wazua Mon, Aug 25, 2025

At this rate its all pity, SGR!!!!!!!!!!!
#1 Posted : Thursday, October 23, 2014 3:35:19 PM

Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
Kethi the lawyer for Kibwezians!

gmg
#2 Posted : Thursday, October 23, 2014 3:45:35 PM

Hizi ni koti bandia
#3 Posted : Thursday, October 23, 2014 3:49:00 PM

Surely Kenyans dont want development!!!!!!!!!!!
#4 Posted : Thursday, October 23, 2014 3:51:23 PM

Is it true no environmental impact assessment was done?
#5 Posted : Thursday, October 23, 2014 3:57:18 PM

Surely Kenyans dont want development!!!!!!!!!!!

No it's valid...
wanyee
#6 Posted : Thursday, October 23, 2014 4:14:20 PM

History will judge some of these people very harshly ..30 years on some of these will sound like straight out of a comical script
#7 Posted : Thursday, October 23, 2014 4:30:59 PM

I have a friend, average worker in a parastatal who will be retiring in the next three years. She has spent her life savings building a retirement house in the outskirts of Voi town.
She's never even stayed in the new digs for a straight one month.
Now the SGR fellows have told her that her retirement home will have to be demolished to make way for the rail. Compensation - ksh 10,000. She hasn't bothered to find out if it is the rate per building block or for the whole two bedroomed maisonette. She has lost a marble and I wouldn't be shocked to see her running down the street naked.
#8 Posted : Thursday, October 23, 2014 4:33:35 PM

Who has eaten the Maize in the Strategic Grain Reserve again???
#9 Posted : Thursday, October 23, 2014 4:47:57 PM

wanyee wrote:
History will judge some of these people very harshly ..30 years on some of these will sound like straight out of a comical script

I hope you are referring to the people who are planning to compensate the affected families 10K

Gordon Gekko wrote:
I have a friend, average worker in a parastatal who will be retiring in the next three years. She has spent her life savings building a retirement house in the outskirts of Voi town.
Now the SGR fellows have told her that her retirement home will have to be demolished to make way for the rail. Compensation - ksh 10,000. She hasn't bothered to find out if it is the rate per building block or for the whole two bedroomed maisonette. She has lost a marble and I wouldn't be shocked to see her running down the street naked.

#10 Posted : Thursday, October 23, 2014 4:49:53 PM

wanyee wrote:

I hope you are talking about the people whoa re compensating the affected families 10K

Gordon Gekko wrote:

#11 Posted : Thursday, October 23, 2014 5:05:29 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:

Liar Liar Liar

#12 Posted : Thursday, October 23, 2014 5:15:55 PM

If the story of the naked woman is half true then instead of starting threads on the enemies of development, you should go sue whoever ate the money meant to compensate those to be moved by the railway.

Or have you forgotten of a certain fellow along Langata road who has refused to vacate his mansions until he's paid adequately?

What's good for the guy in Langata is good for Kilonzo and his naked women.
#13 Posted : Thursday, October 23, 2014 6:10:36 PM

If the story of the naked woman is half true then instead of starting threads on the enemies of development, you should go sue whoever ate the money meant to compensate those to be moved by the railway.

Or have you forgotten of a certain fellow along Langata road who has refused to vacate his mansions until he's paid adequately?

What's good for the guy in Langata is good for Kilonzo and his naked women.

Exactly those guys opp galleria...lets be fair...
#14 Posted : Thursday, October 23, 2014 9:32:16 PM

damn! 10k compensation?

List and Shame- Amezidi.
#15 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 7:24:25 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:

if true hiyo development. ikae
#16 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 8:55:34 AM

Railway stopped
Laptops stopped
Roads stopped
What next will the courts stop? Hope they won't stop Kenya Power connecting 1m customers to electricity? Seems the courts are on a mission to ensure we remain in the stone age.
#17 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 9:17:12 AM

We don't to do things right the 1st time and then come complaining about the citizens? Let's all revisit Article 40 of the Constitution with particular attention to sub article 40(3)!
#18 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 9:28:51 AM

We don't to do things right the 1st time and then come complaining about the citizens? Let's all revisit Article 40 of the Constitution with particular attention to sub article 40(3)!

Copy and paste here to help some of us!
#19 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 9:35:07 AM

Copy and paste here to help some of us!

(3) The State shall not deprive a person of property of any
description, or of any interest in, or right over, property of any
description, unless the deprivation—
(b) is for a public purpose or in the public interest and is carried out in accordance with this Constitution and any Act of Parliament that—
(i) requires prompt payment in full, of just compensation to the person; and
(ii) allows any person who has an interest in, or right over,that property a right of access to a court of law.

Sasa hapa a project is commissioned before compensation is done in full!!!!......chida tupu!
wanyee
#20 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 10:02:33 AM

Need proof of 10k compensation is it per acre? ..per what acreage.?..what is the size of the nyumba ..visa-viz the valuation...ngewa sya Mwala kwe mbua welele kanua kainge...This is taking a turn of the Karen shamba...smile PROOF?