wazua Sat, Dec 28, 2024

Plot in utawala-mihang'o
tnai9
#1 Posted : Wednesday, August 21, 2013 9:16:51 AM

I have an offer for a 50 by 100 plot here(near Hillside Academy) for 1.4M. I am yet to do a search. It has a title. What do wazuans think, is it a good deal or? Any better counter offers around this area?
"The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts, while the stupid ones are full of confidence." ― Charles Bukowski
commando
#2 Posted : Wednesday, August 21, 2013 3:23:20 PM

tnai9 wrote:
I have an offer for a 50 by 100 plot here(near Hillside Academy) for 1.4M. I am yet to do a search. It has a title. What do wazuans think, is it a good deal or? Any better counter offers around this area?

Kwani hakuna watu wanajua hii place and the pricing? ideas bana!!
“I believe that unarmed truth and unconditional love will have the final word in reality. That is why right, temporarily defeated, is stronger than evil triumphant.”
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.
#3 Posted : Wednesday, August 21, 2013 7:05:15 PM

commando wrote:
tnai9 wrote:

Kwani hakuna watu wanajua hii place and the pricing? ideas bana!!

@tnai9, In my lingo, mihang'o is not a nice name for one to live in. Ongeza pesa we talk of "Upper Karen" aka Ngong
#4 Posted : Wednesday, August 21, 2013 8:30:17 PM

tnai9 wrote:

@tnain.

Where in Mihango? Is it Mihango or Utawala?I am asking this as Utawala itself is too expansive. The two are a bit far off and you need to fafanua for us to advise you well. I have Interest in Mihango and Utawala and I am able to assist, if you advise where the plot is.
tnai9
#5 Posted : Thursday, August 22, 2013 8:05:16 AM

Am wrote:
tnai9 wrote:

@tnain.

Where in Mihango? Is it Mihango or Utawala?I am asking this as Utawala itself is too expansive. The two are a bit far off and you need to fafanua for us to advise you well. I have Interest in Mihango and Utawala and I am able to assist, if you advise where the plot is.

@Am
This plot is near Hillside Academy Utawala, exactly 3.5KM from the eastern bypass. There is a tarmac off the bypass of like 2.6Km then an 'all weather' road of about 900m to the plot. Around it some average houses-Maisonettes and bungalows have come up. Was shown by an agent who claims he had sold to all those who were constructing.
"The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts, while the stupid ones are full of confidence." ― Charles Bukowski
tnai9
#6 Posted : Thursday, August 22, 2013 8:08:23 AM

Gathige wrote:

@tnai9, In my lingo, mihang'o is not a nice name for one to live in. Ongeza pesa we talk of "Upper Karen" aka Ngong

I don't like the name eitherLaughing out loudly, but why i want a plot around here is ana story. Ongeza pesa ngapi? and where exactly in Ngong? what size of plot? Any other details?

majimaji
#7 Posted : Thursday, August 22, 2013 9:05:54 AM

tnai9 wrote:

i have interests nearby. plots around here can be got for 1m.
tnai9
#8 Posted : Thursday, August 22, 2013 9:11:17 AM

majimaji wrote:
tnai9 wrote:

More info please. Are you willing to dispose yours friends who have etc? so 1.4M is a ripoff? The agent called and has now offered 1.35M. 350K is a lot of money to just give away
#9 Posted : Thursday, August 22, 2013 9:14:41 AM

tnai9 wrote:
Am wrote:
tnai9 wrote:

@tnain.

@Am
This plot is near Hillside Academy Utawala, exactly 3.5KM from the eastern bypass. There is a tarmac off the bypass of like 2.6Km then an 'all weather' road of about 900m to the plot. Around it some average houses-Maisonettes and bungalows have come up. Was shown by an agent who claims he had sold to all those who were constructing.

@tnain.

Got you now. I think that 1.4m for the plot is a bit high. Anything in the region of 900 - 1.1 Would make sense to me. Plots on the 3 - 4th row off the Eastern bypass goes for 2M. If you really want to buy In Utawala, I suggest that you go the other side of Utawala, Airways School area near Tamarind,

http://www.tamarindprope...n=com_jea&Itemid=50

My 2 Cents.
tnai9
#10 Posted : Thursday, August 22, 2013 9:25:03 AM

Am wrote:

@tnain.

