabled children? Its an adult's wheelchair. Which home? I can still check them out I dont have an individual in mind, but in case you change your mind and think of an institution, There is one we support as local churches back in the village. Its called Narumoru Disabled Children's Home. It also serves a few adult people. Their contacts: NAROMORU DISABLED CHILDREN'S HOME P.O. Box 180 - 10105 Naromoru - Kenya Tel: 020.3522703 Mobile: 072708612 / 0724447066 Email - nadichho@wananchi.comhttp://www.naromoruchildren.org/ Thanks wamabicha. My only concern with institutions is that it might be sold or something. If you guarantee that it will be put to its intended use, I am happy to change my mind. Wamabicha?? What is that now What? Ni kwenu pia or you also support them? ooh. That is name of a place? Thought that's your name too. You 2am gang you have very funny names . Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
Am wrote:washiku wrote:Am wrote:Euge wrote:washiku wrote:Euge wrote:Mukiri wrote:A children's home that caters for disabled children? Its an adult's wheelchair. Which home? I can still check them out I dont have an individual in mind, but in case you change your mind and think of an institution, There is one we support as local churches back in the village. Its called Narumoru Disabled Children's Home. It also serves a few adult people. Their contacts: NAROMORU DISABLED CHILDREN'S HOME P.O. Box 180 - 10105 Naromoru - Kenya Tel: 020.3522703 Mobile: 072708612 / 0724447066 Email - nadichho@wananchi.comhttp://www.naromoruchildren.org/ Thanks wamabicha. My only concern with institutions is that it might be sold or something. If you guarantee that it will be put to its intended use, I am happy to change my mind. Wamabicha?? What is that now What? Ni kwenu pia or you also support them? ooh. That is name of a place? Thought that's your name too. You 2am gang you have very funny names . Hoo...kumbe ni Wamabicha the word you were asking about? That one I accepted and moved on. Its not a name of a place, its a "nick name" he he he
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
My friend would like to have it.
tycho wrote:My friend would like to have it. @Euge, I wonder whether you saw my response to your inquiry.
tycho wrote:tycho wrote:My friend would like to have it. @Euge, I wonder whether you saw my response to your inquiry. Hadn't seen it. He/she is physically challenged? Lord, thank you!
Euge wrote:tycho wrote:tycho wrote:My friend would like to have it. @Euge, I wonder whether you saw my response to your inquiry. Hadn't seen it. He/she is physically challenged? Yes. He's 'physically challenged'.
Culture
I have a wheelchair to donate