wazua Wed, Mar 25, 2026

smart bus in nairobi
K22
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2009 5:20:00 AM

Have they been launched? which route will they operate on?

Will the idea of using 'swipe' cards fly with Kenyans?

Randomly insane

A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man
#2 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2009 6:00:00 AM

i saw one yesterday morning on kajiado road.

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
#3 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2009 7:03:00 AM

kajiado road? where is kajiado road? i dont mind them if they will bring sanity in our roads.... i can constructively do something with that hour or two in traffic!

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.

tuvok
#4 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2009 8:14:00 AM

I saw one today near Nyayo House with a 46 sticker on it. Not sure if that meant that it was a route 46. It was quite empty though.

Would quite handy actually...
#5 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2009 9:06:00 AM

Will it work? On route 46 for instance,alot of folk are on a daily wage,meaning that transport for the day is paid for by the earnings for that day. So will they invest minimum Ksh 100 for a smartcard covering several trips/days?
K22
#6 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2009 12:52:00 PM

@GG,where are those smart cards bought?

Randomly insane

A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man
jaribu
#7 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2009 1:24:00 PM

this country is just a load of bullocks. there's absolutely no comprehensive transport policy. you can actually buy 100 matatus tomorrow and inject them right on our roads and you won't be asked a single question by anyone. the transport supremo chirau mwakwere is himself a proud owner of several matatus which conflict with his role. and just wait till we are told who is behind the so called smart buses....must be one pot bellied mheshimiwa. sorry guys but in many ways we are stuck in stone age while being urged to recite that nonsense about being proud to be kenyan. what a load of tosh!

bY aNy MeAns NecEsSaRy.....
Kamaa
#8 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2009 1:58:00 PM

red is not always smart...

naona tajiri fulani akiundwa!

you've heard me..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#9 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2009 3:13:00 PM

@wendz. Kajiado road starts from bomas of kenya up to kajiado town

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
kiriita
#10 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2009 4:06:00 PM

@sober,I'd have sworn that's Magadi Road.....and that (unless u branch off after Kiserian etc) u'd end up in Magadi..

No Risk No Gain