Got you now. I think that 1.4m for the plot is a bit high. Anything in the region of 900 - 1.1 Would make sense to me. Plots on the 3 - 4th row off the Eastern bypass goes for 2M. If you really want to buy In Utawala, I suggest that you go the other side of Utawala, Airways School area near Tamarind,

My 2 Cents.

I believe by plot you mean 50 by 100. Thanks to you and other selfless wazuans for the info. The agent offered 1.35M a while ago. His constant probing has put me off kiasi. I hate feeling conned. I will go there this weekend and will also check out Tamarind n environs. Any other offers from people selling plots here are welcome
majimaji
#11 Posted : Thursday, August 22, 2013 9:37:03 AM

tnai9 wrote:
majimaji wrote:
tnai9 wrote:

More info please. Are you willing to dispose yours friends who have etc? so 1.4M is a ripoff? The agent called and has now offered 1.35M. 350K is a lot of money to just give away

By the way, the area of your interest is not called Mihangó but Githunguri-utawala, formerly part of the Ranch called Githunguri. I can ask around, but offer the guy selling 0.9m and negotiate from there.
tnai9
#12 Posted : Thursday, August 22, 2013 9:48:41 AM

majimaji wrote:

By the way, the area of your interest is not called Mihangó but Githunguri-utawala, formerly part of the Ranch called Githunguri. I can ask around, but offer the guy selling 0.9m and negotiate from there.

Thanks Majimaji
I will definitely do that, Kenyan style. The agent said the whole area is called Mihango.
#13 Posted : Thursday, August 22, 2013 10:03:45 AM

tnai9 wrote:
Am wrote:

@tnain.

My 2 Cents.

I believe by plot you mean 50 by 100. Thanks to you and other selfless wazuans for the info. The agent offered 1.35M a while ago. His constant probing has put me off kiasi. I hate feeling conned. I will go there this weekend and will also check out Tamarind n environs. Any other offers from people selling plots here are welcome

Correct. I meant 50 x 100. As I said, it should Cost around 1M. Go a bit Past airways School and buy for around 800k.The area is very good.
tnai9
#14 Posted : Thursday, August 22, 2013 12:18:44 PM

Am wrote:

Correct. I meant 50 x 100. As I said, it should Cost around 1M. Go a bit Past airways School and buy for around 800k.The area is very good.

Mimi huyo huko hii Sunday. Thanks
african coloner
#15 Posted : Thursday, August 22, 2013 9:58:21 PM

[quote=tnai9][quote=Am]
@tnain.

am selling mine near tamarind, 40x80 commercial at 1.3m title deed ready
commando
#16 Posted : Friday, August 23, 2013 10:08:56 AM

Am wrote:

Selling ¼ acre plot (100x100) Githunguri near Tamarind Valley Utawala. Coordinates 1°17'58"S 36°59'11"E. Electricity and water available. Asking 1.2m. Owner. Kindly no brokers. If interested get in touch; otieno_small at yahoo dot com

@Am
What about the deal up there? If you look at the co-ordinates on Google maps, its around that area. It Implies an 1/8th is 600K.
“I believe that unarmed truth and unconditional love will have the final word in reality. That is why right, temporarily defeated, is stronger than evil triumphant.”
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.
tnai9
#17 Posted : Friday, August 23, 2013 10:22:53 AM

african coloner wrote:

Is that the final price or kuna kupunguza kidogo? what of viewing?

african coloner
#18 Posted : Friday, August 23, 2013 11:02:54 PM

tnai9 wrote:
african coloner wrote:

Is that the final price or kuna kupunguza kidogo? what of viewing?

we can arrange viewing. Leave your contacts and I can get back to you.
kiterunner
#19 Posted : Friday, August 23, 2013 11:05:48 PM

tnai9 wrote:
Gathige wrote:

I don't like the name eitherLaughing out loudly, but why i want a plot around here is ana story. Ongeza pesa ngapi? and where exactly in Ngong? what size of plot? Any other details?

Ngong iko 100 by 100 at Kibiko, ukitaka tunaeza ongea

or Kitengela Sifa farm there are two 50 by 100 s

all plots have ready titles (mimi sio broker)
our goals are best achieved indirectly
wanyina
#20 Posted : Saturday, August 24, 2013 4:55:38 AM

kitengela plots sifa farm how far from main road