Ukistajabu ya Sonko... utaona ya Pankaj
#1 Posted : Friday, August 08, 2014 11:38:42 AM

#2 Posted : Friday, August 08, 2014 3:21:12 PM

streetwise
#3 Posted : Friday, August 08, 2014 4:14:58 PM

Say it is a necessary condition though not suficient.
#4 Posted : Friday, August 08, 2014 4:46:52 PM

Education is everything! qualifications are not but education is everything. People like this and Sonko show a certain lack of education/understanding... not sure how to explain it. it's a nexus between kuzaliwa maskini, pesa mingi mara moja, ushamba fulani and umang'aa (but it's their cash anyway - just saying)
#5 Posted : Friday, August 08, 2014 6:12:53 PM

sasa hii inaoshwa kama precious metal ama inanuka tu kajasho?
#6 Posted : Friday, August 08, 2014 6:29:23 PM

Education is everything! qualifications are not but education is everything. People like this and Sonko show a certain lack of education/understanding... not sure how to explain it. it's a nexus between kuzaliwa maskini, pesa mingi mara moja, ushamba fulani and umang'aa (but it's their cash anyway - just saying)

Its called ukariko.

Lack of finese and class that is only found through education.
#7 Posted : Friday, August 08, 2014 11:41:01 PM

sasa hii inaoshwa kama precious metal ama inanuka tu kajasho?

urstill1
#8 Posted : Saturday, August 09, 2014 12:05:20 PM

Its called ukariko.

Reminds me of Nairobi police commissioner and Sonko not knowing the functions of a senator before elections. We elected him anyway.
#9 Posted : Saturday, August 09, 2014 6:08:16 PM

How is education "everything" yet i've seen a beggar opposite KCB with all the papers you can imagine?
How would education be "everything" explain Richard Branson's success?

All you need in this world is the ability to sell yourself and unfortunately that is one thing education does not offer
#10 Posted : Saturday, August 09, 2014 7:07:53 PM

How is education "everything" yet i've seen a beggar opposite KCB with all the papers you can imagine?

All you need in this world is the ability to sell yourself and unfortunately that is one thing education does not offer

you should first understand what education is in the context masukuma has used it. then consider the difference between being educated and being learned.
#11 Posted : Saturday, August 09, 2014 7:10:29 PM

mkenyan wrote:

you should first understand what education is in the context masukuma has used it. then consider the difference between being educated and being learned.

What do you understand to be education? Laughing out loudly
#12 Posted : Sunday, August 10, 2014 6:44:31 AM

mkenyan wrote:

What @muchr sees around are qualifications and somehow he confuses that for education. it's a typical problem these sides.
#13 Posted : Sunday, August 10, 2014 7:10:01 AM

mkenyan wrote:

What @muchr sees around are qualifications and somehow he confuses that for education. it's a typical problem these sides.

Am afraid you may be getting the definition of education all wrong. Qualification of what? Eeeh.....being taken thru a school system? This guy is a brilliantly creative, look you are talking about him, A tailor in India, and his seemingly absurd passion of his "show-offness", I guess something the "educated" would not do and how he made his millions without going through the prescribed "schooling"/education that was created to condition you and I to work for the rich/him.

Now if flaunting is as a result of being un-educated basi bado haujaona mengi. Creativity is what counts not "education"...which is synonymous to "qualifications" these sides*, Otherwise how else do you prove that you are "educated"?
#14 Posted : Sunday, August 10, 2014 8:56:56 AM

What has his education got to do with it?

In Sonko's case, education is important since a little education will telling you punching a metal kiosk can harm your hands.

But in this case all I see is a guy who loves Gold. Iko shida gani?

If he wants to wear a gold shirt and walk with bodyguards to feel good, what's education got to do with that?

He made his money so that he can do the things he loves. Will you now say that that Virgin fellow is better since he jumps from aeroplanes in his spare time?

Washana naye akule mali yake. Akitaka gold underwear its his prerogative.
Money Whisperer
#15 Posted : Sunday, August 10, 2014 9:42:04 AM

biggest mistake is when we think education leads to riches. that explains the many frustrated PhD holders in kenya. a study was once carried about the living standards of graduate teachers and non-graduate teachers and it was seen that after ten years of work the non-graduate teacher is more likely to be living in their own home while the graduate teacher is still paying rent
"Money never sleeps"
Edyj
#16 Posted : Sunday, August 10, 2014 3:30:03 PM

Money Whisperer wrote:
biggest mistake is when we think education leads to riches. that explains the many frustrated PhD holders in kenya. a study was once carried about the living standards of graduate teachers and non-graduate teachers and it was seen that after ten years of work the non-graduate teacher is more likely to be living in their own home while the graduate teacher is still paying rent

Applause Applause Applause Applause
"The trouble with not having a goal is that you can spend your life running up and down the field and never score". - Bill Copeland

Ngong
#17 Posted : Sunday, August 10, 2014 3:47:48 PM

Its called ukariko.

Kariko = call Girl smile
#18 Posted : Sunday, August 10, 2014 5:34:04 PM

perhaps people need to understand what 'education', being 'learned' and qualifications and the differences are... "these sides" and perhaps that is the reason we are the way we are "these sides... however - back to my point hii ni ukariko - we can see it from a mile away perhaps it's his 'thing'.
#19 Posted : Sunday, August 10, 2014 6:01:31 PM

perhaps people need to understand what 'education', being 'learned' and qualifications and the differences are... "these sides" and perhaps that is the reason we are the way we are "these sides... however - back to my point hii ni ukariko - we can see it from a mile away perhaps it's his 'thing'.

Being learned comes as a result of being educated and qualifications is what you have to prove that you are learnt something in the process of being educated.

There's nothing wrong with his fetish, he behaves the same way others behave with their custom made rolls-royce, or Lamborghini.
#20 Posted : Sunday, August 10, 2014 6:19:48 PM

Being learned comes as a result of being educated and qualifications is what you have to prove that you are learnt something in the process of being educated.

There's nothing wrong with his fetish, he behaves the same way others behave with their custom made rolls-royce, or Lamborghini.

Same way some people in Nairobi own Hummers, Prados etc and live in Kilimani and work in Upperhill and never go to Shaggz.